We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place we ate in Nusa Dua”
Review of Soleil

Soleil
Ranked #6 of 237 Restaurants in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Soleil, the seaside restaurant of The Mulia, Mulia Resort & Villas - Nusa Dua, Bali offering Mediterranean and Pan-Asian cuisines. Specialized in delectable dishes with a Mediterranean touch, as well as exotic cuisines from Indonesia, Vietnam, and Thailand. Our internationally acclaimed chefs at Soleil are prepared to pamper your senses. Facing the magnificent view of the tranquil Indian Ocean, the two elegant marbled dining areas with outdoor spaces are adorned with warm and inviting interiors.
Reviewed August 25, 2014

This restaurant is at the Mulia Hotel in Nusa Dua. I had read that they had an exceptional brunch, but we were not able to make it so we opted for dinner instead. The hotel and restaurant are beautiful and the restaurant has an excellent ocean view. The menu had plenty of varied options and the prices were much lower than we had expected for such a nice setting. The food and service was excellent and I wish we had been able to eat there once more before we left. A must try place for a nice (and affordable) dinner.

Thank Kristen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMuliaBaliResort, Manager at Soleil, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2014

Dear Kristen J,

Thank you for visiting Soleil and for taking the time to share your dinner experience, we will certainly share your comment with the team. Hopefully you will get a chance to try out our signature Sunday Brunch, be sure to book ahead of time.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and we also recommend you to try Table8, our new Chinese Restaurant.

Thank you,

The Management
The Mulia, Mulia Resort & Villas – Nusa Dua, Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

776 - 780 of 1,153 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2014

Nusa Dua beachside is peaceful and lovely. The Mulia Resort itself is just worth visiting : a huge palace with pools at every floors, an astonishing view, an original architecture, and much more...
And the Sunday Brunch @ Soleil... ah ! the Sunday Brunch !
The AC inside the restaurant is a bit too strong, so ask for a table on the terrace from where you can enjoy the sun, the view, and chill on the comfy sofas.
Let's talk about the treats now : the buffet offers a wide range of top-end quality products (oysters, seafood, breads, dried fruits, veggies, etc.) , the grill station proposes wonderful meats and seafoods, the menu includes fantastic fine meals (foie gras crème brûlée, grilled octopus, spinach tagliatelles, etc.) and the dessert options (chocolate cakes, tiramisu, pana cota, fruit tarts, etc.)are mouthwatering... all included in the formula (even the A La Carte menu !). For less than RP. 500,000 you can indulge yourself of of the best and gargantuesque meal of your life...

Plus : I made a reservation mentionning it was one of my friends' birthday. The waiters brought us our desserts with a B-Day note, and played some guitar, sang the B-Day song. So nice !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LG-Aude-LG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMuliaBaliResort, Manager at Soleil, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Dear LG-Aude-LG,

Thank you for visiting Soleil and for taking the time to share your detailed Sunday Brunch experience, we will certainly share your comments with our team. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed Soleil thoroughly and we are glad your friends enjoyed the Birthday surprise.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and we also recommend you to try Table8, our new Chinese Restaurant.

Thank you,

The Management
The Mulia, Mulia Resort & Villas – Nusa Dua, Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Had sunday lunch buffet and reserved months in advance since ratings on this site were quite good. Cold items were small crabs (300gms each), prawns, and extra large oysters, then its all downhill.. appetizers were parma ham with melons ( quite good) smoke salmon and spring rolls and dimsums..Carving were whole leg of pork, turkey, prime rib roast- (average not prime grade)
Grilled items were lamb chops, which were tender, prawns, sates, kurobota pork- (which was way overcook and unchewable) swordfish or blue marlin belly-quite good and angus beef-very chewy.
Ordered items from the menu- foie gras which took more than half hour and four followups before it arrived and tiramisu desert where presentation was quite good. Every half hour items would arrive like foie gras cream brulee, beef stew, ravioli, etc. Dessert table was quite impressive with the quantity but not the quality...option of buffet with unlimited wines for additional 250T--wines were mostly in the $10 range readily available in the supermarket.
If you are looking for nice atmosphere, large quantity of food and average service, come here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank slao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMuliaBaliResort, Manager at Soleil, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Dear Slao,

Thank you for visiting Soleil and for taking the time to share your dining experience.

Our carving stations does serve a variety of ingredients, the one mentioned was a local Balinese signature that is a must try. The grilled items are prepared to order, we've checked guest dining on the day of your review or visit and there was no remarks made on the meat preparation. Our service team would always recommend to take the appetizers and several other starter dish, prior to the main items as they do take time to prepare.

Once again, we thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and we also recommend you to try Table8, our new Chinese Restaurant.

Thank you,

The Management
The Mulia, Mulia Resort & Villas – Nusa Dua, Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

had a lovely meal here whilst staying at the resort. excellent service and ambience.tasy food but very small potions. would not go specially to eat here unless staying at the hotel.

Thank MelbourneNicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMuliaBaliResort, Manager at Soleil, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Dear MelbourneNicole,

Thank you for visiting Soleil and for taking the time to share your dining experience. Actually we do serve larger portions, some appetizers or starters are designed so that you can enjoy more varieties from our rich menu of Mediterranean and Pan-Asian.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and we also recommend you to try Table8, our new Chinese Restaurant that was opened on 8 June 2014.

Thank you,

The Management
The Mulia, Mulia Resort & Villas – Nusa Dua, Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

I expected the usual upper category european restaurant in a resort...I actually got excellent quality served by staff who was polite and welcoming (almost to the extreme) and in an beautiful setting.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank tiredbuthappy56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMuliaBaliResort, Manager at Soleil, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Dear tiredbuthappy56,

Thank you for visiting Soleil and for taking the time to share your dining experience. We are glad that you thoroughly enjoyed Soleil and we will certainly pass your high remarks about our service to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and we also recommend you to try Table8, our new Chinese Restaurant that was opened on 8 June 2014.

Thank you,

The Management
The Mulia, Mulia Resort & Villas – Nusa Dua, Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soleil also viewed

Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Soleil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing