We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing family holiday!”
Review of Mulia Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mulia Resort
Ranked #14 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2013

It's the first time we bring along our 3daughters and their nanny as well and we really enjoy the holiday as we stay at The Mulia resort which has amazing facilities..the splish splash pool, ocean pool and the beach as well..all the staff are friendly and we really experience the excellent service during our stay..so we found spacious, luxurious and convenience at The Mulia resort..

Room Tip: Choose the ocean view room or pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Yulviera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,894)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,485 - 1,491 of 1,894 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2013

We were really excited as we know how good mulia hotel is in jakarta, so mulia bali hotel is really nice. Very nice facility, room is great, pool is nice, beAch is still clean and crisp. But that's it. As they called themselves a 6 star hotel, they really REALLY need to improve their service. Breakfast not too many choices, i think other big resort i have stayed before offer more variety . They dont serve salad, bread is very limited choices, very different with mulia jakarta i must say. Plus the waiter at the front door was not making sense at all. We were asked to wait for table while there were obvious available table in front of the porch, when i asked can we sit there (party of 2), she said the table is booked, instead she pointed us to the corner table ,also outside but with no view, as we sais ok bcz we didnt want to wait n waste our time, we started to get our food, she told us it's ok as she will held the table for us, but then when i waa bringing my food plate outside, suddenly there were 3 other people just sitting on our table, as i wonder, i asked the waitress in charge there, luckily the ne t table to our supposedly appointed table is just free so we sat there. Until we finished our breakfast (about almost 11am) the table that was overlooking the ocean is still empty, nobody sits there as it was said by the receptionist lady at the front door. So sad and silly. Not to mention, poor service during breakfast. Everytime we ask for coffee, waitress/ waiter just said okay but no coffee came until we were almoat finishes our breakfast. Awevice is definitely alow and very poor for such world class hotel like this. Our bathroom has a baby frog in it!!!! I was calling the housekeeping but it took them so loooonggggg i had to call front desk to ask somebody to come and get that poor baby froggy outta my room! Omg, no single apology or call made for that! I mean Seriously?!? Maybe it happens a lot so it becoming not a big thing for them, but hello??
After all, i must say if they dont fix their service them people will not keep coming back to this hotel. Personally, i like ayana resort better, in terms of food ,service and cleanliness since i stay there a lot and not a single drog or bug or anything is in my room/bathroom.
I hope they improve their food, service and people- staff too.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsLumy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Just when you think you have seen the world's best hotels in Bali, The Mulia shows that you haven't seen them all. Spacious, luxurious, convenience, ... breathtaking .... what a getaway in great hotel at a great island.

Room Tip: Donot miss beach front suite with beach front bath tub ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tjokrosaputro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the Mulia resort during the school holiday in Singapore. The objective was clearly to enjoy the hotel facilities.

I would like to thank the Mulia Kids team for taking care my kids during my 4 days stay in Mulia Resort. The kids were full of activities following the program planned by the hotel management. The staffs were all very friendly and never felt tired playing with the kids. I was just wandering how the hotel management can find such kid lovers in Bali. During my stay in another hotel in Thailand, we could play with the toys, but no one accompanied my kids to play around.

As from the architecture and interior design, I am a modern design lover. In my opinion, it was quite difficult to find luxurious hotel in Bali without too much Balinese architecture in the room (more natural kind of design). The view is also excellent, especially from the lobby, where we can see such a beautiful blueish ocean. I made a lot of nice pictures during my stay.

It was a pity that the hotel only have tennis court and fitness centre for sport activities. I was actually expecting more sports facilities (i.e table tennis, snooker table, etc.) and also more pools for kids (including slides etc.).

Last but not least, I am still wandering why there is 2 adults and 1 kid in a room policy. I hope that the management can review this policy to at least 2 adults and 2 kids (below 12 years old) in a room policy.

Room Tip: I believe Royal Suite room will definitely a better view than Grandeur.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wuniardy26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phaditama, Hotel Management at Mulia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear wuniardy26,

Thank you very much for your thoughtful review on Mulia Resort and Mulia Kidz. We are delighted that you and your family have thoroughly enjoyed the stay. It has been a great pleasure for the team to provide exceptional service and to create a memorable holiday experience for your entire family.

We look forward to welcome you back again in the very near future.

With best regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

i stayed at mulia resort for 2 nights, it was best experienced to stay at mulia.
The first time i came to the lobby, the staff are very warmth and friendly. The service was great.
The room is really nice and clean, especially the view which i love most.
it was ocean court. they also provide free wifi :)
The breakfast was delicious and it has many choices. i really had a great experienced at Mulia. definitely i will come back.Thanks to all staff.

Room Tip: choose ocean court room,really nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kel_812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phaditama, Hotel Management at Mulia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear Kel_812

We are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday experience with us. Thank you for the positive remarks about our service and facilities. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the very near future

With best regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed at the mulia resort for a holiday. The service is excellent and the staff is very friendly from our arrival until our departure. They gave us early check in because we arrived in the morning. The room is great and the amenities is great. Free wifi at the public area such as at the sky bar altough you have to pay when you're in your room. The pool are just awesome.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lidy81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phaditama, Hotel Management at Mulia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear Lidy81

Thank you for your valuable time to write this review and for the postive comments about our staff. We are happy to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed our pools and had a pleasurable holiday experience. We look forward to welcome you back again very soon.

With kind regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

In the Mulia resort and villas, we made a valuable memories. Especially, the foods at The Cafe and Living Room are very good taste and give the happiness to us. Two kind butlers give us comfort. We special thanks to Joice, who make us to feel in my house. Thank you.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank WiseYsJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phaditama, Hotel Management at Mulia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear WiseYsJ


Thank you for choosing Mulia Villas as your preferred Honeymoon destination.
We are so happy to hear that your stay with us was very memorable. We will share your great experiences with our staff and we look forward to welcome you back in the very near future.

Best regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
1.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
#7 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,970 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
1.5 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
0.8 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#23 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,903 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mulia Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mulia Resort

Address: Jl. Raya Nusa Dua Selatan | Kawasan Sawangan, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#9 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#12 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#13 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#14 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#14 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range: $241 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mulia Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 526
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the majestic coastline of Nusa Dua, The Mulia, Mulia Resort & Villas evoke a relaxed yet polished sensibility. Cutting edge design throughout, the resort comprises three signature experiences; The Mulia is a boutique all-suite resort with 111 suites. Mulia Resort has 526 accommodations including lagoon pool rooms and suites and Mulia Villas is nestled on the hills of Nusa Dua with private pools and tropical gardens enjoying views of the Indian Ocean, offering total privacy and relaxation. Mulia Resort – Nusa Dua, Bali is sprawled along Nusa Dua’s most stunning coastline. Inside, creative use of crystal, beautiful blue Azul Bahia and furnishings are stunning and compliment the tranquil ponds and pools outside that weave effortlessly around the gardens. A favourite for couples, families or small groups, the resort offers unrivalled facilities and there is a selection of dining venues to choose including Table8, Edogin, Soleil, The Cafe, Mulia Deli, The Bar and ZJ’s Bar & Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mulia Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mulia Resort Bali/Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing