We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”
Review of Mulia Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mulia Resort
Ranked #14 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I stayed at Mulia Resort over the weekend for a friend's wedding.The service staff was excellent.
They came down to the bar to inform me my airport pick up was ready.
They offered me a late checkout just prior to my flight at night.
Superb!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Benedict G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phaditama, Hotel Management at Mulia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear Benedict G

On behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you for your kind review and compliments.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,890)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,488 - 1,494 of 1,890 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2013

I stayed at Mulia Resort during New Year.
The Resort complex is huge, moreover they have The Mulia and villas as well.
Mulia Bali has become the biggest accommodation complex in Bali ever.

The room itself is ordinary. To be honest I do not really like the typical design of the room. Usually hotel's room has that one cabinet to put your luggage, but you will not find it here.
The toilet seat is pretty cool, equipped with electronic bidet - which allows you to adjust the temperature of the toilet seat, flush, etc. They do also have quite a big balcony, but make sure you close the balcony's door otherwise some random insects will fly to your room.

Also tried The Cafe and Soleil twice. Both were great. The Cafe is a buffet restaurant delivering quality international food. The menu is probably the same like Hotel Mulia Jakarta has. Soleil is an ala-carte restaurant, food was also great. If you are lazy to walk, you can ask the staff to deliver you to Soleil with a buggy from the lobby.

Also visited ZJ's, was great with live performance but the lighting was not dark enough for me. During NYE I had to pay around 200k to get in, not sure how it works during usual days.

Overall, a good visit but nothing spectacular. Let's see the improvements in around a year time, since the complex is super huge and new, I think we should give them more time to improve and develop.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank christyalienardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phaditama, Hotel Management at Mulia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear christyalienardi,

Thank you very much for your valuable time to write this review.
We look forward to welcome you back in the near future to experience The Mulia, Mulia Resort & Villas.

With best regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

I stayed 2 nights and was amazed, the food at the cafe and soleil is the best I have had in Bali.
The bed was perfect and the staff are so very helpful nothing is to hard for them.
I booked in at the spa and will return here regularly. I normally visit prana spa in seminyak but my experience here was faultless and while some may say it expensive it is worth every cent!
The staff make the resort.
Keep up the great work you have converted me to nusa dua and ill be visiting again soon.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LoveToTravel-AU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phaditama, Hotel Management at Mulia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear LoveToTravel-AU

We are delighted to read your wonderful experience at our resort and thank you for your generous compliments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Kind regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

if it has more than 5 points to rate maybe i will make it 10 for The Mulia Bali. I stayed there on last Monday for 2 nights, it was a day before Silent Day in Bali. I was never regret to stay at Mulia on because they have more than just a luxury hotel/resorts facilities but also a flawless services.... Even we had to stay at dark and walked in the minimum lights to had dinner on Silent Day we didn't even think it was annoying because all of the staffs were very kind, friendly and helpful. I stayed at Grandeur room which is the standard room of Mulia, in some hotels their standard room has a standard quality for in-bed-room facilities, but Mulia has a standard room with un-standard quality, the bed is soooooooooooo comfy!!! More than mine at home... hahahahaha... i also love the bathroom, modern & exclusive are in a way. I'm totally in love with the ocean pool view... It's precious, felt like had my own private beach.. Hahahaha... And I also have to give a compliment for the water quality of the pool. Please keep it that way! How about the food? The Cafe made me forget diet at all that's why I couldn't help my self to say no to Tom Yum Soup that recommended by one of the waitress, and the desserts are Heaven!!! I love the butter bread pudding and banana ice cream!!! YUMMY!!! The Mulia Bali is VERY RECOMMENDED!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank _nanvie_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phaditama, Hotel Management at Mulia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear Nanvie

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Mulia Resort and for taking the time to share your holiday experience with us. We are very honoured to have received such a positive review and recommendation. Please do rest assured that we will do our utmost best to provide unparalleled service and the finest facilities to our guests. It is such a pleasure to hear that you have truly enjoyed your experience. Your kind compliments will be shared to the team and we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Sincerely
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This new hotel kept up with the Mulia name standard. The staff members are very courteous and they will go out of their way to make sure you get your needs catered. The rooms are spacious, and the fact that they have so many pools is a fantastic choice. Trully a 6 star experience. We were spoilt in breakfast with so many different choices. The beds are GREAT where truthfully I have never felt so comfortable in my life!

The Spa was also fantastic despite it being pricey - its expensive but its worth it. The service staff provided very good service and even the Spa director greeted us personally.

The only fault I could find is not due to the hotel, but the choice of taxi company which cater to the guests from the hotel. The taxi drivers during our stay there always insisted on not using meters and tend to overcharge and some are not friendly. My suggestion is to book taxis 30 minutes in advance and use Blue Bird instead.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Artistry105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phaditama, Hotel Management at Mulia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear Artistry105

Thank you very much for your generous compliments. It has been a pleasure to have you as our guest. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back to Mulia Resort

Sincerely
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I can't say much about the price per night because I did a walk in reservation it cost about 268usd++,if u reserve it before hand it should be cheaper. The service provided by the staff was excellent,in short sentence,we felt important. Rooms was comfortable for 2,I took the granger room and it was good for us,bed was great,room services too. The overall view of the hotel is great,overlooking pantai geger,where a few years back was a top spot for models and photographers. Perhaps what they can work on more is being more flexible about late check out timings,I asked for a late check out and was only given till 1. At that point of time,it was a day before nyepi day,where shops were closed and some roads were blocked and my flight was at night. I didn't want to be caught in the traffic so I asked for a later check out timing but their policy is only till 1pm. But well overall it was great,objectively speaking,you would'nt regret spending your days in bali at this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank felixkasman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

WOW! Just stayed at Mulia Resort for the 2nd time with my family and 2 friends over the weekend and I loved it! We stayed in a Signature Ocean Court Room so we had great balcony overlooking the pool and ocean in the distance where I took photos of the sunrise. Last time, we stayed in Grandeur which is same room, good price, but view is not good.

The hotel is very big with the best food I have had in Bali. My favorite food was the very, very fresh sashimi at The Cafe and the seared fois gras at Soleil. Such good prices for best quality food! Sunday Brunch was only around US$38 including all juice and soft drinks! Other 5-stars in Bali charge double for food only and they don't give you alaskan king crab, prime rib, Canadian lobster and fois gras! Also they have authentic Indonesian and Balinese food. Really, I don't know how they do it.

The service was the very best I have experienced in Bali. My daughter really enjoyed the Kids Club where there were many staff to keep her busy so my wife and I had time to relax on our own! What a luxury!

If you want a great beach vacation with best food and service, stay here.

Room Tip: If you don't care about the view, get Grandeur as all the rooms are the same, very big and luxur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Happytravelgoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
1.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
#7 of 54 in Nusa Dua
2,132 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
1.5 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
0.8 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#22 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,897 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mulia Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mulia Resort

Address: Jl. Raya Nusa Dua Selatan | Kawasan Sawangan, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#9 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#12 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#13 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#14 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#14 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range: $243 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mulia Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 526
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the majestic coastline of Nusa Dua, The Mulia, Mulia Resort & Villas evoke a relaxed yet polished sensibility. Cutting edge design throughout, the resort comprises three signature experiences; The Mulia is a boutique all-suite resort with 111 suites. Mulia Resort has 526 accommodations including lagoon pool rooms and suites and Mulia Villas is nestled on the hills of Nusa Dua with private pools and tropical gardens enjoying views of the Indian Ocean, offering total privacy and relaxation. Mulia Resort – Nusa Dua, Bali is sprawled along Nusa Dua’s most stunning coastline. Inside, creative use of crystal, beautiful blue Azul Bahia and furnishings are stunning and compliment the tranquil ponds and pools outside that weave effortlessly around the gardens. A favourite for couples, families or small groups, the resort offers unrivalled facilities and there is a selection of dining venues to choose including Table8, Edogin, Soleil, The Cafe, Mulia Deli, The Bar and ZJ’s Bar & Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mulia Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mulia Resort Bali/Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing