We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing resort with state of the Art everything!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mulia Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mulia Resort
Ranked #16 of 53 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing resort with state of the Art everything!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Amazingly beautiful hotel with great restaurant facilities, superb swimming pools and beautiful serene beach setting. Loved the gymnasium. Services were fantastic. Very helpful friendly staff and very delicious food. Loved the organised fitness program's. Cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: Any room type would be very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Terri257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MuliaResort, Manager at Mulia Resort, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Terri257,

Your review on Trip Advisor is most appreciated, Thank you.

We appreciate your comments on the state of art facilities as well as the positive comment on our Staff.

We too look forward to welcoming you back to the Mulai Resort, Nusa Dua - Bali.

With kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,041
    301
    141
    50
    57
See reviews for
547
537
33
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

This is a nice hotel which we like to visit, nice surrounding, delicious food, either breakfast or dinner, combined with friendly and professional staff, big swimming pools, have a nice cafe and
lounge, so practically you can have all things in one place, and can't ask for more. Excellent.
My would be hotel for my next visit with my family.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank kerentajir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MuliaResort, Manager at Mulia Resort, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Kerentajir,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor.

Your comments on the Resort and our Staff are most appreciated and have been shared with all to further serve as encouragement.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to The Mulia Resort, when next you travel to Bali.

With kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Upon arrival (at 5.30am!!!!) the staff coudn't do enough to help. Cold towels and bottled water greeted us, as they organised our room to be available to freshen up before breakfast. The restaurant staff, room service, housekeeping, bar staff and security was second to none.

The extra we paid for a a royal suite which looked out to the ocean was worth every penny. Beautiful bed, pillows, duvet and the bath had a delightful sea view.

The toiletries were lovely, and included a wide range from toothbrush and paste to shaver, emery board, comb and of course the normal body wash, shampoo/conditioner and soaps - all of which were replenished daily. Fresh flowers, and fruit provided the finishing touches whilst every need was catered to such as torch, tote to carry towels and book to the pool. A charging station positioned on the desk provided a good range of leads which met our ever expanding adaptor requirement for cell phone, ipad, etc.

The bathroom facilities are guaranteed to resolve the worst relationship issues with automatic toilet seat open and closing device along with washing and drying facilities for those private wee places. His and her sinks were just the icing on the cake.

Recommend if you visit - give yourself plenty of time to explore the most amazing desert selection which accompanies their smorgasboard restaurant - nine days just wasn't enough!

This resort is huge. I have no idea how many people it can accommodate or what the occupancy rate was whilst we stayed, but we were often the only ones in the pool and it was quiet enough to give you room to rest and relax, whilst providing options to keep children entertained.

I wouldn't hesitate to return.

Room Tip: If view is important pay the extra for a sea view, otherwise you might be disappointed with the outl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank celia_pankhurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MuliaResort, Manager at Mulia Resort, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Celia_pankhurst,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a detailed review on Trip Advisor.

We appreciate your comments on our Resort and our Staff being of special assistance to you. All facilities and features of the Resort have been designed with you, the Guest in mind.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Bali.

With kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

The mulia is a beautiful resort with impeccable service. Friendly staff (although I'm not sure how much English they spoke. The whole resort is like a spa- quiet and serene everywhere you go. A bit isolated from town or any other restaurants.

Room Tip: I was in the front but the room was quiet and it was close to the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MuliaResort, Manager at Mulia Resort, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Dana C,

We appreciate your time in leaving a review on Trip Advisor.

Your comments on our Staff and the service extended has been shared with all to further encourage excellence.

The design of the Resort has been done so to ensure maximum privacy and tranquility in all areas, we are pleased you took advantage of this.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

With kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

You must try it !!! The scenes of the hotel are so beautiful and unforgettable!!
Even it is a local hotel brand but it has international class,
It will be better if you stay at least at signature room , you will get more beautiful view .

I miss The ocean pool ... You can swim and see the ocean and when you look back you will see the beautiful hotel scenes ! Ehhmm! So nice !

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yenni K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MuliaResort, Manager at Mulia Resort, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Yenni K,

Thank you for staying with us at the Mulia Resort and posting a review on Trip Advisor.

We are certainly pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of our amazing facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Bali.

With kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

big pool, great breakfast. They tried to charge me 400 usd for stained lamp shade, which is stupid. I didn't know how that lamp was stained in the first place.
The owner bought expensive things for the hotel but as a result they put big burden on guests to be over careful otherwise they blame the guests for any broken things. Stupid management.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mike_7776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MuliaResort, Manager at Mulia Resort, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Mike_7776,

Thank you for your posting on Trip Advisor.

We appreciate your positive comments on our facilities and Breakfast offering.

Please understand we need to ensure the Hotel is maintained to the highest standard for all Guests to enjoy at all times.

With kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had the most amazing stay at the Mulia. From the time we arrived until it was time to come home the staff made everything perfect for us.
The Sky Bar is an excellent location for evening cocktails, the service was outstanding and the fraozen Strawberry Daquaries are the best!! We loved Margu and he ensured that our glasses were always full!!
We will definitely stay at the Mulia again and hope that we will have our wedding there next year.

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MuliaResort, Manager at Mulia Resort, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Sherry J,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are most pleased you enjoyed your time at our Sky Bar and were well looked after on your visits to this outlet.

We would be honoured to be the host Resort for your Wedding next year and ask you to please make contact with our dedicated Wedding Planners.

With kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
1.7 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton
#6 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,359 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#21 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,304 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#17 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mulia Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mulia Resort

Property: Mulia Resort
Address: Jl. Raya Nusa Dua Selatan | Kawasan Sawangan, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#9 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#14 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#14 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#14 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#15 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mulia Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 526
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the majestic coastline of Nusa Dua, The Mulia, Mulia Resort & Villas evoke a relaxed yet polished sensibility. Cutting edge design throughout, the resort comprises three signature experiences; The Mulia is a boutique all-suite resort with 111 suites. Mulia Resort has 526 accommodations including lagoon pool rooms and suites and Mulia Villas is nestled on the hills of Nusa Dua with private pools and tropical gardens enjoying views of the Indian Ocean, offering total privacy and relaxation. Mulia Resort – Nusa Dua, Bali is sprawled along Nusa Dua’s most stunning coastline. Inside, creative use of crystal, beautiful blue Azul Bahia and furnishings are stunning and compliment the tranquil ponds and pools outside that weave effortlessly around the gardens. A favourite for couples, families or small groups, the resort offers unrivalled facilities and there is a selection of dining venues to choose including Table8, Edogin, Soleil, The Cafe, Mulia Deli, The Bar and ZJ’s Bar & Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Mulia Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mulia Resort Bali/Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing