We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cool spot for a lunch break” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pause Cafe at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua

Pause Cafe at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cool spot for a lunch break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

I come to Pause Cafe to have lunch quite often since it is pretty close to my work place. Very comfortable atmosphere and the good Internet connection keeps me stay connected. Food comes fast and the staffs are very friendly, they recognize repeaters very well. "Wake up call" is my favourite one. Very healthy and freshening for a hot day. Definetely a highly recommended spot for anybody.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AgungEka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    81
    12
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Yummy, fresh pastries”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

We had their pastries and it was fresh and tasty. The value is also very good. Had breakfast there a couple of times and again, it was delicious and freshly made. The staff was very friendly and good coffee too. Give it a go, you will be back...

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kdcrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwick, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Yummo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

We have stayed at the Novotel Nusa Dua 3 times in the last 3 years. When we get over eating the buffett breakfast we always head to The Pause Café, they have the best Latte and pastries and of course the best toast as well. One son usually goes the milk shake and a special donut(different to ours in Melbourne) for breakfast and the other usually goes the smoothies pancakes, or eggs. I love the skinny latte and the croque Monsieur with chips and salads, Hubby loves the bacon and eggs and his flat white. Back their in November with some girlfriends and we will be having breakfast there. Yummo cant wait.

PS gotta try the pastries with custards and fruits -DIVINE.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lyndamcauliffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
162 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great coffee and cake”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Went here after reading about it on Trip advisor. Good coffee, grat service and a nice cake selection. A touch of europe in Bali.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Drew Jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
99 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Best bit of the hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

I stopped at this otel in July and the Pause cafe is the best thing in the hotel, good value and lovely food.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank brokenpedro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pause Cafe at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua also viewed

Nusa Dua Peninsula, Bali
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Pause Cafe at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing