We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding property and service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Samabe Bali Suites & Villas
Ranked #7 of 53 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding property and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

I stayed here with my husband last month and absolutely loved the Samabe. We had an 1 Bedroom Ocean Suite with amazing ocean views! The room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. Found all staff to be very professional and friendly!
Loved the infinity pool which over looks the ocean and also has a lovely pool bar.
Would definitely recommend this resort and cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gemma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralf L, General Manager at Samabe Bali Suites & Villas, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Gemma,

Thank you for your kind review. I’m glad you enjoyed your stay at Samabe. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We are especially happy you were completely satisfied with the facilities and services. I’m pleased you had a great time and that you loved the infinity pool and the view from it. It seems to me like you had a very relaxing time here.

Thank you for visiting us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Samabe soon.

Sincerely,

Ralf Luthe, General Manager at Samabe Bali Suites & Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    469
    72
    17
    8
    7
See reviews for
163
312
16
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

This idyllic resort is well situated with lovely gardens; the entry is a bamboo lined boulevard that opens up to a vista of beautiful villas.

The staff are very friendly and by far the stand out is the exceptional executive chef, Tashia Yunasz. I have travelled extensively and she is, by far, a perfectionist and an artist.

If you would like to experience true Balinese hospitality and service, visit the restaurant Rempah-Rempah. For example, breakfast this morning started with four vitamin juice shots served in test tubes accompanied by piping hot local coffee.

There is a fine international buffet but the star dishes are on the a la carte menu. I had the best foie gras I have ever tasted; silky smooth and finely balanced with a star fruit and onion jam. Then came a fluffy, perfectly seasoned omelette together with a mushroom ragout, light and crunchy hand crafted hash brown and crispy bacon. The pastry selection also deserves a mention and if you like good chocolate then you'll be smiling.

Nothing is too much trouble and the service is seamless. If nothing else, GO FOR THE FOOD! Thanks Chef!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Toby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralf L, General Manager at Samabe Bali Suites & Villas, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Toby H,

Thank you for your wonderful review following your recent stay at Samabe. We are very happy that you enjoyed our cuisine so much. I have passed your kind words of appreciations to our executive Chef, Tashia Yunasz. She was very humbled by your kind comments and she is glad that you liked all the food on offer.

Once again thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Samabe.

Sincerely,

Ralf Luthe, General Manager at Samabe Bali Suites & Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

This is one of the best resort in Bali with excellent service and view of the resort. Samabe is located on a cliff overlooking the Indian Ocean. It is very suitable for honeymoon, relaxing, or a celebration.

The ocean front suite I must commend that they have a excellent view which allow you to see the sun rise. In addition, you will able to enjoy the ocean view while sitting at the balcony. An advise for those couple who want to go there for honeynoon, I will RECOMMEND your to book OCEAN FRONT HONEYMOON POOL SUITE with ALL INCLUSIVE PACKAGE. Do remember to book directly from Samabe website at www.samabe.com . The reason why you book directly from their website is because you are able to communicate with them via email before your stay easier. Furthermore, they do include the free airport transfer via their private car. The All inclusive package do come with signature activities if you book more then 3 night. Their Signature activities is pretty interesting. Do remember to select "Private sunset tour to Uluwatu". You will be able to see beautiful sunset.

The service of the resort is excellent. The staffs are able to remember which room you stay, what is your name and so on. You will feel that Samabe is your house. From the way the staffs interact with the customer, I could tell that Samabe management have ensure that customer service is always their priority. The foods at Samabe is pretty good. All the food that you order are fresh made.

Lastly I would like to conclude that if you are planning for a honeymoon, retreat, or wedding, DO REMEMBER TO CHOOSE SAMABE. I WILL DEFINITELY GO BACK TO SAMABE FOR MY HOLIDAY AGAIN.

Room Tip: OCEAN FRONT POOL SUITE will always a good choice if you want to have a private pool that is facing t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyJason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralf L, General Manager at Samabe Bali Suites & Villas, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear HappyJason,

What a happy review just like your profile name!

Thank you for staying with us. We are very happy that you have been well taken care of during your stay and that our services surpassed your expectations.

Samabe is indeed the perfect place for honeymooners. One of the reasons why we placed telescopes in the rooms is to accommodate the newlyweds to have some romantic moments together. There is something truly magical about star-studded night sky. We also offer some special benefits for our honeymoon guests, and provide romantic dinner on our private beach or inside the cave at the beach. Soon we will also introduce Engagement Ideas Program. It is specially designed for those who want to propose their loved one and surprise them. Guests who want to book engagement ideas program just need to include the information when they make their reservation at reserv@samabe.com, and make sure they keep it a secret from their partner. :-)

Thank you for your very thorough and detailed review. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the future.

Sincerely,

Ralf Luthe, General Manager at Samabe Bali Suites & Villas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

This is the nicest resort we've ever stayed at. Samabe is situated on a cliff overlooking the Indian Ocean, which means there are gorgeous views no matter where you are. The property is beautifully designed and landscaped. Our suite was massive. We had a giant balcony overlooking the ocean, a massive California king bed, and a gorgeous bathroom. We didn't want to leave our room, but there's lots to see and do on the resort property. There are several infinity pools, morning yoga, sea kayaking, catamaran sailing, cooking classes, and more. All inclusive guests have access to all of this, plus you have your own private butler who will unpack for you and deliver food right to your door. And the food! The food is out of this world. Gourmet, organic, and fresh! Samabe has two gourmet restaurants on site, and fantastic room service. I've got nothing bad to say about our experience there!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MissCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralf L, General Manager at Samabe Bali Suites & Villas, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear MissCK,

Thank you for your kind review. It was a great pleasure to host you at our resort. We are extremely happy you had a fantastic time here and got to experience our hospitality. I’m glad you felt so comfortable in your room, you loved the ocean panorama from your balcony and you enjoyed our service. It’s very rewarding to know how much you loved the meals served at our restaurants; our chef takes a great pride in putting together a menu and is very particular about food preparation and its presentation, to make sure it not only tastes delicious, but also looks very inviting.

Again, thank you for your wonderful and encouraging review. We’d love to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Ralf Luthe, General Manager at Samabe Bali Suites & Villas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

Had a wonderful time with my families there. Services were awesome, very warm & friendly. Clam and relaxing atmosphere. Amazing spa, I got my battery fully recharged. Can't wait to go back again soon.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teguh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralf L, General Manager at Samabe Bali Suites & Villas, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Teguh S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay with us.

I am very happy that you enjoyed our services and that the staff members looked after you so well. It’s also great to know that the treatments at our spa helped you relax and return home fully rested.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Samabe soon.

Sincerely,

Ralf Luthe, General Manager at Samabe Bali Suites & Villas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

We stayed Suite 312 and had an awesome balcony with an million dollar view over the ocean , every morning I was excited to have our coffee & pastry and watch the waves roll in. Seems every suite terrace on this resort has an awesome view and it gets fantastic in the morning when the sun goes up .We loved hanging out at the private beach and then wandering during low tide along the cliff to find a hidden hammock and other animals. Service was awesome, food was great, good wine selection , rooms were cleaned and nice large bathrooms with a wide selection of all the amenities you need .We had stayed at swept away for our honeymoon and this was our 10th anniversary and this resort is so much more then a beach resort it is very romantic and relaxing and just what we needed. Thanks you Sam , thanks you butler and all the other employees, you did it we'll be back some day.

Room Tip: Best place for people who like to do nothing and relax and watching the monkeys play in the cliff .
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rochana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralf L, General Manager at Samabe Bali Suites & Villas, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Rochana,

Happy anniversary! Congratulations on your 10 years together. Thank you for your kind review. It was an absolute pleasure reading it.

We are delighted that you found your accommodation comfortable and had wonderful stay with us. You are right, every suite fronts the ocean, all have uninterrupted Indian Ocean views.

I am happy that you enjoyed the private beach so much. Facing east, the beach is perfect for a morning walk when the sun appears on the horizon. Sounds of spiritual prayers from the neighboring temple, and sounds of the waves rolling onto the shore make it a very calming and relaxing experience.

I have passed your appreciations to Sam, butler and the rest of the team members. We are glad that we have contributed to making your 10th anniversary celebration a most romantic and memorable occasion.

Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Ralf Luthe, General Manager at Samabe Bali Suites & Villas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

we were at Samabe Bali for our honeymoon at May and we checked the weather before we came there which said thunderstorms and heavy rains and clouds. hoewever at the end there is no rain at all, nothing, just a big bright sun. So dont worry about the weather:) our room was amazing with an amazing view. pool side and ring of fire (pool bar) was so cool, drinks are so affordable and drinkable:) as a hotel providing a butler service was great idea, the service is not just for asking food or drink but also for planning, organizing and discovering.

Nusa Dua in general is peacefull and protected area of Bali. for honeymoon it is great. however if you want to experience a real Bali, you should stay in Ubud for sure. since we flight 15 hours to get Bali, we also wanted to discover the culture and area. we rented a car from hotel, driver is like a tourist guide so helpfull and showed us the places we did not even know it was existed.

staff was so nice, helpfull and always ready to help you. yo can never see a rude one. hotel was so clean and so welldesigned.

i had also yoga class in hotel from real teachers which is so cool. we asked for Hindu religion and Hindu offering lesson, which is organised privately for us. so mystic.

spa facilities are so excellent, everyday we booked for a massage and body scrubs. so satisfied. in addition everyday 2 massage girls came to pool area and gave us leg or head massage for free at 3 pm at the tea time ( tea, cake and sandwiches) , which is also free. we felt so luxurious and private with these small touches.

may is not a high season thats what they told us. but still it was too hot soo shiny. when we were leaving some big groups came and it became too crowded. we thanked later that we came there at low season cuz its like we are the only one in the hotel.

i also want to thank our butler who learnt our native language just for greetings and talked us with our language. so nice to hear it:) Balinese people are reaaly great,i've never seen such a positive nationality. not just for our hotel staff but every person in every part of it.

thanks for this amazing holiday.

Room Tip: suites are just great do not need to book a suite with a private pool. be aware of thief monkeys
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gizem t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralf L, General Manager at Samabe Bali Suites & Villas, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Gizem T,

Congratulations on your wedding. We are very happy that you decided to start your journey together with a honeymoon at our resort.

Thank you for the positive review. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time at Samabe and enjoyed the view, the surroundings, and all our facilities and services. I’m pleased that our dedicated staff have helped to make your stay at our resort very special and memorable.

Yes I agree with you the local culture is mystic and charming indeed. This is also one of the reasons why more and more visitors come to Bali. Only the Balinese people celebrate life with such a powerful display of tradition, myth, and joyous spiritual practices. Apart from the offering lessons, guests at the resort can also enjoy a number of other Bali related activities, like Balinese cooking class or have a picture taken wearing a traditional Balinese costume, thus learn more about the culture of this exotic island.

I wish you both many joyous moments on your life’s journey you share together now, and we look forward to welcoming you again to Samabe soon.

Sincerely,

Ralf Luthe, General Manager at Samabe Bali Suites & Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
1.8 mi away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
0.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton
#5 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,475 reviews
3.0 mi away
Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
2.3 mi away
Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection
2.9 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samabe Bali Suites & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samabe Bali Suites & Villas

Property: Samabe Bali Suites & Villas
Address: Jalan Pura Barong-Barong Sawangan | Nusa Dua Selatan 80363, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia (Formerly Samabe Bali Resort & Villas)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#7 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Samabe Bali Suites & Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Samabe Bali Suites & Villas is a Bali beach luxury resort situated in southern Nusa Dua, Bali, only 30 minutes from Bali's International Airport. 81 suites and villas stand within the 8-hectare land, making Samabe one of the Bali luxury resorts with lowest inventory of rooms. Standard benefits or "Limited Privileges" include daily breakfast, daily afternoon tea, unlimited use of non-motorized water sport, complimentary Wi-Fi access, 24-hour butler service, and more. Upgrade to "Unlimited Privileges" - the resort's signature luxury All-Inclusive package, and a list of premium benefits will be added, including daily 24-hour selection of gourmet/organic/Asian/Mediterranean cuisine, daily cocktail hours from 05:00pm till midnight, daily one Samabe signature activity, and many more. Samabe Bali Resort & Villas also features 2 restaurants, 2 bars, a wedding chapel, meeting rooms, gym & fitness center, and an outdoor swimming pool overlooking the vast beauty of the Indian Ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Travelocity, Cancelon, ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Samabe Bali Suites & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samabe Bali Suites & Villas Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing