We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, aweful service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amaroossa Suite Bali
Ranked #50 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful hotel, aweful service”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We were nor pleased at all with this hotel. Don't get me wrong the hotel is beautiful and the rooms luxurious but the staff is not capable. First one of the staff members walked into our room unannounced when just coming out of the shower, electricity did not work half of the time, wifi also didnt work and we were supposed to check out at 3 o clock but were obligated to leave 3 hours early since they were overbooked ( they told us before only 12 rooms were occupied).
Will not come back here!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aidinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amaroossa S, General Manager at Amaroossa Suite Bali, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Aidinz,
Greetings from Amaroossa Suite Bali!
Thank you for your comments, really appreciate the feedback and we are very concerned about the some valid points that you raised. We will ensure taken seriously by all concerned to avoid such condition and services not to be happening again in the future.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Amaroossa Suite Bali.

Regards,
Yudi Eka Kurniawan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    71
    49
    18
    27
See reviews for
43
120
17
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Price wise, its fair enough, new hotel and we got promo package. The room and bath room spacious, but cockroach on the bath room wall after enjoying hot bath, not acceptable at any level, there's also few flies in the bath room. They said its due to the rainy season and promised to execute pest control in the morning. but we've waited until 10am the next morning, and nothing. So by 10 am i went to the front desk and asked for another room, the front desk said it will be ready round 2pm, i called 3pm and asked wheter the room is ready or not, they will call me in another 10 minutes. Its 3.37pm now, i'm 5 weeks pregnant and i still haven't got my clean and cockroach free room. Hiks

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aletalet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amaroossa S, Front Office Manager at Amaroossa Suite Bali, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Mr Aletalet

Greetings from Amaroossa Suite Hotel Bali

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.
We apologize for any inconvenience this has caused you to be disappointed. and we say thank you for your visiting Amaroossa suite hotel bali and we wait for his next arrival with perfect service that we provide to you.

Best Regard

Yugi Maulana Ilhami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

New hotel in Bali, but very nice. Very good value for money. It has a plunge pool in every suite room (I like this the most). And it has microwave, living room, spacious bathroom. The bed is very nice, hard to wake up from this bed...haha. Location is very quiet, suitable for honeymooners. Near to Ngurah Rai Airport, about 15-20min by car.

Room Tip: choose Amaroossa suite room with plunge pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SherlyTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amaroossa S, General Manager at Amaroossa Suite Bali, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear SherlyTan,

Greetings from Amaroossa Suite Bali!
We thank you for choosing Amaroossa Suite Bali as a place to stay and we hope you can stay with us again on his next vacation in Amaroossa Suite Bali, we will give the impression during your stay here. We look forward to welcoming you again in your next visit.

Regards,
Yudi Eka Kurniawan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I stayed there for 2 nights, the staff was very kind and the facility was excellent, just keep the good maintenance for the infrastructure. I stayed in amaroossa suite and for me that very nice and lovely room there, with private pool..that was amazing for a suite facility.. If there any chance again, I'd lovely go visiting again :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EkaF_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amaroossa S, Front Office Manager at Amaroossa Suite Bali, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Mrs. Eka F

Warm greetings from Amaroossa suite hotel Bali.
Before him we thank you for choosing Amaroossa suite hotel bali as a place to stay and we hope you can stay with us again on his next vacation in Amaroossa Suite Hotel Bali, we will give the impression during your stay here, and also provides facilities at Amaroossa Suite Bali rent a car so you can enjoy the natural charm of Bali.

Warm Regard

Yugi Maulana Ilhami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swindon
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

I stayed here late December for a couple of nights. I understand it's a new hotel so will be a bit patient. But so many small things affected the stay. Firstly the rooms are lovely, i stayed on ground floor in a suite with private plunge pool. It's ashame the sun doesn't come for most of the day but at least it was still hot. The room design is excellent, the bed was amazingly comfortable, but the shower terrible. The door/seal was leaking every time i used it so quite dangerous when you get out of the shower onto a wet slippery floor. Bit of a safety risk. Needs fixing. Also, when i arrived i asked if there were 2 bars as i'd read on internet there were. They told me only 1. But 15 minutes before i left i found out there was a rooftop bar...2nd one! I also asked if there was a shower i could use after checkout. My flight was late at night. I was told no. Then again, I found one as I was leaving the hotel! Staff need a lot of training. The front desk were very nice but not hugely helpful or knowledgable for a 4-5 star hotel. Didnt have maps to give to guests, not too helpful with taxis or spa booking. The food was great so i must compliment the chef(s).
Overall, the quality looks nice but the staff need training/upgrading for this to be a professional boutique hotel.

Room Tip: ground floor suite with plunge pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zoe12583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amaroossa S, Front Office Manager at Amaroossa Suite Bali, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Mr,Zoe

Warm greetings from Amaroossa suite hotel Bali
Before him we thank you for choosing Amaroossa suite hotel bali as a place to stay during your holiday in the paradise island 'll also thank you for choosing the type Amaroossa suite rooms equipped with a private pool, spacious rooms and design good.We thanked her for the information and feedback as we will always provide good service and satisfying to all guests staying in Amaroossa suite bali, for that we are waiting for his next arrival to enjoy a variety of facilities and services that we provide.

warm regards

yugi m ilhami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 3, 2013

New hotel built in a quite place and a luxury hotel that we ever stayed in Bali. A very big room with pantry, bathroom, living room, bedroom and private pool. Staffs are very friendly and helpful.

Because of new hotel built, management needs pay more attention to maintain infrastructure and every function in each rooms periodically. It will be an advantage or interest for new comers to stay.

However, a recommended hotel to stay

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ErwinJuliusT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amaroossa S, Front Office Manager at Amaroossa Suite Bali, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Mr.Erwin Julius T

We would like to thank you for choosing Amaroossa Suite for your stayed in Bali. and I would like to thank you for your recent visit to Amaroossa Suite Bali,we was truly a pleasure to serve you,for that we always provide outstanding service to all guests staying at Amaroossa suite hotel bali, with private pool facilities, restaurant, lounge etc..
we waited for his next arrival at Amaroossa suite hotel bali

warm regards

Yugi Maulana Ilhami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

new hotel. the room is huge and comfortable. good room service. every staff always smile. hotel also have free wifi. when i after check in. the waiter introduce all funcation in the room. very very enjoy......

Room Tip: the room is huge and comfortable. good room service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jackywang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amaroossa S, General Manager at Amaroossa Suite Bali, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear jackywang,

Thank you for choose to stay at Amaroossa Suite Bali and taking your time in the middle of your busy time to provide us with your feedback. I am extremely pleased to see you enjoyed your overall stay with us. Me and my Team hope to be able to welcome you back to Amaroossa Suite Bali some time in the near future.

Sincerely,
Yudi Eka Kurniawan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.2 mi away
Mahogany Hotel
Mahogany Hotel
#10 of 54 in Nusa Dua
300 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Santika Siligita Nusa Dua
0.4 mi away
The Lerina Hotel Nusa Dua Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Grand Whiz Hotel Nusa Dua
Grand Whiz Hotel Nusa Dua
#30 of 54 in Nusa Dua
506 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mercure Bali Nusa Dua
Mercure Bali Nusa Dua
#28 of 54 in Nusa Dua
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amaroossa Suite Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amaroossa Suite Bali

Property: Amaroossa Suite Bali
Address: Jl. Kebo Iwa no. 2 | Taman Mumbul, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Amaroossa Suite Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amaroossa Suite Bali is a new luxury home for your lovely Bali vacation. Modern, classy, luxurious, and romantic, Amaroossa Bali is the kind of hotel that can make your holiday in the land of paradise feels a lot more extraordinary. Visiting Bali is a special experience, and in turn you also deserve a special place that you can call home while you are there.With Amaroossa Bali, we aim to make your visit to Bali as special as it can be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amaroossa Suite Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amaroossa Suite Bali Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing