We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa
Ranked #27 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We booked this based on the website and tripadvisor reviews but still it exceeded all expectations.

From the start to the time we left, all the staff were great and so friendly / helpful. The butler service (not old english stuffy style!) was really useful - Adita is a great guy and was able to give advice on trips, the villas, nearby places to go, etc.

The hotel is fairly recently opened and it shows - the villas are immaculately styled and maintained. The large plunge pool in your own private (and secluded) outdoor area is a great touch. The bedroom is large and has a great view across the bay to wake up to.

Although the location is a bit out of the way, it is no issue at all. The hotel offers a shuttle service to the beach with helpful drivers to give you advice on where to go. Also it is equidistance (10 mins) from Nusa Dua and Jimbarin so you get the best of both worlds (you can go in and out of any beach front 5 star resorts and try their food/drinks no problems). you have the added bonus of a really quiet location to get perfect sleep.

We also used the small gym and my girlfriend used the spa. She said it was the best massage she had had.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ch0okb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa T, General Manager at Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear ch0okb,

Warmest Greetings from tanadewa!

Thank you for taking the time to write about your wonderful experience at tanadewa on tripadvisor. We are extremely grateful for the positive and encouraging comments from you. It is a great pleasure to learn that tanadewa’s services, facilities, and staff have gone beyond your expectation. We will ensure that our team will always strive to create such an amazing tanadewa experience to every other guest. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (316)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

233 - 239 of 316 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

Overall satisfaction: 5 stars!

I stayed with my two friends in Villa 17. A one bed room with private pool.

Spacious, warm and very comfortable bedroom with high quality of blanket, sheets, cushions and pillows. We can see the new toll road from the balcony.

Modern bath up with a complete set of toiletries and a flat TV!

Nice living room with proper air flow system, which made us feel relax. Comfortable and equipped with every comfort, enjoy in each of works of art that frame the essential furniture that sets them apart.

A private pool with high level of privacy allows us to do whatever we want.

The spa room is amazingly nice with one of the best massage qualities. The staff explored our best choice based on survey. I took water massage type and it was so good! The ambience of the room with small pool make this spa one of the best in Bali. The staff arranged a personalised manicure and pedicure service to the room. I was treated like a queen!

Tried ayam bakar for dinner and it was well cooked and served. Need to put more sambal, please :)

The breakfast choice is simple but the variety has satisfied us. The restaurant serves traditional dishes and a wide selection of beverages.

All staff members provide a friendly and attentive service throughout our stay.

Location is simply great. 15 minutes to the airport. Hassle free.

Room Tip: Choose room with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SNT1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa T, General Manager at Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear SNT1005,

Warmest greetings from tanadewa!

Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience at tanadewa on tripadvisor.
We are very happy to learn that tanadewa’s villa, facilities and dedicated staff have created such an amazing experience during your recent visit in Bali. We noticed that you mention to add more ‘sambal’ for the roasted chicken. We have noted this constructive feedback and have shared it with our FB team for further improvement. We do hope to have the pleasure in serving you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I got nth too much to comment about, but as a first-time user booked everythg on hotel.com and massive researches online, i think this villa didnt let me and my gf down.

Staffs were friendly, helpful; the room was so neat, clean and new, everythg was good in place for our accommodation.

there was one day that we were stuck in a spot in town but we didn't know where it was and not able to communicate with locals, so what i simply did was to call up the hotel and pass the phone to helpful locals around us and 20 mins later a cab orderred by the staff came to pick us up. What's more, the staffs were so thoughtful and let us know what they were trying to do in the progress, which made us feel so considerate.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank godfreysmall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa T, General Manager at Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Godfreysmall,

Warmest Greetings from tanadewa!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us on tripadvisor.
We are very happy to learn that our dedicated team has gone beyond your expectation to create such a wonderful experience. It is always encouraging to hear positive recognition like yours. We really look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Overall: This is the place to go if you are looking for privacy, a quiet environment and friendly services. Excellent stay and gave us very good memories!
The atmosphere: The room smells really good and the decoration gives a very tranquil feeling. The garden and reception area is also very well kept, tidy and clean. Throughout our entire stay we did not really see other guests (I was wondering if we were the only ones there, and then I checked their website again they were actually full on some of the nights during our stay!), and the entire property is designed to give you absolute privacy.
The pool: I saw some of the guests complain about not getting enough sun in the villa, there wasn't a problem for us though as we usually spend the morning in the villa and swim in the pool around noon. The pool is a little small, but it is extremely nice and clean, and as it is on the lower floor it again gives you so much privacy that you can be sure no one else will see you even if you swim naked!
The bed: Slept for 9 hours straight. Love the mattress - it is not overly soft like some typical hotels use. Would be even better if we can choose from different types of pillows, some people like bouncy ones but I personally prefer down feather ones.
The food: Not something to rave about or to come back specifically for (having experienced some of the very best restaurants in the world ourselves perhaps that set our standard high), but definitely pleasant, tasty and we can eat it every meal during our stay here. Their cocktails/mocktails are great too. I recommend the Tanadewa breakfast - high quality execution and excellent presentation.
Transportation: The driver who took us from the airport and on the day tour was very good. Safe driving and very helpful in general. Some taxi drivers don't know how to get back to the hotel, and the map they gave us with the hotel address and location is so small that even ourselves can't read it - suggest the hotel print a bigger map and write simple instructions on it so we can show it to the taxi driver easily. Or just save the location and map on your smartphone and show it to the driver, the actual address is on a smaller side road but the entrance is on a main road which every driver should know about.
Service: Extremely friendly and attentive without being intrusive. We were treated like king and queen here. They also offered us late check out until 1.30pm until we need to leave for the airport.

Rooms for improvement:
- Time keeping. We booked the day tour at 2pm but was told that we changed it to 3pm, whereas our dinner is at 8pm. The day tour is supposed to be for 6 hours so no way we would have changed the tour time without moving dinner... in the end the driver came around 2.45pm. Also they mixed up our spa treatment time so our booking slot clashed with another guests'. They realized it the night before and asked us if we can move from 9am to 8am which we didn't mind at all, and our butler specifically said he hope we can start on time and he will come pick us up in the morning (as we don't know where the spa is). And we waited until 8.15am at our villa, and finally went to the reception ourselves. Not a big problem as we weren't in a hurry, but hope it could have been managed better.
Communication with the reception: Couldn't really communicate with her - we called and asked if our spa is at 8am and she said yes, I asked for someone to come pick us up but the butler never came. When we went to the reception and saw our butler it seems like the message was never gotten across.
Water pressure: the water pressure isn't even. This happens to all the taps and showers, in the villa or in the spa.

Overall a good experience I would recommend Tanadewa.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank KayinP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa T, General Manager at Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Kayin P,

Warmest greetings from tanadewa!

Thank you for your detailed and comprehensive review on tripadvisor following your recent stay with tanadewa. We really thank you for giving such positive recognition towards tanadewa’s services and facilities. We have duly noted your positive and constructive feedback which are very important to us. Please be rest assured that these have been taken on board for our review and further improvement. Should your plan ever brings you back to Bali, let us be the first to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Again a wonderful Rest & Relax in Bali ...
I revisited to Tanadewa for a weekend escape to celebrate the sweet September with my best friends. This is second attempt here, but my friends came here for the first time, they all love Tanadewa specially the Spa treatment and the villa design.
On the first night, we went to Miss World final event. The location is so close to the convention centre. All of us appreciated the location. Best to Nusa Dua area.
The second evening, We experienced to witness the round shape and clear sunset from the open lounge area, it was a fantastic view here.
Thanks a wonderful service, all of the staff are very friendly and helpful at anytime.We will come back soon!

Room Tip: If you travel in 4... pick the best and the only 2 bedroom villa. A super size room to celebrate the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MSukrisman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa T, General Manager at Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear SNT1005,

Warmest greetings from tanadewa!

Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience at tanadewa on tripadvisor.
We are very happy to learn that tanadewa’s villa, facilities and dedicated staff have created such an amazing experience during your recent visit in Bali. We noticed that you mention to add more ‘sambal’ for the roasted chicken. We have noted this constructive feedback and have shared it with our FB team for further improvement. We do hope to have the pleasure in serving you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Very nice place. Very impressed with the villa, the staff and the service. Bathroom has excellent facilities. Bed was very soft. International sockets made things really convenient. Great place to stay. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank JustinLeeYJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We booked this villa after reading the reviews so we knew it was not on the beach. The issue we had was that we were told at check in that the transport was every hour. Then we quickly found out that transport is every 2 hours and finishes at 6pm. Not a problem. The problem we had was that the Villa called us a taxi and made a dinner reservation on the first night which was my birthday and we just wanted to go somewhere to celebrate. The first issue was the taxi booked by the Villas had no idea where the restaurant was and drove us around for 30 minutes. We ended up at Bali Collection which was a disaster and to get a hotel back all of the taxis refused to use the meter and wanted to charge us double the price. We had no choice but to pay the price. We complained IMMEDIATELY to the villas when we returned and was told that the taxi service was looking into the situation. However, we never received an answer to the situation. On the second day we wanted to go to Nusa Dua beach to the Opera Beach Club. The SAME situation occurred. The driver didn't know where the Opera beach club was so we just got out of the taxi really angry with the fact that the taxis in the area were trying to screw tourist. On the way back to the villas the same thing occurred trying to get back with the taxi refusing us the meter service so we went and had the Opera beach club staff to call us a taxi. The guy who took us back to the villa spoke english (first in one since we arrived at the villa). We ended up just using him for the remainder of our stay and didn't bother with any trips or advise with transport via the Villa's staff.
The staff on other matters are wonderful and go out of their way to make you welcome.
For the price we paid, I would expect better organization and more frequent complementary transport to central Nusa Dua since they know they are far from ANYTHING.
I like the privacy of the villas but agree with other guest that there is no sun in the villa and the pool we had was too COLD to swim in because of the lack of sun. The concept is nice but they should charge B&B rates for what's offered.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank ShoeLady6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
2.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
2 mi away
Bali Nusa Dua Hotel
Bali Nusa Dua Hotel
#23 of 54 in Nusa Dua
239 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tjendana Villas Nusa Dua
Tjendana Villas Nusa Dua
#45 of 54 in Nusa Dua
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
3.4 mi away
Ulu Segara Luxury Suites & Villas
2.4 mi away
Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa

Address: Jl. Taman Giri 11 | Banjar Mumbul, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#23 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#26 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range: $120 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Nusa Dua / Benoa, Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa is an ideal spot from which to discover Bali. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. For those of you who want to venture out, Puja Mandala Worship Complex, Jenggala Gallery, Tanjung Benoa Watersports are just some of the attractions available to visitors. In addition, all guestrooms feature a variety of comforts such as television LCD/plasma screen, internet access - wireless, coffee/tea maker, mini bar, complimentary bottled water to please even the most discerning guest. Besides, the hotel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa Bali/Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing