We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
VOUK Hotel & Suites
Ranked #38 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Very good place to stay. Not much within walking distance but a free shuttle runs to the local shopping and entrainment area hourly. Great restaurants within the Accommodation. Place is clean and good size rooms. Staff are friendly and always have a smile on their face.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NicDunc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (301)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

211 - 217 of 301 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

We stopped at Nusa Dua for 2 nights at the end of our Bali trip. We found the staff very welcoming and the hotel spectacular. Great sized rooms, easy shuttle bus to the Bali collection and awesome breakfast. Thanks to the staff for the relaxing few days before he head off home!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank 50louise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I bought vouchers for a 5-night stay in this newly built-up hotel in Nusa Dua. Before going, I read through the comments on TripAdvisor here and was convinced of the service quality which I later found to be true, in all material respects.

The hotel features a symmetry design on the left and right sides, either side hosting spacious rooms decked to a tolerably good extent on totally 3 levels. Suites only on the top floor (3rd). My room was on the 2nd floor, had a nice bathroom and a balcony which is quite big. The bed is comfy and furniture is simple but user-friendly.

The pool is surrounded by all rooms on either side and looks adorable. The gym is a simple one, not with too many weights, but turned out to be quite usable as I felt for once.

The Spa center is decorated in a rather simple and rustic fashion. BUT! The massage lady, by name of Sani, is an excellent one!!! I say so in the capacity of a spa ADDICT and based on my global experience of massages in many grand hotels. Remember to try her Balinese massage, and you will not regret it.

Staff here are all SO FRIENDLY. Didik, the Guest Relations Specialist is an extremely pleasant breeze I love to meet every day. He helps me on every activity I want to try and advise me where to go (thanks for recommending the Pandawa beach, which is much better than the popular Pedeng beach, Didik). Miss Dian, a truly beautiful girl in her early twenties from Jakarta, speaks wonderful English and smiles in a manner that makes the hardest iceberg thawed out instantly. She is so considerate and did a lot of favors for me as to my daily schedule, ranging from making local phone calls to various parties to arranging my laundry efficiently. Didik and Dian, I love the both of you so much!!! I want to let you know that you are among the best specialists in the hospitality world on earth, according to my intensive travel experience!

The laundry prices in this hotel are UNBELIEVABLY affordable!! Quality is super.

Mr. Made, a Reservations Officer, helped me also a lot in pre-arranging my long list of activities to do in Bali. On the date of my arrival, the hotel sent a driver to pick me up. But my private driver was also waiting for me in the Arrivals Hall. Thus it was a double pick-up due to some emailing hitch. To my happy surprise, Made was kind enough in waiving the pick-up fee for my on my date of departure. Thank you sooo much for this very friendly and understanding gesture!!!

I love everything about this hotel except for the Reservations Manager (Dameria), who was far from being efficient (she never confirmed your booking details, even if you called and emailed her a million times to urge her to do so. Strange enough).

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Duncan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We spent 3 nights here after a month of travelling through Indonesia and really enjoyed it!
The rooms are well equipped with a very nice bathroom, sofas and a sun bed on the balcony. The pool area is great with sunbeds and towels provided. The free billard was also a plus for us. Breakfast was perfect, all kinds of juices, bread, fruits, yoghurts, eggs plus pancakes, waffles, cheese made our day! Also the overall service was a highlight of our stay, e.g, we wanted to rent a scooter and it was organized within 2 hours for a very low price.
The shuttle to the beach (which is also within walking distance of 10-15 minutes) worked very well and is quite flexible. The hourly shuttle to the main mall was also a plus but could be operating also later in the evening (but taking a taxi is also not a big issue).
Some minor issues arose regarding cleanliness which we think is quite usual in Indonesia, e.g, the mirror not being very clean or the pillows which had a bad smell (but were exchanged immediately after we complained about it).

Overall, we really recommend Mantra as it is a great hotel wIth great servIce for a great price and it does not matter that it's not directly located at the beach!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weltenbummlerin321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed here for a week while I was 26 weeks pregnant. The staff went above and beyond to make our trip perfect. The staff would entertain my boyfriend at the bar while I went to bed early. One night at dinner I wasn't feeling very well (think I had heat stroke) the staff sent up complimentary tea and ask how I was the next day. The rooms where very clean and had all the essentials plus a bath robe and slippers. The day spa at the resort do the best manicure and pedicure I have ever had and where very reasonably priced. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Worldholidaylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed at the Mantra Nusa Dua for 10 days September 2013. Its a nice new hotel, large rooms, nice modern bathroom and free standing bath. The bed was big and comfortable with nice pillows, sheets etc. Breakfast was good, lots of variety and the staff are friendly and helpful. The pool is lovely, really big and cold, lots of pool chairs and hardly anyone there so we basically had it to ourselves (nice fluffy pool towels and cushions on the lounges). We found the lunch menu limited and expensive. The resort is isolated so you cant walk anyway for markets or to eat out. The free Bali Collection shuttle bus comes every hour but I found the shopping centre pretty boring. We ate I the village one night but most of the restaurants had the same menu so it was a bit boring after a few days. The hotel is very quiet so if you are looking for some excitement this isn't the hotel for you, if you want quiet and nothing else then it would suit you. We got the room on a discounted rate of $109 so cant complain. I probably wouldn't choose to stay at this hotel again purely because of location but if that isn't an issue then you will love it. The food in the restaurant was ok to good, I only rated it low because of the price and variety.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the water falls in the pool, they are very noisy during the day if you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baliblondeBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at Mantra Nusa Dua, Rooms were nice and have private balcony. Had an issue with the air-conditioning pipe bursting, it was fixed immediately with no inconvenience to us. Has the use of private beach and will transport you there and back. Staff couldn't be more helpful. We left some reading books in the room and after an email to them they were delivered to the next hotel we were staying in. Breakfast was lovely, we had eggs made fresh for us every day. Has a gym which is very basic( could do with a TV or some music) Would certainly go back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smiley_545245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
1.8 mi away
Bali Nusa Dua Hotel
Bali Nusa Dua Hotel
#22 of 54 in Nusa Dua
235 reviews
0.4 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa
2.0 mi away
Grand Whiz Hotel Nusa Dua
Grand Whiz Hotel Nusa Dua
#28 of 54 in Nusa Dua
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
341 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mercure Bali Nusa Dua
Mercure Bali Nusa Dua
#29 of 54 in Nusa Dua
787 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VOUK Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VOUK Hotel & Suites

Address: Jalan Raya Nusa Dua Selatan, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia (Formerly The Puri Nusa Dua)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#31 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#32 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range: $71 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — VOUK Hotel & Suites 4.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At VOUK Hotel & Suites (Ex Mantra Hotel and Puri Nusa Dua Hotel) you can truly immerse yourself in Bali. Relax and let your stresses float away in the azure blue resort style pool, a warmth combined with a level of service and attentiveness that will make you want to stay forever. Enjoy panoramic hill top views to the Indian Ocean or hillside vistas from your contemporary style accommodation with all the conveniences to make your stay comfortable. Our feature and facilities are fully equipped gymnasium, beach club, restaurant, wedding venues, mice facilities, bar and lounge, Chakra Spa, resort style pool, and 24 hour reception. Spacious 51sqm Superior room and Deluxe room for your convenience stay facilitated with individually-controlled air conditioning, Wi-Fi, private balcony with daybed, personal safe, bar-refrigerator, cable tv with international channels, lounge, tea & coffee making facilities, rain shower, full amenities, bathtub in Deluxe & Suite. Extra Spacious 102sqm at our Suites designed for family and facilitated with living room. Dining experience in Rasa Restaurant and Splash Bar that both facing the romantic pool. MICE is our specialties with an exceptional facilities to support different setup and panoramic views. There are multiple meeting and function spaces to selected, including a grand ballroom that can cater up to 400 guests cocktail. Located just 20 minutes from Ngurah Rai International Airport and in the heart of Bali’s 5-star destination Nusa Dua. Advantages: Panoramic views of Indian ocean Close to the Airport & GWK Culture Park Close to Pandawa Beach, Melasti Beach, Geger beach & Nusa Dua beach Close to Uluwatu Balinese historical temple & Jimbaran bay We will always continue to do our very best for our guest and we are currently upgrading the hotel to serve our guests better. More facilities will be added to provide a greater living experience, includes: Kids Indoor Playground Youth Games Room Chinese Restaurant Japanese Restaurant POOL BAR with BBQ Grill ROOFTOP BAR Souvenir Store 24 hours Virtual Drugstore 24 hours in-house medical assistance Orthopedic beds for Spinal problem guest Disabled friendly Seaview Terrace IP TV & IP Phone Internet Surfing in every room International Language Speaker In addition to these, we are also renewing our hotel rooms with a nicer design and better amenities. This renovation project will be completed by May 2016 and we are apologize for your inconvenience during your stay with us due to renovation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Splitty, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your VOUK Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
VOUK Hotel & Suites Bali/Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing