We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendid Hotel but a bit far to explore the city” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mulia Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Mulia Resort to your Saves list
Mulia Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jl. Raya Nusa Dua Selatan | Kawasan Sawangan, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 48 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Splendid Hotel but a bit far to explore the city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

I've spend 2 nights in April at Mulia Resort Nusa Dua, chose this hotel because of the heard the hotel reputation is very good. the hotel was based in very large area in Nusa Dua, aside with St. Regis. all the decoration was showing the luxury of the hotel. Big red flower on its gate welcoming you at the first you step in the hotel area.

The total area is very huge including beautiful swimming pool which located in Nusa Dua beach private area in the back of the hotel area. you have to enjoy this area when you stay in Mulia. other than that, the food was okay. there is also a bar that open 24 hrs in the roof top of the hotel, worth trying since you got the free voucher for every stay. Very expensive wifi, unless you register yourself as the member of Mulia group.

be careful in choosing your room, asked the hotel to give you the room with pool view, otherwise you will have lobby hotel road as your room view which makes you impossible to chill out in your balcony.

aside from its location that quite far from downtown bali, which makes limited option to go to the downtown other than taxy or car rental - even you need to take a cab to go to CIrcle K which only 5 minutes away from the hotel - the hotel was splendid. I will reco this hotel for family with a kids, while for a couple I'd rather to choose more romantic hotel with unusual view inside :)

Room Tip: be careful in choosing your room, asked the hotel to give you the room with pool view, otherwise you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EssyCinta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    823
    249
    120
    39
    43
See reviews for
430
406
27
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

everything here was perfect. for a family with a 20 month baby like me they provide everything for her. so many swimming pool and of course the splash pool really made my daughter never stop playing. and the kids club very nice, a lot of toys and acrivity. staffs are well trained and friendly. room and food prices are reliable. They put a staff for every corner of hotel. love the sky bar, good food and drink, the space between table not too close so it doesnt look crowd.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tanto W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

What a beautiful Resort. The decor, the staff, the food, the service, everything was amazing. From check in, to the many staff assisting around the resort, the facilities, the gym. I loved it.
I stayed for 3 nights and would highly recommend it for a couple or a family or some friends who like to really enjoy the resort they are staying in.

If I had a big enough suitcase to fit the HUGE luxurious bed, and all the pillows I would have squeezed it in, so comfortable I never wanted to get out.

The Buffet breakfast was delicious and had a massive selection, and the fresh fruit in the rooms was lovely as was the many bottles of complimentary water in my room.
And the dinner and lunch options were great and top quality.

It was also nice to not have to carry towels to the pool as there was sun lounges with fresh rolled towels on them already and the staff at the pool were so friendly. The gym is the biggest gym in Bali and it has everything you could ask for and more. The kids club was also really great.
I loved that there were 3 sections to the resort, the Hotel, the Suites and the Villas so that there is something to suit everyone. I would definitely come back to this amazing resort.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travel4ever2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dir_of_Comm, Hotel Management at Mulia Resort, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear travel4ever2013


Thank you very much for sharing you Holiday experience about Mulia Resort - Nusa Dua and for your kind review.
We are very pleased to hear that your stay with us was very memorable and we for sure share your great experiences with our staff. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again for another relaxing holiday

Sincerely
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Merta, a really good and dedicated yoga master, would come back for him! Merta, a really good and dedicated yoga master, would come back for him! Merta, a really good and dedicated yoga master, would come back for him! Merta, a really good and dedicated yoga master, would come back for him! Merta, a really good and dedicated yoga master, would come back for him!

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank evelyn j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Its a new hotel with friendly and helpful staffs...(security, housekeeping, fitness centre, bar, resto, check-in counter) fully equip on the fitness centre, good yoga teacher (merta) and arif (morning streach)..good breakfast buffet with so many variation on the food+drinks..the room is quite big with a balcony..well done and keep up the good work!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lilylie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

The Mulia is amazing. The pictures on their own website don't do justice to how beautiful the hotel is. We arrived and were welcomed with the warmest greeting (which included an airport pickup we paid a little extra for and was well worth the money). We booked a Royal Suite, trust me the room will blow you away...everything is beautiful, modern with twists of Indonesian culture, clean, and stunning. From the wireless Internet, to the toilet seat that magically lifts up when you open the door, to the stunning shower, and the masterpiece of the bathroom - the eggshell bath overlooking the gardens. Words don't do justice to the room!
BUT, the single best thing about this hotel, and what will keep us coming back most of all for - is the staff. Every single person who you meet as you stroll around the pristine gardens, or sample the phenomenal buffet dinner/breakfast, will smile and welcome you and do anything to make you comfortable...they are truly the stars that make this one of the most beautiful places to spend a few days relaxing in the world. We came for a late minimoon, and spent five magical days here that we'll never forget. The value for what you get, plus touches like the bottle of bubbly in our room with a card wishing us a lifetime of love and happiness - is what we'll never forget.

Don't hesitate to book and stay at the Mulia, you never regret a single moment you spend here.
PS the pools and beach are OUTSTANDING!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Durban61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dir_of_Comm, Hotel Management at Mulia Resort, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Durban61

Thank you very much for your kind review, thoughtful recommendation and for the high accolades toward our staff, service and facilities.
We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and It has been a great pleasure for the team to provide exceptional service and to create a memorable holiday for you.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Mulia Resort – Nusa Dua, Bali again soon

Sincerely
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

One of the best hotel i 've ever stay , the staff is very friendly and helpful, the beach is nice.. White sands clear waters, the room is nicely polished and they have a very huge gym, the biggest and has the most advance equipment, from my experience ,the staff and trainer also very helpful. I enjoy my stay here and hope to comeback soon ..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dirgatama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
1.4 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
1.7 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#15 of 48 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 stars 2,586 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#16 of 48 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 stars 2,676 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
#6 of 48 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 stars 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mulia Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mulia Resort

Property: Mulia Resort
Address: Jl. Raya Nusa Dua Selatan | Kawasan Sawangan, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#9 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#14 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#14 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#16 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#17 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mulia Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 526
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the majestic coastline of Nusa Dua, The Mulia, Mulia Resort & Villas evoke a relaxed yet polished sensibility. Cutting edge design throughout, the resort comprises three signature experiences; The Mulia is a boutique all-suite resort with 111 suites. Mulia Resort has 526 accommodations including lagoon pool rooms and suites and Mulia Villas is nestled on the hills of Nusa Dua with private pools and tropical gardens enjoying views of the Indian Ocean, offering total privacy and relaxation. Mulia Resort – Nusa Dua, Bali is sprawled along Nusa Dua’s most stunning coastline. Inside, creative use of crystal, beautiful blue Azul Bahia and furnishings are stunning and compliment the tranquil ponds and pools outside that weave effortlessly around the gardens. A favourite for couples, families or small groups, the resort offers unrivalled facilities and there is a selection of dining venues to choose including Table8, Edogin, Soleil, The Cafe, Mulia Deli, The Bar and ZJ’s Bar & Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Mulia Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mulia Resort Bali/Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing