We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Beautiful escape”
Review of Mulia Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mulia Resort
Ranked #13 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean Beautiful escape”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I stay in Mulia resort with group of my friends,i booked 3 rooms 6days 5nights, the resort is super huge and awesome, Staff are well trained. Facilities are excellent,but check in time takes quiet some times...need improvement,other than that i have no complain...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilemonHendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,731 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,154
    314
    149
    53
    61
See reviews for
592
607
34
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I stayed in Mulia Resort for 3 days. It was amazing. The service was excellent. The ocean pool n view were amazing.

We arrived at noon. Check in was simple and fast. Our room was ready, we're being escorted to our room with a guest service attendant. She's great in explaining about Mulia.

We tried every single restaurant at Mulia. I ate at Edogin, Soleil, Mulia Deli n the Cafe. All of them were terrific. The service was great. The food tasted good.

Overall it was a wonderful experience. Definitely I will come back again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rukawa4711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Staff are well trained. Facilities are excellent. Loads of swimming pools around and plenty of activities to do within the hotel. The grounds must be at least 10 acres and the beachfront clean. We wished we had a bit more time to enjoy the facilities.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MCLELO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2013

The hotel is new, clean & huge with the very good restaurants and bard.The staffs are kind & friendly. Totally it is a very good place to relax but it needs more fun & entertainment specially for the evenings.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Negaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there for 8 nights, great service, great room but a bit boring and far away from all of the exsitments.
Also becarefull of what you are doing there, charge you very well,6 mins local call $12, not a big deal but too expensive for Indonesia I think.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mayar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Western Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

A new Bali hotel/resort.
10 months old.
Pickup from airport on time and helpful.
Check in straight forward.
Impressive bedroom and ensuite. Spacious, clean and impressive decor.
Cafe breakfast fantastic.
Swimming pools extensive and well maintained.
Best gym ever.
Restaurant food top quality and fairly priced. Wine expensive.
Only minor negative is you need to catch a taxi anywhere...or hire a cheap motorcycle. ..as we did.
Overall a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiger_DFT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I was in Bali Island about 2 months ago and stayed 4 days with Mulia. It was an amazing experience. The hotel is very new and the staff there are very nice, ready to help their guests. The most stunning thing during my stay is the warm I feel from all the staff. They offered me great help. Especially, I missed a stamp on my postcard and I thought my friend couldn't receive it. Out of my expectation, my friend told me he did get my postcard serveral days ago. I was like oh my god, it seemed impossible. It must be one of your staff in reception helped me fix the problem. Thanks again.

Room Tip: Higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yiying W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
1.7 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
1.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Bali
The Ritz-Carlton Bali
#7 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,683 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
1.0 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,528 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#21 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mulia Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mulia Resort

Property: Mulia Resort
Address: Jl. Raya Nusa Dua Selatan | Kawasan Sawangan, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#9 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#12 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#13 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#14 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#14 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mulia Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 526
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the majestic coastline of Nusa Dua, The Mulia, Mulia Resort & Villas evoke a relaxed yet polished sensibility. Cutting edge design throughout, the resort comprises three signature experiences; The Mulia is a boutique all-suite resort with 111 suites. Mulia Resort has 526 accommodations including lagoon pool rooms and suites and Mulia Villas is nestled on the hills of Nusa Dua with private pools and tropical gardens enjoying views of the Indian Ocean, offering total privacy and relaxation. Mulia Resort – Nusa Dua, Bali is sprawled along Nusa Dua’s most stunning coastline. Inside, creative use of crystal, beautiful blue Azul Bahia and furnishings are stunning and compliment the tranquil ponds and pools outside that weave effortlessly around the gardens. A favourite for couples, families or small groups, the resort offers unrivalled facilities and there is a selection of dining venues to choose including Table8, Edogin, Soleil, The Cafe, Mulia Deli, The Bar and ZJ’s Bar & Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mulia Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mulia Resort Bali/Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing