We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and amazing staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of VOUK Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
VOUK Hotel & Suites
Ranked #35 of 49 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Helsinki
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel and amazing staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed in Mantra 3 nights and that was wonderful experience. I have never been in a hotel where is such a good service and nice staff.

First one example of this hospitality. About 20-years old guy who work in "car-lobby" name Zara ( don´t know how to write his name correctly) was extremely helpful. My brand new watch was broken and I bought that from Legian- Kuta. Zara make calls to Rip Curl shop and really tried to solve my warranty problems. Eventually I got new watch and that was delivered to Mantra. It was nice to see that someone was so good in customer service. All the time try do his best. That kind of worker is extremely valuable to the Mantra. Big thanks to him.

Also my wife got very sick during our stay and 6am I need to get to the pharmacy. Immediately guy from the reception gave me a ride to town and we got some medicine. Also staff from the restaurant take care of my wife and serve her excellent food to our room. They really want to help us and we really appreciated that.

These are just a few examples how friendly staff was. I just want to say to Mantra´s manager that you have hired excellent employee and give big thanks to them from us. (maybe small salary-bonus to staff :)

I recommend this hotel to everyone. Pool area is very nice and and gym was also good enough. Clean and nice room and quite large also. Shuttle bus to Bali collection work well and also taxi was cheap and easy to take. If you go to Nusa Dua ,try this hotel. Regards from Finland

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jaakko1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    99
    36
    15
    13
See reviews for
52
113
13
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I had a great stay in Mantra Nusa Dua Hotel during my business trip in Nusa Dua.
The staffs are polite.

I would like to share my experience as below:
1. Airport pick-up.
My flight landed delay in Bali Airport (Ngurah Rai) Denpasar – Indonesia about 30 minutes. And due to the chaos and congested inside the airport. I managed to meet my hotel pick-up guy about 2 hours behind the schedule. I saluted to his professional service.

2. Hotel Condition and service.
Good and glad with the room.

3. Minor issues.
The 4th days of my stay in the hotel. My room was leaking water from the ceiling when I back to my room after the exhibition at late of noon.
However, the front counter managed to send their guy to fix it within 30 minutes.
It is a credit for them due to the fast respond time.

4. The Chef.
Thanks to the chef in Rasa Restaurant.
The chief customized me a dinner that is suit my stomach on my 4th days in Bali.
I had the fried and spicy foods since my first day. I was really unable to stand it for my following day in Bali with the spicy foods any more.

Suggestion to the hotel management: --
Hotel should do minor renovation about every 9 to 12 months due to the wear and tear stuffs.
Such as paint and stain of steel in the bathroom. It helps to parallelize the room rate with the standard of hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the restaurant (breakfast area) if you would like to wake-up late in the mornin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WaynePGMY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraNusaDuaBali, General Manager at VOUK Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear WaynePGMY,

Thank you for your detailed feedback on your recent experience at our hotel. We are pleased to learn that you found our service to be prompt and friendly, and that you enjoyed the customized menu created by our Chef. Hotel maintenance is certainly a focus for us and we continue with our ongoing room perfect program to ensure its quality.

We hope to welcome you back to Mantra Nusa Dua when your travel brings you back to Bali.

Best regards,

Gary Rosen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Great start at check in staff was very nice, executed the check in professionally. Initial impression very nice hotel design. Room great size, nice balcony........ Room had unpleasant smell, lots of residual paint, glue, cement etc from opening. Bathroom not cleaned well, sink dirty, shower cubicle, soap dish. Dinner restaurant limited menu, and the 1 item I wanted not available and was not much left if vegetarian. Desert was great, breakfast very good, great coffee. Staff were great, shame the product in such bad condition consider only just opened. Pool very nice..... Had issues with room service sandwich not as described - major components missing disappointing..... Shower does drain properly, pools at the side, pressure mot great. Housekeeping disappointing no attention to detail

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hippiechick88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraNusaDuaBali, General Manager at VOUK Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Hippiechick88,

Thank you for your review and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, especially the promptness of the check-in process and the service level provided by our team members. We are sorry to learn that certain areas of your recent experience with us somewhat fell below your expectations. Please be assured that we remain committed to delivering a high quality of service and continuing to maintain our property.

We appreciate your detailed feedback, which will help us to take the necessary actions. I sincerely hope that we will have another opportunity to rectify this and show our true service potential.

Best regards,

Gary Rosen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore River, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

the location is a little far from the regular tourist spots, but you can't get better quality service anywhere else except in this hotel. The staff were personable, helpful and too great pains to ensure you had a great vacation. Even when our tv was not working at 12am, their repair staff were at the door in 10 mins to fix the problem! and there were only smiles all around.
Loved the hotel, loved the staff and loved the holiday that was made more memorable because of them. Oh, but for water sports lovers, tanjong benoi is just ten minutes away by cab.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ArchnaPerera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed 14 nights in this hotel for our honeymoon in August and we loved our stay.
The staff took really good care of us, everybody calls you by your name and they all tried to make our stay unforgettable. We were really happy to have chosen this hotel for our honeymoon, we had wine, cocktails and food offered when we arrived as we were on honeymoon, which we really appreciated.
The hotel is new, the swimming pool is really nice and relaxing, the rooms are luxurious, beds are comfortable, bathrooms are really nice and modern, you can enjoy a nice terrace with a good view (we tried the basic one which was already very very good and the suite which was amazing), the gym is good and the breakfast is excellent. Room service is also very good (although a bit expensive compared to restaurant's prices in Bali but it's like that in all the hotels) and you can also play pool next to the bar.
There's also a chauffeur that can drive you to the beach two minutes away, where Mantra has beds and you'll be able to enjoy cheap massages.

We were very happy of our stay and would definitely recommend it to anyone. We would love to come back in the future.

Room Tip: The best rooms are on the 3rd floor, that's where you'll get the best view but 2nd floor is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bendebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Since my last review (3rd from the bottom), I did indeed booked for all my wedding guests (about 40) to stay at Mantra Nusa Dua. Initially I was a bit hesitant as the hotel is new, and not sure about its events co-ordination, but after a few emails with Alicia from Mantra, I knew I was in good hands.

All of our guests enjoyed the stay, many happily surprised by the size of their rooms. Alicia also did her best to put my guests close to each other for ease of access. The front desk was very hard working, I think they have valeted parked my car on average 4 times a day, yet always so polite with a smile. The security at the gate always thoroughly checks the car, doing their duty. Breakfast is very nice, there is a switch between ala-carte and buffet at time(may be based on number of in house guests).

I will like to thank Mantra, especially Alicia and George for co-coordinating this and taking all my last minute changes, and the rest of the staff for making it happen. Thank you for helping to make my wedding a success.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yarmun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Excellent hotel, very friendly staff, good food, spa in hotel is excellent worth every penny , massage was amazing. Room and bathroom is very big spacious , love the bed on balcony
It's been a pleasure to stay at Mantra Hotel well recommended. Our week there gone too quick
We would like to also thanks Mr. Didik the manager for every help

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kris_Barbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nusa Dua
0.8 mi away
The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
#22 of 49 in Nusa Dua
4.0 of 5 stars 197 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mercure Bali Nusa Dua
Mercure Bali Nusa Dua
#33 of 49 in Nusa Dua
3.5 of 5 stars 540 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Santika Siligita Nusa Dua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Grand Whiz Hotel Nusa Dua
Grand Whiz Hotel Nusa Dua
#32 of 49 in Nusa Dua
4.0 of 5 stars 402 reviews
2.2 mi away
Mahogany Hotel
Mahogany Hotel
#19 of 49 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 stars 206 reviews
0.4 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VOUK Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VOUK Hotel & Suites

Property: VOUK Hotel & Suites
Address: Jalan Raya Nusa Dua Selatan, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia (Formerly The Puri Nusa Dua)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#29 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#30 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — VOUK Hotel & Suites 4.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At VOUK Hotel & Suites (Ex Mantra Hotel and Puri Nusa Dua Hotel) you can truly immerse yourself in Bali. Relax and let your stresses float away in the azure blue resort style pool, a warmth combined with a level of service and attentiveness that will make you want to stay forever. Enjoy panoramic hill top views to the Indian Ocean or hillside vistas from your contemporary style accommodation with all the conveniences to make your stay comfortable. Our feature and facilities are fully equipped gymnasium, beach club, restaurant, wedding venues, mice facilities, bar and lounge, Chakra Spa, resort style pool, and 24 hour reception. Spacious 51sqm Superior room and Deluxe room for your convenience stay facilitated with individually-controlled air conditioning, Wi-Fi, private balcony with daybed, personal safe, bar-refrigerator, cable tv with international channels, lounge, tea & coffee making facilities, rain shower, full amenities, bathtub in Deluxe & Suite. Extra Spacious 102sqm at our Suites designed for family and facilitated with living room. Dining experience in Rasa Restaurant and Splash Bar that both facing the romantic pool. MICE is our specialties with an exceptional facilities to support different setup and panoramic views. There are multiple meeting and function spaces to selected, including a grand ballroom that can cater up to 400 guests cocktail. Located just 20 minutes from Ngurah Rai International Airport and in the heart of Bali’s 5-star destination Nusa Dua. Advantages: Panoramic views of Indian ocean Close to the Airport & GWK Culture Park Close to Pandawa Beach, Melasti Beach, Geger beach & Nusa Dua beach Close to Uluwatu Balinese historical temple & Jimbaran bay We will always continue to do our very best for our guest and we are currently upgrading the hotel to serve our guests better. More facilities will be added to provide a greater living experience, includes: Kids Indoor Playground Youth Games Room Chinese Restaurant Japanese Restaurant POOL BAR with BBQ Grill ROOFTOP BAR Souvenir Store 24 hours Virtual Drugstore 24 hours in-house medical assistance Orthopedic beds for Spinal problem guest Disabled friendly Seaview Terrace IP TV & IP Phone Internet Surfing in every room International Language Speaker In addition to these, we are also renewing our hotel rooms with a nicer design and better amenities. This renovation project will be completed by May 2016 and we are apologize for your inconvenience during your stay with us due to renovation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Ctrip TA so you can book your VOUK Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
VOUK Hotel & Suites Bali/Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing