We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Peninsula Bay Resort
Nearby Hotels
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
$148
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Bali Resort(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
$150
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melia Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
$185
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hyatt Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
$175
$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ayodya Resort Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
$155
$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$317
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
$189
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Mulia Resort(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
$225
$205
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$42
$36
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Mulia(Nusa Dua)
$361
$331
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveler rating
93
38
3
6
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
38
3
6
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstime shareone bedroom apartmentrooms are hugethe penthousefree shuttlepool barmassive poollike coming homewelcome homecleaned dailyrelaxing holidayfirst trip to balibeach sidemain poolwater sportstimesharepools
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 153 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Having travel a lot and staying in many hotels I have to say this one hits top of my list for service, value and cleanness. It also has the most comfortable beds along with the most comfortable pillows ever. I am trying to find some for my home .. no kidding this place will provide you with the best sleep you will ever get. The food is excellent and the people are lovely.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank markwd2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

First time we had stayed here since buying into the property last year. All our doubts have been dissolved. Best thing we have ever done. Very safe place for all ages. Very relaxing and apart from the construction going on it is in a quiet area. Will be a fantastic place once all is finished. Beautiful clean pool thanks to Rudi. All staff are absolutely fantastic, very caring, friendly, and professional starting with Puspa & Julie at reception, all the Bar boys, Chefs and waiters. Can't speak highly enough of this resort

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We bought into the property last year, so had a fortnight to take it in. Verdict? The best place we have ever holidayed. The one bedroom apartment was spacious and lacked nothing in appointments; the view was stunning and varied; the food was fantastic; the staff were professional and friendly - made us feel like family; the local shopping and amenities terrific. Could not recommend the Bay highly enough. We are heading back there again next winter. Can't wait!
Alan Turpie
Gold Coast
Qld

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Turps2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

This was a great place to start our first trip to Bali. Bali culture and the people take a bit of getting used to and initially we felt a little overwhelmed! The Peninsula Bay felt like a safe, quiet haven to return to after a day out exploring. We had a top floor room that was much larger than we expected and an equipped kitchen. The prices at the Peninsula Bay restaurant are very reasonable so not really worth cooking your own meals though. There was still construction going on at the bay till about 9 pm at night but we didn't really notice it and we couldn't hear anything at all in our room. Loved the pool! This is definitely the best feature with a great view of the bay and there are smaller separate pools for little kids. As the first place we stayed at we enjoyed the quiet location, but as a younger couple there wasn't really anyone there in our age group which seems to be young families or older retired couples. We had a lot of problems with the wifi which you can only use in the restaurant or by the pool and sometimes it didn't work at all. They did call a technician in to fix it but we still had problems. Make sure you book for dinner at Bumbu restaurant and cooking school which is just at the end of the street from the resort. We only found out about it on our last day and it was fully booked.

Room Tip: Great views up on the top level. If you can ask for a room that's not right next door to the new construction.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Just returned from a wonderful week at this magnificent resort. Simply stunning, and will only get better when it is completed. Don't let the fact that they are still building put you off, it did not affect our holiday in any way. I simply must praise the staff first, starting with Puspa the lady at the front desk. Nothing was ever too much trouble and genuinely. All the rest were lovely and so very helpful. They remembered our names and delighted in interacting with the children. The rooms look terrific on the Internet - well they are even better when you get there!
Ours was a two room apartment on the ground floor, and it was stunning. Spacious, beautifully appointed, the pillows deserve a special comment, and all in all the room exceeded our expectations. Having children the ground floor was perfect, but the higher apartments have the benefit of enhanced views. There were 10 in our group spread across three apartments. Every single one of us had a ball and could not speak highly enough of this hotel.
The food was so reasonably priced we were very surprised. For a hotel of this calibre we expected the food to be expensive - it wasn't, so we had most of our meals there. The pool played a big part in our holiday, luxuriating in it early evening while getting snacks and moch tails from the sunken bar - we really loved the freedom this gave us. The pool is so large there is more than enough room for many more than the complex will have stay.
After a hustle bustle day it was so good to return to the welcoming tranquil embracing blanket that the hotel grounds felt like they embraced you with as you returned. Sound corny? Wait until you experience it!
We joined in January 2013, upgraded to the Villa for family benefits on this trip, and can't speak more highly about our experience thus far! This hotel will prove to be a very sought after location in Nusa Dua I am sure. If you are able to visit this resort, it will be the making of your stay in Bali.

Room Tip: Ground floor for children is perfect. They have smaller pools for small children as well.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews