We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mega Mulia”
Review of Mulia Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mulia Resort
Ranked #13 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Gorgeous resort, outstanding food outlets. The property is very big, largest in Bali in fact. We really enjoyed our stay very much and have nothing to complain about whatsoever.

Pros: beach chairs! The most comfy ever!
Cafe restaurant - amazing Buffett breakfast and dinner.
Rooms - very large, modern and beautifully appointed.
Sky bar....wonderful open air bar, lovely to chill and relax at night.

Again we loved the property but do think it caters more to the Asian demographic looking for a huge ultra modern resort. This property reminded me more of Las Vegas or Dubai than it did Bali. For a first time visitor to the island I would personally suggest you consider a smaller resort which may more accurately reflect Bali's genuine warmth a d culture.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dutchhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,922)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,403 - 1,409 of 1,922 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2013

Decent stay, great hotel, friendly staff and great atmosphere.
The service at the highest level, lovely rooms, great food.
Atmosphere at the hotel just to relax, everything is fine.
All we wanted to get the rest of it is in this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

My wife and I recently spent twelve nights at the Mulia Resort, and the experience was truly memorable. Check in was easy, a very classy young lady showed us to our room and explained how to get around this very large hotel.

We had booked a room with ocean views and overlooking the pool, the view was great, well worth paying the extra. The room was spacious, and decorated beautifully. The bed was king size and very comfortable. The bathroom was spacious, with a large shower, and separate toilet. There are a couple of bathrobes as well, once you put them on you won't want to take them off you could quite happily live in them forever.

So much has been said about the restaurants and food at the hotel I don't quite know what to say, other than, all our dining experiences were wonderful, the choice and quality of the various cuisines amazing. Then there's the ice cream and chocolate fountain, and dessert rooms to navigate your way through, your willpower will be tested, believe me.

The lobby areas and bars are great places just to sit and relax and take in the ambience, and enjoy a few coldies.

All the staff were wonderful, very helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble, and always a big smile. I think they have taken service to another level. A special thank you to Astana and Surya who looked after us so well, and paid attention to the smallest detail in our rooms.

A great place to stay, we would recommend it if your looking for a bit of luxury or special break.

We are frequent visitors to Bali and have stayed in all areas and many hotels, this was the best.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and enjoy the ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roy L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I would like to appreciate to all staffs (without any exception) at the Mulia resort about
the kindness and attitude with smiling.
During the conversation with some staffs, I and my family could enjoy the dialogue, too,
as they know Korean drama well and Korean songs including Kangnam Style. Haha...
I highly recommend to keep the staff as your the most valuable property.

Room Tip: Indication of detailed grade of room style is preferable. (After arrival, I learned there are three...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yong Kook L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We spent 4 nights at the Mulia resorts and had a fabulous time. Wished we stayed longer!
Staff are very kind and helpful. Will definitely go back. Big thank you to the Gym trainers for the daily motivation to join the classes. Special thanks to Indra, Anisa, Merta and Wira for their help.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Devi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Can't write anymore about this hotel.. Everyone already gave good reviews.. I have 2 things that bother me in this holiday..wifi and TV signal not good. Other than that both... everything, everyone, every food, etc is wonderful... Very very recommended,reasonable resort

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jokooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I had been warned prior to booking that this hotel was gigantic in terms of number of rooms and ground space, so I gave it a try and happy with my decision.

We stayed here with extended families during the recent school holiday with adult family members, their teen children and a young child. All claimed that their stay was a new experience of a Bali holiday. The wide spread of superior facilities in the hotel had captivated our minds with awe, especially their Kids Club with its extensive daily programs by super qualified staff.

Travellers with mobility disability, however, might need to reconsider as access to the facilities can sometimes become a pain, simply due to the long distance from one facility to the others.

Their buffet selections (breakfast, lunch and dinner) are to die for despite being pricey. However, if you plan to have a special occasion with your love ones, their dining options are definitely a choice.

Room Tip: Rooms facing to the ocean have spectacular view from bedroom and private balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greenbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
1.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
#7 of 54 in Nusa Dua
2,015 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#23 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,947 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,828 reviews
0.4 mi away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mulia Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mulia Resort

Address: Jl. Raya Nusa Dua Selatan | Kawasan Sawangan, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#9 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#11 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#12 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#14 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#14 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range: $226 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mulia Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 526
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the majestic coastline of Nusa Dua, The Mulia, Mulia Resort & Villas evoke a relaxed yet polished sensibility. Cutting edge design throughout, the resort comprises three signature experiences; The Mulia is a boutique all-suite resort with 111 suites. Mulia Resort has 526 accommodations including lagoon pool rooms and suites and Mulia Villas is nestled on the hills of Nusa Dua with private pools and tropical gardens enjoying views of the Indian Ocean, offering total privacy and relaxation. Mulia Resort – Nusa Dua, Bali is sprawled along Nusa Dua’s most stunning coastline. Inside, creative use of crystal, beautiful blue Azul Bahia and furnishings are stunning and compliment the tranquil ponds and pools outside that weave effortlessly around the gardens. A favourite for couples, families or small groups, the resort offers unrivalled facilities and there is a selection of dining venues to choose including Table8, Edogin, Soleil, The Cafe, Mulia Deli, The Bar and ZJ’s Bar & Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mulia Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mulia Resort Bali/Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing