We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top of the list” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa
Ranked #27 of 53 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
West Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
“Top of the list”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa, Nusa Dua, Bali, is an oasis of tranquility, privacy, intimacy, first-class luxurious comfort, fine dining and friendliness. Have a refreshing dip in your private plunge pool. Go to sleep to the soft sound of cascading water. Awaken to the joyous sound of a song bird. Stimulate your senses with the finest fragrances of the tropics. And choose from a menu of exquisite cuisine, of which perhaps the most delightful is the poached salmon for breakfast. I just spent two glorious weeks at Tanadewa and will always remember it for the attentiveness, helpfulness and genuine friendliness of its management and staff. Tanadewa is remarkable for its intimate, tranquil atmosphere, on a hill with a panoramic views of the tropical landscape, distant mountains, ocean and glorious sunsets. Serenity and peace of mind come easily at Tanadewa, as do friendly encounters with guests from around the world. Tanadewa is not too far from the international airport, and convenient for day trips to experience the superlative art collection at Museum Pasifika in Nusa Dua, the stunning ancient monuments of Gunung Kawi, the exquisite crafts of the silversmiths and wood-carvers of Ubud, and the soul-stirring Kecak dance performances at Ulu Watu.

Room Tip: Villa no. 2 was perfect. Remote controlled air-conditioning in the bedroom was most convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa T, General Manager at Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Collin B,

Greeting from tanadewa luxury villas & spa!

Thank you for your wonderful review on tripadvisor.

It was really a great pleasure to hear that tanadewa services, facilities and staff have gone beyond your expectation.
It was always encouraging to hear such positive insights. We surely will share this kind comments to our respective team and associates.
We really look forward to welcoming you back at tanadewa for another relaxing and unforgettable stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    70
    24
    6
    2
See reviews for
19
185
5
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Daegu, South Korea
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here in July 2013 with a friend during the resort's soft opening. The staff was great, the villa was excellent and I really enjoyed the breakfast and other services. The only caveat is the distance from other major locations (kuta, seminyak and ubud - which it took 1.5 hours to get to ubud leaving at 6am from the resort). Also the taxi drivers had a difficult time finding the place and kept telling us that it was not in Nusa Dua... Would I stay there again though? Sure!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dcphillygermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa T, General Manager at Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear dcphillygermany,

Greeting from tanadewa luxury villas & spa!

Thank you for your review on tripadvisor.

We were very happy that you had such a relaxing and enjoyable stay at tanadewa. We also appreciate your positive recognition toward our staffs, services and facilities. For the distance, please be advised that since we are located at Nusa Dua, which is southern part of Bali, it will take around 1.5 until 2 hours to get to Ubud which is located at Gianyar regency. Since you visited during our soft opening phase, not so many drivers were familiar with tanadewa. However, tanadewa now is becoming more popular after its grand opening on August 2013. I believe the next time you return to tanadewa, the taxi driver will take you here without a doubt.
Look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

Friendly smiles, warm welcome upon arrival, this is very important.
The villa is very private , very clean and well maintenance
Room service was great
All the staffs are great -sorry i forget names-and professional,
The fixed breakfast menu is not good
Am i going to stay in Tanadewa villas??? ... Yes for sure i will...

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa T, General Manager at Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Mona G,

Greeting from tanadewa luxury villas & spa!

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review on tripadvisor.
We were really delighted to be part of a great service during you recent stay at tanadewa. We appreciate your kind words toward our staffs, service and villa. However, we are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the breakfast. Please be rest assured that we took this matter seriously for our internal review and further improvement. We are now improving the quality and variation of the fixed breakfast menu. Last, it gave us a great pleasure to hear that you will return again. We look forward to welcome you back at tanadewa for another more memorable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

Bought a deal from Groupon which is pretty worth it for a 5D4N trip. The villa is in a pretty secluded place, not walking distance from any beaches but they do provide shuttle buses to the nearest beach. Villa itself is very cosy and nice to stay in though i do not like the idea of having bitten by so many mosquitoes.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sky_aileen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa T, General Manager at Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Sky_aileen,

Warmest Greetings from tanadewa!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.
We sincerely apologize if we did not fulfill your expectation in all areas. We really appreciate your kind and positive words toward our services and facilities. And we are very sorry about the mosquito issue. We actually provide mosquito repellent inside the Villa, mosquito coil and mosquito spray. We wish we could get a chance to assist you with this issue earlier.
Once again, we thank you for staying with tanadewa and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn, Germany
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

we stayed 5 nights at tanadewa. the villas and the whole premises was in perfect shape. the staff was very kind and helpful. the first night we stayed at villa number one which is not the best choice if you want it quite. the road is just next to it. so we moved to number 16 for the second night which was no problem.
the pool inside each villa is nice but a little bit cramped between walls. only little sunlight gets onto the water surface. so the water is a bit cold. better for swimming or just a short refreshment. not perfect for hanging around in the pool. but absolut privacy.

a negative point is just the area. as i read about tanadewa here at tripadvisor i thought it would nice to stay away from all the other touristic highlife. but actually you are pretty much dependent on a car to get somewhere. the offered transfer to nusa dua several times a day is helpful although i also found out that the nusa dua area is also not my kind of a nice holiday area since it is to artificial and touristic from my point of view.


conclusion:

awesome villa. not perfect area.

Room Tip: there are at least 2 villas which are to close to the road. you will wake up early with a lot of hon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moritz k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa T, General Manager at Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Martina M,

Warmest Greetings from tanadewa!

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.
It is our pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with tanadewa. We apologize that at some points, we did not live up to your expectaton.
We hope we could have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

Couldnt believe our luck for scoring this lovely villa for our wedding anniversary and valentines day

From our airport pick-up to check-in to concierge and our dining butler, this place is heavenly with friendly staff

Our butler also hooked us up a reasonably priced car for rent during our stay (350,000 rupiah or RM96 or USD29er day). A toyota avanza but make sure you know how to drive a stick shift and be wary that there isnt any insurance. Driving in Bali requires Zen like patience and cat like reflexes for braking and anticipating traffic. Driver, rider and pets even have no regards for your car and you.

Back to the villa, room is amazing as is the bathroom with jacuzzi. Our pool and kitchenette cum dining area is one floor down so everything was blissful. My one and half year son was ecstatic with his own pool from the day we checked-in.

Only comments are:
1. Breakfast that came with the room is limited choices and portions too small. However, ala carte is full coursed

Other than that, if and when we come back to Bali, this is definitely on top of our rooming choice

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Officially_Sanjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa T, General Manager at Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Sanjay N,

Warmest Greetings from tanadewa!

Thank you for sharing your tanadewa experience on Tripadvisor.
We are very much delighted to learn that our staff, services and facilties have created such an unforgettable experience.
We also thank you for your constructive feed back in regards to the breakfast. We are surely going to share this matter to our FB team for further improvement.
We hope we will get a chance to welcome you back in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ampang, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

My wife and I had a honeymoon stay in Tanadewa Private Pool Villa for 4days. It was an awesome villa, perfectly designed, cleanly kept, privacy and not forget the friendliest staff. We could not find any negative about Tanadewa. We missed Tanadewa than shopping or places in Bali..Highly recomended coz you get wat you see ...

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nazeem515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa T, General Manager at Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Nazeem515,

Warmest Greetings from tanadewa!

Thank you for your wonderful review on Tripadvisor.
We really appreciate your kind and positive words toward tanadewa staff, service and facilities. It is definitely our pleasure to be of a great service during your recent holiday. Should your plan ever brings you back to Bali, we hope we could be the first to welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.3 mi away
Tjendana Villas Nusa Dua
Tjendana Villas Nusa Dua
#38 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
3.4 mi away
Ulu Segara Luxury Suites & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Courtyard Bali Nusa Dua Resort
2.5 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#17 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,243 reviews
2.4 mi away
Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa

Property: Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa
Address: Jl. Taman Giri 11 | Banjar Mumbul, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#23 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#26 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Nusa Dua / Benoa, Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa is an ideal spot from which to discover Bali. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. For those of you who want to venture out, Puja Mandala Worship Complex, Jenggala Gallery, Tanjung Benoa Watersports are just some of the attractions available to visitors. In addition, all guestrooms feature a variety of comforts such as television LCD/plasma screen, internet access - wireless, coffee/tea maker, mini bar, complimentary bottled water to please even the most discerning guest. Besides, the hotel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa Bali/Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing