We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A most pleasant experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
VOUK Hotel & Suites
Ranked #38 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Our recent stay at your Hotel was a very pleasant experience indeed. We found your people extremely polite, cheerful and only too keen to assist us with any question or enquiry we may have had (and sorry, being first time visitors to Bali, we had a few !!). From the warm greeting in the morning at Breakfast to all their help during the day, nothing was ever too much trouble making it a most relaxing and friendly place to stay. The complimentary transfers to and from the beach with your own sun lounge in the shade of the umbrella waiting you is another very nice touch, and as for the pool - so nice and refreshing after a hot day out exploring this amazing place. Staying at the Mantra Nusa Dua certainly made our Bali holiday a memorable one and when we return we will definitely be coming back ! Regards, Leanne & Kingsley.

Room Tip: If you get to choose, the rooms on the 2nd and 3rd floor have awesome views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElevenLJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (302)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

238 - 244 of 302 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013

My wife and I recently returned from an 8 day holiday in Bali and one of the highlights for both of us was the last 3 nights we spent at Mantra Nusa Dua. Although the Hotel was not quite complete the staff more than made up for any inconveniences that arose because of the final works being carried out while we were there. As owners of a Mantra Unit in Australia and therefore regular Mantra Hotel patrons the experience was without doubt the most rewarding in our 10 years of being Mantra customers. We found the real difference was the staff in the Hotel right from the Porter on arrival & departure to the table Waiters & Waitresses right up to the Executive Assistant Manager, nothing was too much trouble and their polite, gentle manner was infectious and made a stay a real pleasure - well done to all concerned.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kingsley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Our family stayed at the Mantra for 4 nights and although the hotel was not fully complete this in no way detracted from our wonderful stay here. The rooms were modern & stylish and we certainly enjoyed the very comfortable beds. The breakfasts were absolutely delicious as were all our meals at the restaurant. The highlight of our stay was the service and the friendly staff. I cannot speak highly enough of how welcome they made us feel and of the service they provided. Whether it was organizing a day trip or transport, or the simple things like providing a towel at the pool or a cool fresh face washer it was done with such warmth and the friendliest of smiles. Thank you to Gary his management team and staff who made this a truly wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Milan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraNusaDuaBali, General Manager at VOUK Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Dear Milan,

Thank you for taking time out to write your review of your stay at Mantra Nusa Dua on Trip Advisor. We take pride in the service quality we provide and are happy to learn that you found our staff do their best. Your comments have been shared with the entire team.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you once again to Mantra Nusa Dua on your next visit to Bali.
Thank you for staying with us.

Best regards,

Gary Rosen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I have just returned home from a week in Bali staying at Mantra Nusa Dua with a group of friends, it was the perfect home away from home. The hotel is brand new and whilst still in its finishing stages you can't fault the outstanding service provided by the friendly, genuine staff. They went above and beyond and exceeded all our expectations. Every morning we were greeted with a smile and by name, provided with helpful local advice, the very BEST massage in Bali (the new day spa will be amazing, recommend their signature treatment) to delivering breakfast in bed when i wasn't well. I couldn't fault anything. The layout and ambience of the hotel is gorgeous and the size of the rooms is standout, 52 sq for a superior, if you like a bath recommend upgrading to deluxe. Rates include breakfast and all meals were exquisite, compliments to the chef. Thank you Mantra Nusa Dua you made our holiday unforgettable I wish we could stay longer however we will be back. Thanks to Gary and all the staff. Regards Angie.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a deluxe and you will get a bath, poolside is also a bonus as the pool is literally 5 ste...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank trixiebeldon26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraNusaDuaBali, General Manager at VOUK Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Dear Angie,

Thank you for your recent review.
I am glad that the team were able to assist you with your inquiry and all those great comment will definitely share it with all the team. As you mentioned that you will be returning to our hotel, then I know we have succeeded in our goals.
Looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Gary Rosen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Though still a work in progress, it is far enough along to be a perfect new boutique style hotel with clean smooth lines and fresh appeal. It is a fusion of zen simplicity and order and subtle Balinese flavours. The spacious pool and its contemporary designed waterfalls lend a harmonious look to the hotel including a virtual duck pond with reeds and wooden ducks. The rooms are spacious and and each has a courtyard with outdoor couch, perfect for meditating or enjoying the natural surrounds with exquisite bird life. This hotel is set on the edge of the Nusa Dua hotel strip so it has peace and quiet and will overlook the river and forest with its villages when completed. The restaurant looks out over the pool and so has a peaceful ambience. A really lovely property but not if you are looking for the grandeur, mammoth size and eating choices of the nearby Nikko resort which is a superb choice if that is what you are looking for. Oh yes and best of all is the wonderful service and eagerness to please - the staff exude the excitement of being in a brand new place. Lovely people! They even tried to help me with my laptop which decided over breakfast, to split its LCD screen in two and I am sending this from the quarter screen that still works. Drama follows me! Oh and the beach of course - it is a short walk via the temple next to the "over the top" new massive resort that they would have to pay me to stay in and whose gaurd chased me away for taking photos of their Romanesque water goddesses that loom up into the sky. The hotel takes you to their beach with its own chairs any time you want and pick up too. So nothing is missing and if you want to shop, the free shuttle comes regulrarly. I walked back along the beach from The Grand Hyatt - a great walk!

Room Tip: Ground floor near restaurant and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NibbanAh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraNusaDuaBali, General Manager at VOUK Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Dear Nirvanpsych,

Warmest greeting from Mantra Nusa Dua,

Thank you for your stay and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was delighted to read about your wonderful stay.

Looking forward to welcoming you on your next visit to our resort.

Yours sincerely,

Gary Rosen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed in Mantra Nusa Dua as it was strategic to the location for a group event that my company had organized for our client. Their Superior room was a large 51 sqm with a daybed in the balcony, a monster in size compared to the hotel I stayed previously at Santika Siligita at 21 sqm. They were kind enough to upgrade me to the Deluxe room, same size as the Superior with an added bathtub and full glass window looking out to the bedroom. I love the free WiFi in the room and also in the public areas like in the restaurant so I can stay connected with my business correspondences..unfortunately this is a business trip. But that’s the thing, it doesn’t feel like a business trip when the staff were so attentive and the hospitable, not stuffy like those city hotels. I was made aware that they have complimentary shuttle to a private space on the beach nearby (3 minutes’ drive) but I didn’t have a chance to do that amidst my busy schedule. I will definitely come back for a leisure trip and recommend you to try this hotel”

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AmiliaShalihati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraNusaDuaBali, General Manager at VOUK Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Dear Amilia,

Thank you for taking time out to write your review of your stay at Mantra Nusa Dua on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that we succeeded in making your stay with us enjoyable and memorable.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you once again to Mantra Nusa Dua on your next visit to Bali.
Thank you for staying with us.

Yours sincerely,

Gary Rosen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Stayed 3 nights wish it could have been longer. Staff are the best, friendly and go out of there way to make you welcome.Room was clean and comfy and cost of food reasonable, ate in the restaurant every night, great food.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Lorraine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraNusaDuaBali, General Manager at VOUK Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Lorraine,
Greetings from the Island of the Gods.
Thank you for sharing your experiences at Mantra Nusa Dua during your recent stay with us ,
It is our goal to make every one of our guests “happy, shiny, people!” and we are so delighted that we accomplished this mission for you.

Looking forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Mantra Nusa Dua.

Warm regards,

Gary Rosen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.8 mi away
The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
#21 of 54 in Nusa Dua
345 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bali Nusa Dua Hotel
Bali Nusa Dua Hotel
#22 of 54 in Nusa Dua
239 reviews
2 mi away
Grand Whiz Hotel Nusa Dua
Grand Whiz Hotel Nusa Dua
#28 of 54 in Nusa Dua
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa
1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
2.6 mi away
Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VOUK Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VOUK Hotel & Suites

Address: Jalan Raya Nusa Dua Selatan, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia (Formerly The Puri Nusa Dua)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#31 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#32 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range: $72 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — VOUK Hotel & Suites 4.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At VOUK Hotel & Suites (Ex Mantra Hotel and Puri Nusa Dua Hotel) you can truly immerse yourself in Bali. Relax and let your stresses float away in the azure blue resort style pool, a warmth combined with a level of service and attentiveness that will make you want to stay forever. Enjoy panoramic hill top views to the Indian Ocean or hillside vistas from your contemporary style accommodation with all the conveniences to make your stay comfortable. Our feature and facilities are fully equipped gymnasium, beach club, restaurant, wedding venues, mice facilities, bar and lounge, Chakra Spa, resort style pool, and 24 hour reception. Spacious 51sqm Superior room and Deluxe room for your convenience stay facilitated with individually-controlled air conditioning, Wi-Fi, private balcony with daybed, personal safe, bar-refrigerator, cable tv with international channels, lounge, tea & coffee making facilities, rain shower, full amenities, bathtub in Deluxe & Suite. Extra Spacious 102sqm at our Suites designed for family and facilitated with living room. Dining experience in Rasa Restaurant and Splash Bar that both facing the romantic pool. MICE is our specialties with an exceptional facilities to support different setup and panoramic views. There are multiple meeting and function spaces to selected, including a grand ballroom that can cater up to 400 guests cocktail. Located just 20 minutes from Ngurah Rai International Airport and in the heart of Bali’s 5-star destination Nusa Dua. Advantages: Panoramic views of Indian ocean Close to the Airport & GWK Culture Park Close to Pandawa Beach, Melasti Beach, Geger beach & Nusa Dua beach Close to Uluwatu Balinese historical temple & Jimbaran bay We will always continue to do our very best for our guest and we are currently upgrading the hotel to serve our guests better. More facilities will be added to provide a greater living experience, includes: Kids Indoor Playground Youth Games Room Chinese Restaurant Japanese Restaurant POOL BAR with BBQ Grill ROOFTOP BAR Souvenir Store 24 hours Virtual Drugstore 24 hours in-house medical assistance Orthopedic beds for Spinal problem guest Disabled friendly Seaview Terrace IP TV & IP Phone Internet Surfing in every room International Language Speaker In addition to these, we are also renewing our hotel rooms with a nicer design and better amenities. This renovation project will be completed by May 2016 and we are apologize for your inconvenience during your stay with us due to renovation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your VOUK Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
VOUK Hotel & Suites Bali/Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing