We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Setting”
Review of Soleil

Soleil
Ranked #5 of 208 Restaurants in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Soleil, the seaside restaurant of The Mulia, Mulia Resort & Villas - Nusa Dua, Bali offering Mediterranean and Pan-Asian cuisines. Specialized in delectable dishes with a Mediterranean touch, as well as exotic cuisines from Indonesia, Vietnam, and Thailand. Our internationally acclaimed chefs at Soleil are prepared to pamper your senses. Facing the magnificent view of the tranquil Indian Ocean, the two elegant marbled dining areas with outdoor spaces are adorned with warm and inviting interiors.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Setting”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We had a lovely meal....chef sent out free food whilst our meal was cooking...service was a bit slow but food was worth waiting for. Check out the automatic toilets!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,003 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    739
    165
    57
    29
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Wide selection of menu. Try Soleil Italia!
Might not be friendly to your pocket. But trust me, it is worth the view.
Come at noon and stay until the sunset. The ambiance is great, the music is good, and of course the view is amazing.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank adhamontpelierina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mermaid Waters, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Meal”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Not being fans of highly seasoned foods we found the menu to be more than adequate to meet our requirements at most economical prices.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank thejoneses4218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best brunch in Bali”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Once u step in to Soleil, you will be amazed by enormous variety of foods, from fresh seafoods, lobster, king crabs, sushi, sashimi, to lots of variety of meats in grill sections, to mouthwatering desserts. Everything is so perfect & joyful in Soleil, the foods quality are superb & the service is excellent. Once u try Soleil brunch, it will make u want to come back again and again! Soleil has become a must activitiy during weekend for me & my family.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Arifadjar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of the highlights of my holiday in Bali”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

1st time that I've ever been to this Restaurant for a "Sunday Brunch" and what a time was had. Loved the seafood. Roast particularly the beef was one of the best I've ever had. You can watch as they cook it on the grill to your perfection which is something I've never had the chance to do at other places. The drinks (non-alcoholic) were beautiful and the dessert Bombed Alaska was great, had it 3 times. However, one thing is they should do better with the desserts.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soleil also viewed

Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Soleil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing