We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“The good place as paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mulia Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mulia Villas
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Taiwan
1 review
“The good place as paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The best environment with good service and management, hope we have another chance to come back again. The restaurants and swimming pools are beautiful and clean, the bulters are homesome and friendly. The spa place with high level of service. This villa will let us stay in for any minutes in Bali. Maybe we should have stayed here not just two days. Instead, for another more two days !!

Room Tip: mulia villas are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The M, Manager at Mulia Villas, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Ray C,
Thank you very much for your generous compliments and for taking the time to share your holiday experience. We are much honored to have received such a positive review and it has been a pleasure to have you as our guest. Your comment will be shared to the team and we hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to Mulia Villas – Nusa Dua, Bali in the not too distant future again.

Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    26
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
117
167
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The best experience of my life so far. Great people, great services, great facilities, great beach and great food! If I have the time and money, I will definitely go back again~ Mulia Villa is a life time memorable stay...

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cel0831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The M, Manager at Mulia Villas, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Cel0831,

Thank you very much for your generous compliments and for taking the time to share your holiday experience. We are much honored to have received such a positive review and it has been a pleasure to have you as our guest. Your comment will be shared to the team and we hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to Mulia Villas – Nusa Dua, Bali in the not too distant future again.

Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

It's a perfect resort with beautiful scenery. All attendants are really kind and professional. They are working hard especially Amitha, the butler, Kuta, the pool attendant, and Mitha at the Living room. I love this place.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 가영 박
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The M, Manager at Mulia Villas, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear 가영 박,

Thank you very much for your generous compliments and for taking the time to share your holiday experience. We are much honored to have received such a positive review and it has been a pleasure to have you as our guest. Your comment will be shared to the team and we hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to Mulia Villas – Nusa Dua, Bali in the not too distant future again.

Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, Seoul, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

It was my honeymoon and first visit to the Mulia, Bali. It turned out to be absolutely great .

People say it is the luxurious resort, but I would say it is your sweet home. Because there are people who cares for you and I miss them.
They are the staff. They are initiative and devoted. They provided us heart moving service. Wherever you go, you feel home and feel really welcomed in the Mulia.

They have butlers. We had 2 for morning and evening.
Agung for morning and Satria for evening.
Agung was gentle and well mannered. Always there when needed. When my foot was swollen, he brought a nurse and made hot towel for me to massage.
Very punctual and knows our schedule better than us. ^^

My hubby and I felt secure and safe there.
And Satria was very fun and friendly. I liked his joke and he showed us how to use Jakuji and always know what we need even before we ask.

We stayed at Pool villa, private and quiet. I was able to see the sunrise in bed.
Butlers drive buggy and take you the place, because the Mulia is like a city. Whenever you need, you can just press the button and they show up.

Although we stayed at the pool villa, but we enjoyed the other pools. Ocean pool was great ! They are beautiful and the beaches are nicely taken care of.
The mulia also have a very fancy restaurants, I’ve been to the Café, Solail, and my favorite, the Living room.
The café was buffet, I liked their Japanese food. And the solail which is nearby the ocean. It has a great view.
My hubby wanted to eat Kimchi during lunch-since we are Koreans- they didn’t have it. But they brought it from the Café and provided us. Wow. We were moved by their service.
Everything was possible. All the staff are willing to help you and try to make you happy.

My favorite was the living room, our breakfast was inclusive. The food was great. Really good. Good quality. And you can eat anything from the menu.
My hubby loved their steak, ate 3 times. All the staff in the living room was so nice and friendly. And also they provided free afternoon tea service, which is
Great. Big Breakfast and afternoon tea, and fruits in the room won’t give you a moment to feel hungry.
Mita and Riki , because we ordered too much food. They had to work hard. ^^Thank you.

My sisters couple and ours joined there and had breakfast together. It was wonderful time in a great restaurant.

Room was always neat and spotless. Nice coffee and fresh fruits every day. All the furniture and appliance were brand-new.

And a Korean manager, Joyce always made sure we are happy there.
We stayed there 3days, i really didn’t want to leave there. Now I feel like it was a dream..
Only photos prove we were there.
My hubby and I can’t wait to go back to the Mulia

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PrettyD41sy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The M, Manager at Mulia Villas, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear PrettyD41sy,

Thank you very much for your generous compliments and for taking the time to share your holiday experience. We are much honored to have received such a positive review and it has been a pleasure to have you as our guest. Your comment will be shared to the team and we hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to Mulia Villas – Nusa Dua, Bali in the not too distant future again.

Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I stayed at Mulia Villas for a 3 night stay with my husband and 2 kids.
The Mulia complex is a huge place, and the villas are quite separate from the hotel but butlers come as required to transport you throughout the complex on buggies.
The villas are lovely, immaculate and modern. They come with butler service which is outstanding. We were amazed with the high level of service. Our butlers Ari and Adam were always willing to accommodate our needs and our kids loved them. Ari is one to watch-that guy was such a professional.
There is a kids club (my kids loved Grazia) which is great but could maybe do with a better section for parents who have to stay in the area with smaller children (children aged 2 or under need parents there).
We ate at the Cafe which is an amazing buffet, one of the best I've seen. The Japaneserestaurant was ok but food wasn't great. The Mediterranean restaurant Soleil was amazing. Every dish we tried over 2 nights we dined there were wonderful.
The best things about our experience here were: the feeling of being treated like royalty. Great food. High end surrounds. Over the top decadence throughout the complex.
Saying all that there was a bit of "Bali" missing about this hotel. We could have been in Dubai.
Areas for improvement: It would be good to have floating devices available for children for use in the villas. Also buckets and spades for the beach would have been nice for the kids. More kid-orientated things in general would help.

Room Tip: If being by the beach and closer to the action is a priority then perhaps the Mulia Resort and Spa i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Vacationlocation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The M, General Manager at Mulia Villas, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Vacationlocation,

Thank you very much for your generous compliments and for taking the time to share your holiday experience. We are much honored to have received such a positive review and it has been a pleasure to have you as our guest. Your comment will be shared to the team and we hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to Mulia Villas – Nusa Dua, Bali in the not too distant future again.

Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed three nights at the Mulia villa for my daughter’s birthday on mid July. Surprise came once we stepped in our villa, birthday song and birthday cake from our cheerful butlers. The villa was amazing with our own swimming pool, beautiful garden and the pavilion.
The spacious bedroom was just stunning with comfortable king sized bed. There was a Jacuzzi bathtub and sensored toilet in our huge marbled bathroom.
We enjoyed very much with our wonderful daily a la cart breakfast and afternoon tea in the Living room and also the in room dinning. The staffs were friendly and very attentive. Food was excellent and reasonable priced.
Thanks to our butlers Wira and Heri for their excellent service not only in Mulia but also the wonderful lunch arrangement in the Alila Utuwatu.
Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eric_apt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The M, General Manager at Mulia Villas, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Eric_apt,

Thank you very much for your generous compliments and for taking the time to share your holiday experience. We are much honored to have received such a positive review and it has been a pleasure to have you as our guest. Your comment will be shared to the team and we hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to Mulia Villas – Nusa Dua, Bali in the not too distant future again.

Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

the service was excellent, especially the butlers.

lack of privacy in the villas. there are outdoor showers but visible from other villas.

beware of the staircases in public areas. no stripes or color difference on the staircases. we had an accident at the spa because the staircases could hardly be seen. the spa director was very helpful, but when we asked for a doctor to check, the hotel charged us rp. 750,000. in fact, the accident took place in the hotel premises and according to the safety regulations for public buildings the staircase should be clear and not slippery. it should have been the hotel's responsibility.

Room Tip: don't go for the villas if you need privacy, whereas other villas offer absolute privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank ben_w_20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.6 mi away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
1.7 mi away
Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa
1.0 mi away
Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
#6 of 49 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 stars 754 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
1.9 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mulia Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mulia Villas

Property: Mulia Villas
Address: Jl. Raya Nusa Dua Selatan | Kawasan Sawangan, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#2 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#2 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mulia Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the majestic coastline of Nusa Dua, The Mulia, Mulia Resort & Villas evoke a relaxed yet polished sensibility. Cutting edge design throughout, the resort comprises three signature experiences; The Mulia is a boutique all-suite resort with 111 suites. Mulia Resort has 526 accommodations including lagoon pool rooms and suites and Mulia Villas is nestled on the hills of Nusa Dua with private pools and tropical gardens enjoying views of the Indian Ocean, offering total privacy and relaxation. Mulia Villas – Nusa Dua, Bali range in size, from one to six bedrooms. The layout of the villas was inspired by the terraced Balinese rice paddy fields, joined in layers, each with views across the Indian Ocean and private gardens. Adopting the design from traditional Balinese homes, the pavilion provides an outdoor living space with a hydrotherapy swimming pool and garden, creating an atmosphere of peace and simplicity. The Residence houses a private pool and terrace and the living room area has a lounge and restaurant that offers a la minute breakfast, afternoon tea, cocktails and canapes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Mulia Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mulia Villas Bali/Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing