We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“magnificently” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mulia Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mulia Resort
Ranked #16 of 53 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“magnificently”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Decent stay, great hotel, friendly staff and great atmosphere.
The service at the highest level, lovely rooms, great food.
Atmosphere at the hotel just to relax, everything is fine.
All we wanted to get the rest of it is in this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,041
    301
    141
    50
    57
See reviews for
547
537
33
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

My wife and I recently spent twelve nights at the Mulia Resort, and the experience was truly memorable. Check in was easy, a very classy young lady showed us to our room and explained how to get around this very large hotel.

We had booked a room with ocean views and overlooking the pool, the view was great, well worth paying the extra. The room was spacious, and decorated beautifully. The bed was king size and very comfortable. The bathroom was spacious, with a large shower, and separate toilet. There are a couple of bathrobes as well, once you put them on you won't want to take them off you could quite happily live in them forever.

So much has been said about the restaurants and food at the hotel I don't quite know what to say, other than, all our dining experiences were wonderful, the choice and quality of the various cuisines amazing. Then there's the ice cream and chocolate fountain, and dessert rooms to navigate your way through, your willpower will be tested, believe me.

The lobby areas and bars are great places just to sit and relax and take in the ambience, and enjoy a few coldies.

All the staff were wonderful, very helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble, and always a big smile. I think they have taken service to another level. A special thank you to Astana and Surya who looked after us so well, and paid attention to the smallest detail in our rooms.

A great place to stay, we would recommend it if your looking for a bit of luxury or special break.

We are frequent visitors to Bali and have stayed in all areas and many hotels, this was the best.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and enjoy the ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Roy L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

I would like to appreciate to all staffs (without any exception) at the Mulia resort about
the kindness and attitude with smiling.
During the conversation with some staffs, I and my family could enjoy the dialogue, too,
as they know Korean drama well and Korean songs including Kangnam Style. Haha...
I highly recommend to keep the staff as your the most valuable property.

Room Tip: Indication of detailed grade of room style is preferable. (After arrival, I learned there are three...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yong Kook L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

We spent 4 nights at the Mulia resorts and had a fabulous time. Wished we stayed longer!
Staff are very kind and helpful. Will definitely go back. Big thank you to the Gym trainers for the daily motivation to join the classes. Special thanks to Indra, Anisa, Merta and Wira for their help.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Devi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Can't write anymore about this hotel.. Everyone already gave good reviews.. I have 2 things that bother me in this holiday..wifi and TV signal not good. Other than that both... everything, everyone, every food, etc is wonderful... Very very recommended,reasonable resort

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jokooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

I had been warned prior to booking that this hotel was gigantic in terms of number of rooms and ground space, so I gave it a try and happy with my decision.

We stayed here with extended families during the recent school holiday with adult family members, their teen children and a young child. All claimed that their stay was a new experience of a Bali holiday. The wide spread of superior facilities in the hotel had captivated our minds with awe, especially their Kids Club with its extensive daily programs by super qualified staff.

Travellers with mobility disability, however, might need to reconsider as access to the facilities can sometimes become a pain, simply due to the long distance from one facility to the others.

Their buffet selections (breakfast, lunch and dinner) are to die for despite being pricey. However, if you plan to have a special occasion with your love ones, their dining options are definitely a choice.

Room Tip: Rooms facing to the ocean have spectacular view from bedroom and private balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank greenbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
87 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Me, My Wife and 2 year old son had a blast staying here! it's a pitty I only stayed for 1 night. The staff and the service was exceptional! the view was awesome!
My complaint is that the breakfast menu during my stay have only pork meat. Since I am a moslem I can't enjoy everything the buffet have to offer and another thing, there were still a lot of work going on the hotel when I stay there but it's not a big issue though.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DGusmiranto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
1.7 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton
#6 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,359 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#21 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,301 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#17 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mulia Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mulia Resort

Property: Mulia Resort
Address: Jl. Raya Nusa Dua Selatan | Kawasan Sawangan, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#9 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#14 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#14 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#14 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#15 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mulia Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 526
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the majestic coastline of Nusa Dua, The Mulia, Mulia Resort & Villas evoke a relaxed yet polished sensibility. Cutting edge design throughout, the resort comprises three signature experiences; The Mulia is a boutique all-suite resort with 111 suites. Mulia Resort has 526 accommodations including lagoon pool rooms and suites and Mulia Villas is nestled on the hills of Nusa Dua with private pools and tropical gardens enjoying views of the Indian Ocean, offering total privacy and relaxation. Mulia Resort – Nusa Dua, Bali is sprawled along Nusa Dua’s most stunning coastline. Inside, creative use of crystal, beautiful blue Azul Bahia and furnishings are stunning and compliment the tranquil ponds and pools outside that weave effortlessly around the gardens. A favourite for couples, families or small groups, the resort offers unrivalled facilities and there is a selection of dining venues to choose including Table8, Edogin, Soleil, The Cafe, Mulia Deli, The Bar and ZJ’s Bar & Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Mulia Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mulia Resort Bali/Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing