We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Disappointing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Amaroossa Suite Bali
Ranked #50 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Disappointing!”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights. Design of the hotel is nice. My hubby and I were attracted by the photos, but were quite disappointed by the location when we were there.. 1st impression: we were welcomed by friendly staff n served with nice drinks. Upon entering our room, I quickly look around the whole place. At the balcony door, I realised that the door can be opened even though it was locked. So we asked to change another room.

At the other room, nothing is as good too. Aircon is not cold though I adjusted it down to the lowest - 18°C, it took around 2hrs to get cool.. The toilet door got a loud squeaky sound when open n close. Foot steps or talking can be heard outside the room clearly. Late night 11:30pm to 12mn still can hear the stray dogs barking continuously. On our 2nd day, we were out for almost the whole day & were back to hotel at 10pm. My hubby realised that our door is not closed, we quickly look around the whole room & luckily nothing was lost. it must be the housekeepers who forgot to close the door after making the room.

So disappointing with everything!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank snakie_singapore29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketut Gde P, General Manager at Amaroossa Suite Bali, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Snakie_Singapore...

Sunny greetings from Amaroossa Suite Bali

Thank you for your constructive comments on a TripAdvisor

We have noted your feedback and we have fixed the balcony door, aircon and remind our team to ensure the guest room door is locked

We are sorry if you were disturbed by the stray dog barking at night, this was the first time that our guests experience it, we will make sure that the same experience will not happen again in the future.

Amaroossa Suite Bali is providing FREE scheduled shuttle service to Discovery Mall in Kuta and Bali Collection in Nusa Dua

We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel in the future

Yours sincerely



Gede Parmita
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    71
    49
    18
    28
See reviews for
44
120
17
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed November 16, 2013

This lovely hotel has a very unique setting n decoration in the rooms are very well selected with good taste n creating a very cosy ambience. My hubby n I love this hotel. We traveled n stayed in many hotels but this hotel has left a very good impression on us. We strongly recommend for those family n couples who enjoys good n luxury living but at a very affordable price. Absolutely value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketut Gde P, General Manager at Amaroossa Suite Bali, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear Betty C

Sunny greetings from Amaroossa Suite Bali

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on a TripAdvisor

It is an honor to receive your excellent comments, we look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful island of Bali and your home at Amaroossa Suite Bali in the very near future

Yours sincerely


Gede Parmita
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

I've stayed in the Amaroossa Suite for 2 nights in October. It was a great place to stay. The front desk officer was really helpful. Shuttle driver was really friendly and share information that he knows during the shuttle service. However, the washroom ventilation needs to be improve as it feels kind of stuffy in it. Besides that, do clean the private pool daily as there are a lot of earth worm in the pool. Last but not least, do please pick up the phone whenever a guest called as I left some laundry in the hotel and when I tried to call back to resume my laundry, no one was there to pick up my phone and i flew back to Malaysia. Overall, it was a nice and cosy place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrislow2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketut Gde P, General Manager at Amaroossa Suite Bali, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Chrislow2013

Sunny greetings from Amaroossa Suite Bali

Thank you for your constructive comment on a TripAdvisor

We have noted view points which needs to be improved on the washroom ventilation and if we are not mistake you were in our pool suite #107 from 29-31 October 2013, We will also focusing on cleaning the plunge pool to avoid earth worm in the pool.

Regarding your laundry, we have double checked with our housekeeping as well as to our Reception staff whom assisting you upon checkout and there were nothing left in the room

Please accept our sincere apologize as no one picked up your phone when you call to resume your laundry

Again thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back to Amaroossa Suite Bali in the near future

Your sincerely


Gede Parmita
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. Nice ambience in the hotel. The staff here are all very helpful and friendly. Though the breakfast buffet spread is quite limited. Only if it's near seaside the view would be nicer. But overall is still a pleasant stay.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Valerie3006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketut Gde P, General Manager at Amaroossa Suite Bali, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Valerie3006

Sunny greetings from Amaroossa Suite Bali

We are pleased to note that your have had a pleasant stay with us recently. Thank you very much for your positive feedback

We will upgrade our breakfast menu and make it more choice for our guests

We look forward to welcoming you back to Amaroossa Suite Bali in the very near future

Yours sincerely


Gede Parmita
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

We booked total of 17 rooms using groupon voucher for our wedding guests in October 2013. Part of the voucher was airport transfer services which we used to pick guests up from the airport.

Amaroossa suites have very nice and spacious hotel design. Highly recommended is the family suite with connecting executive room if you travelling with big family. The reservation- ibu Nova also helped us with big group booking and room allocation , which was really helpful.

The month of October was exceptionally hot so recommended to ask for 2nd keycard so you can keep the air conditioning ON while you are out, otherwise it will take a while to cool the room.

We found most of the rooms are very good, there is one room that is very noisy due to the way they put the air conditioning compressor - inside a wall? It was noisy and took very long to cool the room. This was room 306. Make sure you dont get this room.

One very dissapointing experience at Amaroossa was the airport transfer services. We notified them of guests arrival schedule one week prior and call during the day to make sure guests are being picked up. We even organised external transport to pick guests when Amaroossa car is busy - note they only have two cars for airport transfer. Their transport people are disorganised. Missed picking up three guests, two guests had to wait 1.5 hours at the airport, did not communicate if they are late, one driver was too lazy to wave and hold the sign for guest that they have to search for this driver on top of million signs at the airport. Thats the only bad experience we had at this hotel. They are not ready for big group bookings.

Other than that, if you travelling in small group. Get the family suites, extremely comfortable. And make sure to arrange your own transport there.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andhie23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketut Gde P, General Manager at Amaroossa Suite Bali, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Andhie23

Sunny greetings from Amaroossa Suite Bali

We appreciate your constructive feedback on a TripAdvisor and we have noted view points needs further attention such as the noise from Air Conditioned Compressor in room #306 and the airport pick up

We will fix this and make sure to communicate it well with our guests in the future.

Please accept our sincere apologize for the inconveniences

We look forward to welcoming you back to Amaroossa Suite Bali with a better service in the future

Yours sincerely


Gede Parmita
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed here for 3 days during my stay in Bali. Right from the beginning to the end, the staff were friendly and accommodating to our needs.

Initially we came with a booking of a normal executive suite, but we decided to upgrade to the suite with a pool as there were available rooms. The room was huge, well equipped with a bathtub and a nice pool as shown in the photos.

Room was also equipped with a huge cable-ready TV and beds were super comfy. Totally enjoyed my stay here.

Only thing that can be further improved would be the breakfast/restaurant as the food wasn't really that delectable. Overall, good new hotel and highly recommended !!

Room Tip: take the room with a private pool, its worth the money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nigelsng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketut Gde P, General Manager at Amaroossa Suite Bali, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Nigelsng

Sunny greetings from Amaroossa Suite Bali

Thank you for taking the time to review us on a TripAdvisor which will allow us to measure the level of our service and product for improvement

We have noted your comments and we will certainly improve the breakfast to meet with our guest expectation

We look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful island of Bali and Amaroossa Suite in the near future

Yours sincerely


Gede Parmita
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

I stay at pool suite at group floor... Comfortable room, spacy bathroom, delicious breakfast buffet, friendly staff (GM always meet us every morning during bfast). Cozy hotel environment too! Close to the airport, 10 mt only by bali tol. free shuttle service to Bali collection nusa dua.When return to Bali, this will be my first choice for accomodation.

Room Tip: pool suite with plunge pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mo Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketut Gde P, General Manager at Amaroossa Suite Bali, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Mo Z

Sunny greetings from Amaroossa Suite Bali

Your excellent review on a TripAdvisor is highly appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel

At any time if you return home to Bali, Amaroossa Suite is always available for you and your family and our staff will be around for you

Again thank you. We look forward to welcoming you back home in the near future

Yours sincerely


Gede Parmita
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.2 mi away
Mahogany Hotel
Mahogany Hotel
#10 of 54 in Nusa Dua
300 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Santika Siligita Nusa Dua
0.4 mi away
The Lerina Hotel Nusa Dua Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Grand Whiz Hotel Nusa Dua
Grand Whiz Hotel Nusa Dua
#30 of 54 in Nusa Dua
504 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mercure Bali Nusa Dua
Mercure Bali Nusa Dua
#28 of 54 in Nusa Dua
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amaroossa Suite Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amaroossa Suite Bali

Property: Amaroossa Suite Bali
Address: Jl. Kebo Iwa no. 2 | Taman Mumbul, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Amaroossa Suite Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amaroossa Suite Bali is a new luxury home for your lovely Bali vacation. Modern, classy, luxurious, and romantic, Amaroossa Bali is the kind of hotel that can make your holiday in the land of paradise feels a lot more extraordinary. Visiting Bali is a special experience, and in turn you also deserve a special place that you can call home while you are there.With Amaroossa Bali, we aim to make your visit to Bali as special as it can be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Amaroossa Suite Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amaroossa Suite Bali Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing