We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still our favourit!! But you have to pay for it!!”
Review of Mulia Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mulia Resort
Ranked #14 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Still our favourit!! But you have to pay for it!!”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Our 4th stay in this hotel! Still a 5***** experience! The soleil restaurant and the magnifcient gym were our favouriet! The staff is excellent and very very friendly . Upgrading your room is not for free!! $150 extra per night.... Too much!! A late check out because a flight is late in the evening........ Will cost you a another $450 ! The mulia still our favourit but you have to pay a lot for (extra) service -(

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank henklovesbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MuliaResort, Manager at Mulia Resort, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear henklovesbali,

We thank you for choosing Mulia Resort as your preferred destination and your constructive feedback is very much appreciated in order for us to review our services so that the next time you stay with us, we will be able to provide you with a distinctive and enriching experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Mulia Resort on your next vacation in Bali

Kind regards,

Management of Mulia Resort - Nusa Dua, Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,786 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,186
    324
    157
    54
    65
See reviews for
618
623
36
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
jakarta
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

This is a very late review, well better late then never...
Stayed at the mulia resort and booked the Grandeur with breakfast for 3 nights early august 2013 (Hari Raya Idul fitri) for family vacation. The hotel site is huge and great architecture. when we arrived, the reception packed with guests as this time around is the high season. While waiting for check-in, they served drinks and refreshing towel for every guest.

The standard room is very big, especially the bathroom. the bathroom has separate shower,bath tub and toilet room. the bed itself very comfy and spacious even sharing bed with a-around the world sleeping style-toddler. the room wall and entrance door is enough sound proofed, also the glass door to the balcony.

The best thing here in mulia is the Mulia Kidz Club. its a wonderful place for kids to play,drawing,watching movie,art class,playing music and other fun stuffs well organized by the club crews. kids under the age of three can still play here as long as accompanied by older one. there is also kids splash pool near the harmony chapel (the water is cold).

The main pool is by the beach with the pool bar. the water cold too.

The breakfast good with a lot of choice.

There's no lushy bushy garden in mulia only lots of modern architecture and statue.

So, is the mulia too modern - not so bali hotel? you decide yourself according to your own personal preferrence.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Battista_R_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MuliaResort, Manager at Mulia Resort, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Battista_R_K

Thank you for spending your valuable time to share your experience while staying with us. We are happy to learn that you have had an enjoyable stay and that we have contributed, in some ways, to making your experience at Mulia Resort, Nusa Dua - Bali a pleasant and memorable one.

We have noted your special comments on our Kids Club "Mulia Kidz" and will ensure these are passed onto the team in the club, recognition like this will further serve to encourage them to continue the high level of service.

We would like thank you for choosing Mulia resort and we do hope that your great vacation will lead you back to us on your next visit to this paradise island.

With kind regards,

Management of Mulia Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 8, 2014

My husband and I spent a week at this hotel and we loved our stay. The facilities were fantastic, lots of pools to choose from, a first class gym and lots of restaurants that serve up almost every cuisine imaginable. Everything at this hotel was of a very high standard and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RomanaRamzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MuliaResort, Manager at Mulia Resort, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear RomanaRamzan,

Thank you for your precious comment that is posted through Trip Advisor.

It is delighted to learn that your stay with us was a pleasant one which left you with such wonderful impression of our resort. No words can describe how excited we were to read your positive review

Certainly we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort for another amazing Mulia Resort experience.

With kind regards,

Management of Mulia Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Just checked out yesterday and had a wonderful stay. As you walk in you will be astonished by stunning ocean view from lobby lounge.

Room: Impeccable! The most luxurious n spacious room i ever stayed compare to other 5stars hotel in Bali. It has a very smart bidet. Toilet seat opens automatically and flush itself !
Welcome fruits were well presented too. Bathrobe, duvet, towels are best quality but you cant feel any balinese style. Room itself feel like other four seasons or ritz in the metropolitans

And if ur booking grandeur room category, be aware that you may face the local village or motocycle parking view. Not a view you expect in bali !

Facility: outstanding. Well maintained beach, beachwalk, sun beds, ocean pool beach bar. . Huge everywhere. They even have a club with live music band, offered welcome cocktails as complimentary.

Bf: Plenty of choices, not only about great service n taste, western, chinese,sushi selection were presented ! There were even Kaya jam,.guess for singaprean. Anyway, it was really awesome. Even though it was chinese new year nd very crowded, service was very touched. Staffs in dining was tried to engage with us by using our name.

Service: reception and bell desk staffs are lack of smile and has a passive attitude. We were a bit upset upon check in due to staff who didnt care enough to assist our lugguages and smiless staff at the reception sounds like a robot or read a check in manual book over n over. . Still, Room director Mr. Atrsan made our stay very much satisfied.

Overall, i indeed enjoyed stay at mulia. Highly recommended !

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank lacbleuicy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MuliaResort, Manager at Mulia Resort, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear lacbleuicy,

Thank you for spending your valuable time to share your experience while staying with us.

We are happy to learn that you have had an enjoyable stay and that we contributed, in some ways, to making your experience at Mulia Resort, Nusa Dua - Bali a pleasant and memorable one.

Your feedback on the staff at front desk is really appreciated, so we can look into the areas where we need to improve on.

We hope we will welcome you again and enjoy your time with us in your next visit to Bali

With kind regards,


Management of Mulia Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

This resort is absolutely amazing, the best hotel I have ever stayed in, I cannot recommend it enough!

My parents stayed in November, and they raved about it so much that my partner and I booked 8 nights here in January. We arrived quite late however checkin was a breeze and we were taken straight to our room (Signature Ocean Court) with amazing views over the whole resort and the ocean.

The room was of the highest quality, amazing comfy bed, free wifi and the bathroom had a huge bath, rain shower and one of those Japanese toilets that are fully automatic which was great.

Breakfast was fantastic, honestly, the biggest selection of different foods with fantastic service by the staff. A big shout out to Yumi at the Cafe who served us every morning with a smile and was so helpful with giving us tips for shopping, restaurants etc.


The quality of restaurants here is fantastic, and still not too reasonably priced by Australian standards, we tried Soleil, the cafe, the bar and sky bar and was impressed by the service and quality of food.

This hotel is beautifully maintained and is of a standard unseen in many 5 star resorts. I know this has been mentioned previously, but the photos just do not do The Mulia justice, this place is just breathtaking, and right on its own beautiful private beach.

Any negatives that people have mentioned here on trip advisor, honestly, they are just clutching at straws, I've stayed in many beautiful resorts over the years and none stack up to The Mulia.

Do yourself a favour and book this place, you will definitely not be disappointed! We loved it so much we are booking 5 nights in a royal suite for next January.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank loddi990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MuliaResort, Manager at Mulia Resort, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear loddi990

Thank you for the valuable comment upon Mulia Resort and for your precious time to share it on Trip Advisor.

We were pleased to learn that you had a wonderful experience at the resort also a big thanks and appreciation of your compliments on our product, services as well as the facilities of the resort. As Mulia Resort, we have always been committed to continuously give our guest a memorable experience with indigenous hospitality.

On behalf of the entire team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us in near future.

With kind regards,

Management of Mulia Resort - Nusa Dua, Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne, australia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

The Mulia Resort is the cheapest of the 3 separate Mulia properties which are housed in Nusa Dua. I was a little confused as to how they relate to each other, but they are generally quite separate. The Mulia villas sit behind the Resort whilst The Mulia sits to the side of it on adjacent beachfront.
We checked in quite late at night and were taken straight to our room along with our baggage. We stayed in entry level rooms but they were absolutely fine. The view was of trees next to the resort and if you stood on the balcony you could see the water. The highlight of the rooms was the excellent bathroom complete with electronic toilet which had more functions than you are ever likely to need ! We assumed these were aimed at the Japanese market.
Breakfast was very good - lots of separate stations which were again aimed more at an Asian market. My only criticism would be that guests of all three of the resorts can have breakfast at the Mulia resort, and if you are staying at one of the other two more expensive properties you can wait in a priority line for a table if there is a queue. I wouldn't have been happy if this had happened to us but fortunately the restaurant was not crowded.
It is a long walk to the beach, but there are several pools along the way if you don't want to walk too far. We chose to spend our days at the beachfront pool which was sensational. Loved the loungers which were actually in the water.
We totally enjoyed our stay here - we go to Bali at least once a year and like to try different properties but will definitely be coming back to the Mulia Resort.

Room Tip: Can't imagine any rooms are bad !
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bali-dreaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MuliaResort, Manager at Mulia Resort, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Bali-dreaming

Thank you for spending your precious time to share your experience at Trip Advisor.

It is delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you was truly impressed with the resort’s ground and the service.

Your comments are important to us as we continue to refine the level of service we extend to our guests.

We greatly appreciated your comments and hope to welcome you back to the resort in the near future.

With kind regards,

Management of Mulia Resort - Nusa Dua, Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

I took my wife and two children here for our 25th wedding anniversary

I can honestly say I have never had or probably will have a better hotel experience in my life!!!

There was constant surprises of flowers, cakes, anniversary wishes and the most courteous, attentive staff.

Our suite was out of this world with views to die for.The beach was spotless with beautiful sand.

Our pool attendant Java was another employee that The Mulia should be very proud of ,he attended to our every need with a smile.

We dined with friends in the Soleil restaurant where we had a fantastic meal.

We went to a Balinese Dancing presentation and met on of the resort Managers Sonny Koentjoro who went out of his way to make sure our stay was going to be a memorable experience.Thank you Sonny for your service and professionalism you are a credit the The Mulia

Everything about the weekend was perfect. Breakfast was fantastic, very peaceful and relaxing.

We smiled from ear to ear for 7 days and I will always remember the experience!

I cannot put into words how incredible it was and this review does not do the The Mulia Resort justice

Upon return to sydney I told my In-laws to book The Mulia which they did are also looking forward to their stay

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MuliaResort, Manager at Mulia Resort, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Mr. Peter P.

Thank you for spending your valuable time to share your experience while staying with us. We are happy to learn that you have had an enjoyable stay and that we contributed, in some ways, to making your experience at Mulia Resort, Nusa Dua - Bali a pleasant and memorable one.

Your highlight regarding our staff is highly appreciated and we have extended with the whole team for their motivation and we do hope that your memorable experience will bring you back to Mulia Resort, Nusa Dua - Bali in the near future.

With kind regards,

Management of Mulia Resort - Nusa Dua, Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
1.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Bali
The Ritz-Carlton Bali
#7 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,760 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
0.8 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#21 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,770 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mulia Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mulia Resort

Property: Mulia Resort
Address: Jl. Raya Nusa Dua Selatan | Kawasan Sawangan, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#9 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#12 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#13 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#14 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#14 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mulia Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 526
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the majestic coastline of Nusa Dua, The Mulia, Mulia Resort & Villas evoke a relaxed yet polished sensibility. Cutting edge design throughout, the resort comprises three signature experiences; The Mulia is a boutique all-suite resort with 111 suites. Mulia Resort has 526 accommodations including lagoon pool rooms and suites and Mulia Villas is nestled on the hills of Nusa Dua with private pools and tropical gardens enjoying views of the Indian Ocean, offering total privacy and relaxation. Mulia Resort – Nusa Dua, Bali is sprawled along Nusa Dua’s most stunning coastline. Inside, creative use of crystal, beautiful blue Azul Bahia and furnishings are stunning and compliment the tranquil ponds and pools outside that weave effortlessly around the gardens. A favourite for couples, families or small groups, the resort offers unrivalled facilities and there is a selection of dining venues to choose including Table8, Edogin, Soleil, The Cafe, Mulia Deli, The Bar and ZJ’s Bar & Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mulia Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mulia Resort Bali/Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing