We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent Service, Wonderful HideOut” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa
Ranked #25 of 49 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Service, Wonderful HideOut”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed in this wonderful villa with my husband for 4 nights in early June. The villa is new (at it's soft launch), with beautiful furniture and facilities.

The staff at Tanadewa are really personable, and would greet us whenever we leave / return to the villa. Our breakfast were served in our villa every morning at our preferred timing. :)

Would definitely recommend this for couples or families who are looking for a quiet and private stay tucked in Nusa Dua. This villa is not near to the beach and you'd definitely need a ride to get to the town area - this is not difficult especially in Bali as you could easily get a car service at disposal. :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jygan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    66
    23
    6
    0
See reviews for
19
168
4
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melb
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

This place quite literally made our trip... Partner & i were looking for some down time overseas somewhere & came across cheap flights to bali. We didn't want to to do much in bali really just wanted to indulge ourselves in a bit of high end luxury without destroying the good deal we got on our airfares. Our original plan was never to leave the resort we picked as we just wanted to indulge ourselves at the resort.... This my friends is a winning horse... These villas are spectacular... Functional & set up impeccably. Designed to meet your every desire...YOUR VILLA FEELS LIKE YOUR OWN PRIVATE RESORT!!!. Private pool, stunning outdoor sun bed, private courtyard garden, outdoor shower, outdoor bar with led Tv with cable . If i wanted to i could have easily never have left this place for the entire time we were in bali. This place has been backed up by an insertion of friendly & reliable & more than helpful staff...
All the staff regardless of who we spoke too knew the plans we eventually made in bali & the ones seeing what they could do for us. always showed interest in our days happenings & always looked to pro actively assist us.
Got to know our own private butler very well too. Turns out we ended up seeing a bit of bali during our time there but boy what a place to come back to at the end of your day... Security is A++ Grade as well if that's a concern for travellers as it was for us & the fantastic design of your private villa walls will put your mind instantly at ease... which i think is important.
I took heaps of photos of this place cos i want to show my people back home what decadence can look like on a grand scale.... Ladies & gentleman this place is it!.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joerel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

This villa is new and quiet with own pool in the room. The pool is quite big, 1.3m depth, suits adults for a quick swim, but hv to cautious for those with small kids. Suitable for couple in fact.

Early morning, we cld hear roaster cockle.. is interesting..very country side feel. We got a quiet and nice view from the room.
As for transport, they have free svc around nusa dua area but hours rather short till 4pm.
You cld get the hotel to get a cab for you to Kuta, merely 40K rupiah by meter.
The bartler is clear in introducing the room details to us. Speak good english but the waiter needs some improvement. Nevertheless, breakfast was nicely served to our villa, hot and tasty! Try the fried noodles is very delicious..

By the way, do not take the beach bag away from the room. I thought is complimentary but is not and got stopped by them while we were abt to board taxi. Just a small hiccup..

We will recommend this hotel to any couple going to Bali for holiday :-)

Just a Note: The room situated along the steep slope is not suitable for family with small kids, as the door to open faced directly towards the sloop.. Kids who might dash out the door will not know there will be cars driving up the sloop. Just be cautious.

Room Tip: The room situated along the steep slope is not suitable for family with small kids, as the door to o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Singaporeelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

We had an INCREDIBLE stay at this stunning villa. We wanted a short break in a quiet and relaxing environment with no near neighbours and Tanadewa certainly fulfilled the criteria! Every morning of our stay we would open the door to find our breakfast ready for us in the kitchen. The villa was very homely with lots of character and had everything we needed, including internet connection. The gardens were meticulously maintained and tended to every morning. We will definitely return!

The villa is not near the beach though. We had to take a taxi to the Nusa Dua beach.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raelea1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kawasaki-shi, Kanagawa, Japan
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in May 2013 in their one bedroom villa, nice plunge pool (unfortunately with on and off fountain) and open plan living dining kitchen on the ground floor, spacious bedroom with a bathroom upstairs complete with a jacuzzi tub. Really friendly staff. Romantic ambience, really private. The best food (breakfast & dinner) we had during our 3-week stay in Bali, though when I ordered grilled chicken, I got served fried chicken instead :p Nice night view from the lounge. Location might not be so practical as it is a bit up on a hill, outside the Nusa Dua BDTC complex, but I read that they offer free transfer to Nusa Dua beach. The fridge is not cold enough to cool the drinks and as the villa has a tiny garden with exposed soil (no grass/stones) by the living room sometimes we saw centipedes downstairs, hopefully they have done something about these things. Would definitely go back the next time we are in Bali again.

Room Tip: Avoid going out/coming back during the fogging.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank tiddles8778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa T, General Manager at Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear tiddles8778

Warmest greetings from tanadewa luxury villas & spa

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your time with us during your recent visit to Bali. We do sincerely apologize for the shortfalls that you have encountered during your stay. We have duly noted every point of your review and has made action plan for improvements. The fountain will be turned on and off based on guests’ preferences, to minimize noise - it is usually turned off at 9 PM. Our F&B team apologizes for the unintentional mistake of delivering the incorrect item. Proper training has been conducted to ensure it will not happen again. We thank you for accepting the fried chicken instead, and we are glad to know that you liked it. Our location is indeed, up on the hill. We were meant to capture the panoramic Benoa Bay view and sunset to create an authentic tanadewa experience. We do offer our guests free transfer to Nusa Dua beach upon request. Last but surely not least, taking on board the issue regarding the fridge and the centipedes, our respective team are finding ways to minimize any technical matters related to electronic instruments in our villas and keep the environment free from unwanted insects. We really look forward to that opportunity of welcoming you again to provide a more pleasurable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We really love this place...my hubby said "feels like home"...they set our bedroom very nice...great service, the staff very friendly and helpful...the breakfast was great, i really like sambal they've made...overall this place so amazing...we really love to come back soon....

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ndynautut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Wonderful hotel. Excellent service, very friendly staff. Delicious breakfasts. I want to go back! All very much.
Of the minuses, only the location of the beach. But inexpensive taxi ride to the nearest beach.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lychaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
2.3 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
Courtyard Bali Nusa Dua Resort
3.4 mi away
Ulu Segara Luxury Suites & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#15 of 49 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 stars 2,669 reviews
2.4 mi away
Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection
2.3 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa

Property: Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa
Address: Jalan Taman Giri 11 Banjar Mumbul, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#22 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#24 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Nusa Dua / Benoa, Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa is an ideal spot from which to discover Bali. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. For those of you who want to venture out, Puja Mandala Worship Complex, Jenggala Gallery, Tanjung Benoa Watersports are just some of the attractions available to visitors. In addition, all guestrooms feature a variety of comforts such as television LCD/plasma screen, internet access - wireless, coffee/tea maker, mini bar, complimentary bottled water to please even the most discerning guest. Besides, the hotel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and ACCOR so you can book your Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa Bali/Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing