We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and private villa, other than that, so-so... Also not too bad...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa
Ranked #27 of 53 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Clean and private villa, other than that, so-so... Also not too bad...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

I thought the hotel is luxurious as mentioned in the title... After really staying there, I don't think This hotel meet my expectation of what luxury villa is...

The hotel is quite clean though, and if u want privacy and tranquility and peace, this hotel may suit you best... As the villa only has around 16 villas, you can be sure that not many people here...

The location is not good at all, besides not located in Nusa Dua prime area and no have their own beach, this hotel is also not located in main road... In the main road, you need to find another small street and then go up , then with access only for one car from that street to the parking space...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles_3888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa T, General Manager at Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Charles,

First of all, thank you for taking the time to write a review about us and for choosing tanadewa during your stay in Bali. We also would like to thank you for your positive recognition stating that our villas are clean, private and peaceful. However, we are truly sorry that we have not been able to live up to your expectation in regards to our location. tanadewa is a luxury boutique villa where its location was carefully chosen to be the place where guests can experience the local Balinese culture, placed amongst where the Balinese lives. We really do hope to welcome you again in the future and provide you with an even better second experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    70
    24
    6
    2
See reviews for
19
185
5
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

If you are looking for a hotel that has staff who are more than willing to go the extra mile for you just to make your trip a more memorable one, Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa totally fits the bill.
From assisting me to purchase flowers to surprise my partner during my check in, to last minute request to detour from my transfer to the airport so that I could make some last minute shopping of souvenirs before my flight. Staff of the hotel have never turned down any of my requests. EXCELLENT SERVICE STANDARDS.

The room comes with a Bose sound system and they even provide an iPod with the latest music to ensure that you will be able to fully utilise the system. It also comes with a fully-equipped bathroom, with all amenities and services.

Breakfast can be served in your room or in the restaurant upon your request. If you choose to have breakfast in your room, staff will help set up the table for you.

The only few adjustments the hotel could make:
1. install a door bell, its quite hard to hear the door knock from the sidedoor while in the room.
2. Maintain the bubblebath bathtub, it has a foul smell whenever you activate the pump of the tub.
3. Provide a shuttle service back to the hotel from the 2 locations you provide shuttle service to.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cliftonlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa T, General Manager at Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Cliftonlee,

Warmest greetings from tanadewa!
Thank you for taking the time to write such positive review about tanadewa on tripadvisor.
It is our greatest pleasure to learn that our villas, services and facilities have lived up to your expectation. We also greatly appreciate your constructive feedback. We will certainly bring the matters to our management’s attention for further improvement.

We look forward to welcoming you back and serve you with an even more memorable experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

Good property. Great experience! I would recommend the villas. I loved the view from the lounge and the breakfast options. The rooms are luxurious and private. Book in advance to get a good deal. The villas are not situated in nusa dua area but you get a free shuttle (drop) to nusa dua every two hours.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ayushmanjasrotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa T, General Manager at Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Ayushmanjasrotia,

Warmest greetings from tanadewa!
Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review on tripadvisor.
We greatly appreciate your positive recognition and it is our greatest pleasure to learn that you enjoyed everything that tanadewa has to offer.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

This is a great choice for couples.

It was indeed a peaceful and relaxing retreat for me and my husband. From the living hall, sunbed, private pool, the little garden patch, to the luxurious bedroom and bath, to little thoughtful ideas such as having an iPod for music, natural insect repellent by the pool, coffee machine... all these combination simply spells paradise to me. And love the idea that brekkie is served in the villa so that we can sleep in....

Tanadewa is highly recommended because we will sure to return should we travel to Bali again in future.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa T, General Manager at Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Teresa,

Warmest greetings from tanadewa!
Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review about tanadewa on tripadvisor.
It is our greatest pleasure to learn that our villas, facilities and services have lived up to your expectation.
At the same time, we also would like to thank you for recommending us to the other travelers.
We definitely look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

Perfect place for couple or family with good service and nice pool on villa.good breakfast with nice view in restaurant and the breakfast can delivery to your room.
Also strategic location on nusa dua only 15 minutes to airport.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nina tigor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa T, General Manager at Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Nina Tagor,

Warmest greetings from tanadewa!
Thank you for sharing your tanadewa experience on tripadvisor.
We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your holiday with us.
We certainly hope to be able to welcome you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

I spent a weekend at the Tanedewa Luxury Villa and spa. The rooms are luxurious, warm, relaxing and completely private. The service is first class, friendly and very welcoming. The views from the lounge are stunning, looking across the bay, and best enjoyed during the romantic sunset. Every need is catered for, i would highly recommend for a getaway, romantic retreat. This was a short business trip, and extremely well catered for, nothing was missed, and i will certainly go again.

Room Tip: try to get the top floor, rooms, the views are spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 55henry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa T, General Manager at Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Henry,

Warmest greetings from tanadewa!
We really thank you for writing a wonderful review on tripadvisor.
We are delighted to learn that our services, facilities and staff have met your expectation.
It is always encouraging to receive such positive feedback from our guests.
We really look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

Great use of space in the rooms to create a cozy but luxurious villa, service was exceptional - would recommend to anyone! Service from collection at the airport right the way through to recommendations on where to go and what to do was best have experienced this year.

Had a small business meeting, with full presentation area set up, but would be good for families and couples as well.

Didn't use the spa myself but spoke to others who said it was very good.

Room Tip: the twin bedroom villa is the pick of the lot..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Freedom015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa T, General Manager at Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Freedom,

Warmest greetings from tanadewa!
Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review about tanadewa on tripadvisor.
We are pleased to have such positive feedback towards our services, staff and facilities.
It is also a great pleasure for us to learn that you had one of the best experience of the year in tanadewa. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.3 mi away
Tjendana Villas Nusa Dua
Tjendana Villas Nusa Dua
#38 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
3.4 mi away
Ulu Segara Luxury Suites & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#17 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,233 reviews
2.3 mi away
Courtyard Bali Nusa Dua Resort
2.4 mi away
Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa

Property: Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa
Address: Jl. Taman Giri 11 | Banjar Mumbul, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#23 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#26 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Nusa Dua / Benoa, Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa is an ideal spot from which to discover Bali. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. For those of you who want to venture out, Puja Mandala Worship Complex, Jenggala Gallery, Tanjung Benoa Watersports are just some of the attractions available to visitors. In addition, all guestrooms feature a variety of comforts such as television LCD/plasma screen, internet access - wireless, coffee/tea maker, mini bar, complimentary bottled water to please even the most discerning guest. Besides, the hotel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR and Expedia so you can book your Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa Bali/Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing