We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Interior, not quite good maintenance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amaroossa Suite Bali
Ranked #50 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

First impression: a small hotel with good interior.
At day 1 we stayed in executive suite which actually the most basic suite they have but the best experience ever while we were staying. Like the cleanliness of the room and everything is mostly perfect except for the noise from the road and no private pool. The breakfast was nice at 1st day (the creamy pasta was devine!)

Day 2 we moved to amarossa suite on the ground floor which for us was the nightmare. Dirty, bathroom smells weird and the window door to the private pool need extra effort to be closed. The area of private pool also not comfy enough coz you can hear people talking from the restaurant, so we assumed they can hear us also.

Day 3 was the worst from all. The electricity off from around 10pm to morning n their genset can't support all room's electricity. So we couldn't sleep until it was on around 9 am the next day. So many complaints but the staffs didn't know how to handle it. For a hotel that I thought has good management, this is so far below expectation. I just can't believe you don't have backup for this kind of problem and you let your guest staying without lamp and ac and without any compensation whatsoever.

So hopefully you'll learn your lesson and be better in managing the hotel.

For cleaning service on 2nd floor (our first day room), you did a great job! For CS on 1st floor and the management, do better!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maeza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amaroossa S, Front Office Manager at Amaroossa Suite Bali, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Dear Mrs Maeza ,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Amaroossa Suite - Bali and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback thanks for the input that you provide and we promise to make improvements for the comfort of guests who stay at our hotel and I hope to be able to welcome you back to Amaroossa Suite - Bali some time in the near future ....

Best Regard

Yugi Maulana Ilhami

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (273)
There are newer reviews for Amaroossa Suite Bali
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

193 - 199 of 273 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2013

In general, the staff are extremely friendly and helpful, the hotel's interior is excellent! I had stayed on the first floor with the private pool in the month of April 2013.

The private pool unfortunately was not really clean, with quite alot of bugs and me and my partner did not use it in the end at all. I understand it should be quite challenging logistically to maintain all the private pools at all times but if they want to provide that kind of suite, they will have to come up with something to maintain it.

The shower had a funky smell as well.

The continental selection for breakfast is too limited, about 70 percent of the buffet spread is local or asian food.

Somehow throughout our stay there, the TV will malfunction and just have a fuzzy screen at around 6.30pm every day for 3 days for half an hour. On the first day, I did call the reception about it and they said its going under maintenance for about half an hour, i did not call again on subsequent days and just lived with it.

The location is not the best, and you will definitely need a taxi or driver anywhere you go. I suggest you get the staff to hook you up with a trustworthy driver and they will come up with something to charge per day, it will end up saving you some money instead of calling a taxi everytime.

The room is spacious with a big tv and its beautiful. We had a free 30 minutes massage that came along with the package we bought at Adi Spa, if i remember right, just 5 minutes drive away. We extended the spa session to an hour with 35 USD for 2 of us and it was a good hour of relaxation so kudos to them for including this spa session.

Overall, despite a few shortfalls, I am happy with my stay there for the price that I paid for but the issue of the location might prove to be of big concern if you are looking at moving about.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tandeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketut Gde P, General Manager at Amaroossa Suite Bali, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your review. We have taken a note and we have done a deep cleaning program for all our plunge pools to maintain the clean lines to meet our guests satisfaction.

We have also changed our breakfast menu as business is picking up, we would be pleased to seeing you back and see the different.

Yours faithfully,


Gede Parmita
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Five star room quality with private pool, friendly staffs and services,delicious breakfast and good price. It's a new hotel so everything from exterior to interior looks so fresh. Unfortunately, there is no private beach but the swimming pool is good. The lighting and interior are so romantic. There are bathtub and shower separetely in the bathroom with 2 washtafel. Very large LED TV in the room.It's a small hotel with "big" quality.Highly recommended for out of the crowd holiday experiences.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GaryHadrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amaroossa S, Manager at Amaroossa Suite Bali, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear GaryHadrian,

Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at Amaroossa Suite - Bali! So glad you were able to experience our excellent Price, Room and Service of Amaroossa Suite-Bali hospitality. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely yours,

Yudi Eka Kurniawan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Nice hotel with good design. Private Pool Room has quite big pool but sometime coconut leaves fall to the pool. Bar located on top floor and have good view. Fast internet with WiFi. Parking lot just has little space.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ivan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amaroossa S, General Manager at Amaroossa Suite Bali, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear Ivan N,

Regards from Amaroossa Suite - Bali!
Thank you for choosing to stay at Amaroossa Suite - Bali and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am extremely pleased to see you enjoyed your overall stay with us and I hope to be able to welcome you back to Amaroossa Suite - Bali some time in the near future.

Sincerely,
Yudi Eka Kurniawan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I bought the voucher of this hotel from one of the coupon company in Jakarta. They offer a really good price on their private pool villa. I made the reservation almost a month before our arrival.
One day before we arrive they call me and told me that the room is not available because the pool water filter doesn't work properly, they "upgrade" us to family suite which is no pool inside and offer us the pick up service from the airport for free.

The room is spacious and nice. They decorate it nicely. It has living room, toilet in the living room area, kitchen with sink, microwave and refrigerator, big bed and spacious bathroom with bath-tub and shower area. The bed will give you a good sleep because it's very comfortable. I can't have a good sleep because our room near the street so that I still can hear the vehicles that passing through the hotel.

The cleanliness of this place is not too good, maybe there are termites in their desks so that we can see and feel the sawdust on the floor.

The dining area also smoking free, which is I hate the most about this place, people can smoke freely eventhough kids are around.

On the coupon they said that we can check out at 3pm but at 12pm they call me and ask me to check out before 1pm because they have high occupancy that time. That is so rude! I know that I bought their voucher through coupon but I still I'm also their hotel guest, they should treat us the same like other guest who pay normal rate.

Room Tip: Don't choose a room near the street because you still can hear a motorcycle and other vehicle th...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank funky_mommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amaroossa S, General Manager at Amaroossa Suite Bali, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Dear funky_mommy
Greetings from Amaroossa Suite Bali!
Thank you for taking the time to a review; we do appreciate all comments received as this enables us to continually review our service and standards. We do appologize to learn that you did not thoroughly enjoy your experience at Amaroossa Suite Bali. We ware concerned about things you mentioned, however your feedback is much appreciated.
We look forward to be able to welcome you back to Amaroossa Suite Bali for the next visit.
Regards,
Yudi Eka Kurniawan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We were nor pleased at all with this hotel. Don't get me wrong the hotel is beautiful and the rooms luxurious but the staff is not capable. First one of the staff members walked into our room unannounced when just coming out of the shower, electricity did not work half of the time, wifi also didnt work and we were supposed to check out at 3 o clock but were obligated to leave 3 hours early since they were overbooked ( they told us before only 12 rooms were occupied).
Will not come back here!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aidinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amaroossa S, General Manager at Amaroossa Suite Bali, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Dear Aidinz,
Greetings from Amaroossa Suite Bali!
Thank you for your comments, really appreciate the feedback and we are very concerned about the some valid points that you raised. We will ensure taken seriously by all concerned to avoid such condition and services not to be happening again in the future.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Amaroossa Suite Bali.

Regards,
Yudi Eka Kurniawan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Price wise, its fair enough, new hotel and we got promo package. The room and bath room spacious, but cockroach on the bath room wall after enjoying hot bath, not acceptable at any level, there's also few flies in the bath room. They said its due to the rainy season and promised to execute pest control in the morning. but we've waited until 10am the next morning, and nothing. So by 10 am i went to the front desk and asked for another room, the front desk said it will be ready round 2pm, i called 3pm and asked wheter the room is ready or not, they will call me in another 10 minutes. Its 3.37pm now, i'm 5 weeks pregnant and i still haven't got my clean and cockroach free room. Hiks

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aletalet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amaroossa S, Front Office Manager at Amaroossa Suite Bali, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear Mr Aletalet

Greetings from Amaroossa Suite Hotel Bali

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.
We apologize for any inconvenience this has caused you to be disappointed. and we say thank you for your visiting Amaroossa suite hotel bali and we wait for his next arrival with perfect service that we provide to you.

Best Regard

Yugi Maulana Ilhami.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.2 mi away
Mahogany Hotel
Mahogany Hotel
#8 of 54 in Nusa Dua
315 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mercure Bali Nusa Dua
Mercure Bali Nusa Dua
#29 of 54 in Nusa Dua
759 reviews
0.4 mi away
Park Hotel Nusa Dua
Park Hotel Nusa Dua
#33 of 54 in Nusa Dua
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Lerina Hotel Nusa Dua Bali
1.5 mi away
Grand Whiz Hotel Nusa Dua
Grand Whiz Hotel Nusa Dua
#28 of 54 in Nusa Dua
533 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Santika Siligita Nusa Dua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amaroossa Suite Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amaroossa Suite Bali

Address: Jl. Kebo Iwa no. 2 | Taman Mumbul, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range: $40 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amaroossa Suite Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amaroossa Suite Bali is a new luxury home for your lovely Bali vacation. Modern, classy, luxurious, and romantic, Amaroossa Bali is the kind of hotel that can make your holiday in the land of paradise feels a lot more extraordinary. Visiting Bali is a special experience, and in turn you also deserve a special place that you can call home while you are there.With Amaroossa Bali, we aim to make your visit to Bali as special as it can be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Amaroossa Suite Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amaroossa Suite Bali Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing