We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great honeymoon~!!!!”
Review of Mulia Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mulia Villas
Ranked #2 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Seoul, Seoul, South Korea
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great honeymoon~!!!!”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Just got back from Bali. We spent Two night in Mulia Villa and we had a GREAT EXPERIENCE with our Friendly Korean GRO Joyce. Great things about her is not only she can speak Korean and make korean comfortable, but also very supportive for everything. She gave us little TIPs to enjoy our meal at 'The Cafe' and so on. Actually I was kind worried before we get there due to bad reviews from tripadvisor, but my fears were utterly groundless.
My wife had injured little after midnight, manager and security guy came to our villa and took us to the emergancy room and waited until treatment is done, around 1:30am.
Except this little accident, it was AMAZING experience. Foos of The Livingroom, where we had breakfast, was great too.
Anyway, people who are not yet decide where to stay, Mulia resort is the one for sure.
Thanks again Joyce and every staff. We will get back soon. ^^

ps. It is shame that my english skill is not good enough to explain all the good things about Mulia.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Raeseok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The M, Manager at Mulia Villas, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Raeseok,

Thank you very much for your generous compliments and for taking the time to share your holiday experience. We are much honored to have received such a positive review and it has been a pleasure to have you as our guest. Your comment will be shared to the team and we hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to Mulia Villas – Nusa Dua, Bali in the not too distant future again.

Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    29
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
148
194
6
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I have to say that our recent stay at Mulia Villa is one of the best vacation we ever had. My children could not stop talking about it. The service was impeccable and the minute we stepped out from the airport we were attended by Mulia staffs ensuring all our luggages are taken care of. The welcome at the Mulia Villa was overwhelming. We were welcome by at least 10 staffs. the welcome drinks were really refreshing and while i was sorting out our villa, our children were treated an afternoon tea at the living room. The canapes was superlicious. The daily complimentary afternoon tea at the living room should not be missed. Our family villa with 2 ensuite bedrooms was absolute gorgeous as i've always like Mulia's interior decor. Throughout our stay we were attended by 2 butlers Fenny and Ketut. Their service was impeccable and they had gone extra length to make sure our stay comfortable . They even looked after my youngest daughter Myreen when we had our tea. They were very attentive and helpful. We had our dinner on the 1st night at the Soleil , a restaurant by the beach and the food was really fantastic. The chef had even given us a complimentary baked pasta while we were waiting for our course. We had our breakfast at the Cafe almost everyday and the shashimi is not to be missed as the salmon is really fresh. There are a lot choices at the Cafe , though the spread may not be as varieties as Mulia Senayan but the food was really delicious.The staffs at the Cafe were very attentive especially Ati. My children really enjoyed the Mulia Kidz club and the staffs were very good with children. Me and my husband went to the Spa and massage was really worth trying. In short , there is nothing not to like at Mulia Bali except for one thing. on our last night, me and husband decided to check out ZJ's . the club was pretty empty as probably it was a weeknight but well ...what can i say about the band. though the song selection was not too bad but their vocal is certainly not up to standard, individually they are bad but as a group they are even worse. There is no coordination between singers, almost looked like they were in their own world. There was no interaction with the crowd ( well... 2 tables really not a crowd ). Everything about the band is just wrong...anyway, that aside we really had a fantastic time at the Mulia Villa...again we cant thank our butlers Fenny and Ketut enough for their excellent service, there are too many names to mention...Adam at the Villa, Made Wishnu at the living room...One recommendation though, we hope that Mulia will have activities for all ages of children after all it was a family resort...will i return to Mulia, absolutely...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ogyshuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The M, Manager at Mulia Villas, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Ogyshuk,

Thank you very much for your generous compliments and for taking the time to share your holiday experience. We are much honored to have received such a positive review and it has been a pleasure to have you as our guest. Your comment will be shared to the team and we hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to Mulia Villas – Nusa Dua, Bali in the not too distant future again.

Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beijing
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We just back home after spent for 5 days stayed at Mulia Villa. The entire resort is so beautiful. we were welcome by the manager and 2 friendly staff. my daughter loves the aroma water and beautiful flower gave by villa staff. waited in the beautiful lobby where you can see the ocean, we were escorted to our villa with nice garden and great facilities. I like the bathroom is so huge.
The restaurant where we had our breakfast in villa is beatiful too. staff are friendly. we love the local fruit displayed so many. The amazing one is our butler dusarde and ? sorry we forgot his name, they both make our holiday complete. they know what we need without ask. is like we are at home. this visit is my 4th visit to bali, but never had this amazing staff service. we want to stay longer. we will come back next time and stay in this villa. so amazing. Thank you

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Yu x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The M, Manager at Mulia Villas, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Yu x,

Thank you very much for your generous compliments and for taking the time to share your holiday experience. We are much honored to have received such a positive review and it has been a pleasure to have you as our guest. Your comment will be shared to the team and we hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to Mulia Villas – Nusa Dua, Bali in the not too distant future again.

Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

It was huge resort and still some of the building parts are under construction. But in general Mulia resort will the best resort ever in Nusa Dua Bali. When you are in feels you don't need to go anywhere coz everything is there. Great staff with the nice hospitality attitude.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Hennery_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MuliaBali, Hotel Management at Mulia Villas, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Hennery_s,

Thank you very much for choosing The Mulia, Mulia Resort & Villas – Nusa Dua, Bali as your preferred accommodation on your recent visit to Bali.

We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and had a great experience. We truly appreciate your kind comments on our quality of product and service, which we will surely share with all our team of dedicated staff.

Thank you once again and we are very much looking forward to welcome you back again in the near future.

Sincerely
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.6 mi away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
1.0 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
#7 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,796 reviews
1.7 mi away
Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection
0.4 mi away
The Mulia
The Mulia
#5 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,098 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mulia Resort
Mulia Resort
#13 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mulia Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mulia Villas

Property: Mulia Villas
Address: Jl. Raya Nusa Dua Selatan | Kawasan Sawangan, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#2 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#2 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mulia Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the majestic coastline of Nusa Dua, The Mulia, Mulia Resort & Villas evoke a relaxed yet polished sensibility. Cutting edge design throughout, the resort comprises three signature experiences; The Mulia is a boutique all-suite resort with 111 suites. Mulia Resort has 526 accommodations including lagoon pool rooms and suites and Mulia Villas is nestled on the hills of Nusa Dua with private pools and tropical gardens enjoying views of the Indian Ocean, offering total privacy and relaxation. Mulia Villas – Nusa Dua, Bali range in size, from one to six bedrooms. The layout of the villas was inspired by the terraced Balinese rice paddy fields, joined in layers, each with views across the Indian Ocean and private gardens. Adopting the design from traditional Balinese homes, the pavilion provides an outdoor living space with a hydrotherapy swimming pool and garden, creating an atmosphere of peace and simplicity. The Residence houses a private pool and terrace and the living room area has a lounge and restaurant that offers a la minute breakfast, afternoon tea, cocktails and canapes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Mulia Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mulia Villas Bali/Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing