We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand hotel, beautiful pool”
Review of The Mulia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Mulia
Ranked #6 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Grand hotel, beautiful pool”
Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Stay here for 2 nights in the mulia hotel, the hotel itself is grand with a beautiful view,the room are standard, but the toilet are high tech.. It opens itself with a sensor.. Warm lid and there's a dryer too,it makes my mom anxious to use it(lol), big bathtub,and very comfy bathrobe. In the mulia, the bathrobe are not allowed to bring outside the room. A bit dissapointed because we have to paid for the wifi. But the pool are amazing, its spacious and beautiful with the big statues. There' s a pool bar in every pool , we order the drink and the food while swimming, i order the pizza, it was delicious And there's a lot of pool sourrounding so not afraid to get crowded. The breakfast are amazing too, a lot of choice such as sushi, steam boat, all kind of bread. We try the ice cream in the mulia deli, its good, i ate 2 times. When we check in we got 2 welcome drink in the sky bar and in the zj's, we try the sky bar, the view are beautiful especially the sunset while sitting around in a big comfy chair and drinking. Overall it was worth the experience and make a memorable holiday.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kikimarizka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMulia B, Manager at The Mulia, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Kikimarizka,
Thank you for staying at The Mulia. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our rooms and service to be exceptional. I truly hope to welcome you back for another wonderful stay.
The Mulia Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    912
    136
    25
    11
    19
See reviews for
323
462
25
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Me and my husband just came back from our wed anniv gateaway in Mulia. We spend 5nights, and this is our second time stay with Mulia. We choose Signature Ocean Court Room, this hotel is offer you luxury, private but very warm hospitality. I love their bedding collection so comfy. Their beach is one of the beautiful beach very private & pretty clean ( so you can't be disturbed by people walking around offer you massage or souvenir) .
The Cafe for breakfast was amazing choice of food. My Fave is Pork ball noodle with pork bone soup.
We tried The Cafe for dinner and we still amazed by their amazing choice of food (my note is their Suckling Pig so gooooood and the sambal matah : perfect combination).
If you are so lazy to wake up from your bed try their
in room dining, my recommendation is Seafood Bakar Mulia .
Their staff was very helping , they even greet us with our name! very personalized! I would definetly come back again and again...

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMulia B, Manager at The Mulia, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Ruth A,
Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted to read how much you enjoyed staying at The Mulia. We look forward to welcome you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

My Husband and I have just returned from 6 magnificent nights at the Mulia suites Bali. Having styed at many top class hotels around the world, this property is one of the best.The staff are wonderful nothing is too much trouble and they go out of their way to make sure you are happy. The food in all of the restaurants is first class, beautiful, china , linen and the quality and presentation of the food was great. The location is stunning on the beach and having a cabana for the day and ordering drinks and food is lovely. Our butler Entis was the BEST, the extra things that he arranged to make sure that we had the best time are too much to list. Humphrey the concierge manager was great and Mr Kuta at the cabana and Mr Arya at the lounge were great. The staff at the day spa were also superb and we spent two very relaxing days there.All the staff deserve a big thank you from us, they even have a dedicated staff member at the airport to help check you with check in when you fly home. We will be back soon thank you again Mark and Debbie

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mudguts182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMulia B, Manager at The Mulia, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Mudguts182,
Thank you so much for the lovely review! We're happy to know that you had an excellent stay and our team members are grateful to know of your appreciation.
We hope to welcome you back soon to The Mulia!
The Mulia Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

We regretfully write this review because of our full dissapoinment, and turned out share the same experience with previous other guests..
1. We spend 3 nights for 3 rooms at the baron suites at the mulia suite. Upon check in, all I heard is additional charges, since we came with kids.. The FO was smiling, but I guess it's all fake because of the OVERSTRICT AND STIFF policies..
2. The room interior and building was Ok, but the size of the suite that came with the image was overrated.. It was comparably smaller than other suites we've experienced.. So, with almost US$ 4.000,- IT'S NOT WORTH THE PENNY.. Especially after we experienced the BAD SERVICE, THEY RUIN OUR MOOD FOR HOLIDAY..
3. Whatever we ask, the answer is NO.. We asked for additional pillow, blanket and bed sheets, but our butler gave us this unbelievable reason: we have 100% occupancy.. THIS IS ABSURD NONSENSE!! Any fools can see their low occupancy, from the pool and breakfast in which only 2-4 other guests..
4. At Night, we were ORDERED to move back the sofa that we moved.. THIS IS NONSENSE!! we have all our right to move objects as long as we don' break anything.. We argued that night with the director of room until we skipped dinner.. They have crossed our border of rights as privileged guests.. As far as my understanding, we can use the facilities inside the room and it's the duty of housekeeper to put it back as is, after we checked out..
5. The terrace was very dusty and full of lizards poop all over the jacuzzi, so be aware with your children..
6. The WiFi is charged at US$ 20 per day.. Any 2 star hotel is already giving a complimentary access, and they still charge..

I guess if the hotel policies don't need any customer, than it's none of our business.. Because, we feel that service isn't at standard and we were fully disappointed with the crappy service, despite the good building and breakfast..

Mulia has lost its Soul...

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
28 Thank Titov888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMuliaBaliResort, Manager at The Mulia, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Titov888,

Thank you for staying at The Mulia – Nusa Dua, Bali.

We regret to hear that your stay experience did not meet your expectation, we did look into some of your comments and would like to clarify some of the following points.

The Baron Suite with over 100 square metres and dedicated butler service, is one of the largest suite already in Bali. The Baron Suite is designed comfortably for a maximum of 2 adults and 1 children below 12 years old occupancy.

Our butler has accommodated on providing extra pillows, however there was an extra request for bed sheets and duvet for the nannies which was not informed prior to arrival.

In regards to the furniture, we request your understanding to treat the items in the suite as if in your own home. Our team has gently advise to not re-arrange furniture that has been designed for specific functions, such as indoor furniture are not designed to be outdoor and will not stand under the sun or ESPECIALLY raining condition.

We wish to clarify that whether it is indoor or outdoor areas, including balconies goes through intense cleaning and thorough regular check on a daily basis and that there has never been any incident in regards to the case you’ve mentioned.

In regards to the WIFI, we have checked our record and your Internet was complimentary and we can assure you that we use premium quality broadband compared to any average hotels to ensure our guests have the best Internet experience.

Once again thank you for staying at The Mulia – Nusa Dua, Bali and we hope the above would clarify some areas.

Thank you,
The Management
The Mulia, Mulia Resort & Villas – Nusa Dua, Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Had some hiccups initially checking into the hotel. My husband requested for a king bedroom but were only offered the twin room upon arrival at 3pm. (Unacceptable) Told them that we've arranged for a bali tour at 3.30pm, went for our tour and came back at 7.30pm, but was still roomless. According to the front desk, they had no rooms left because they gave it to guest who checked in earlier (single guest were given king bedrooms). Continued to wait for a king bedroom an hour later and was finally granted one (because we were "lucky" and not because we emailed weeks before).

That aside, everything about the hotel was topnotch. Wide selection during the breakfast buffet, so many pools to get soaked in, gym equipped with the latest equipments, beautiful hotel interior that you can get lost and a number of restaurants to feast in.

Be prepared to get treated like royalties with genuine hotel staffs within 100m everywhere you go and are willing to go the extra mile for you with Bali hospitality.

The hotel is extremely clean for its size. The beach that accompanies the hotel is also very well maintained.

My new accommodation choice for Bali.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarahnah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMulia B, Manager at The Mulia, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Sarahnah,
Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We value our guest's comments, and were so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I have shared your feedback with our Front Office Manager to ensure your next check in is a super smooth one!
We hope to see you soon!
The Mulia Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

As usual Hotel Mulia was not a disappointment. It's a huge hotel and the rooms was just fantastic. The service is A++. The food was divine. It was perfect for the wedding that I attended. The view was awesome. It's an awesome resort.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank veronicaindonesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMulia B, Manager at The Mulia, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Veronicaindonesia,
Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted to read how much you enjoyed staying at The Mulia. We look forward to welcome you back very soon!
The Mulia Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2014

amazing.... the best place I ever been,indian food and mulia mojito was perfect.The room was big enough. the wonderful summer made me stay comfort in front the beach. a very lovely and gentle staff was also the best part of it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivone D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMulia B, Manager at The Mulia, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Ivone D,
Thank you so much for the lovely review! We're happy to know that you had an excellent stay and our team members are grateful to know of your appreciation. We hope that on your next visit to Bali you will allow us to be of service once again!
The Mulia Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.3 mi away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
1.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
#7 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,807 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection
0.9 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#21 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mulia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mulia

Property: The Mulia
Address: Jl. Raya Nusa Dua Selatan | Kawasan Sawangan, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#6 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#6 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#7 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Mulia 5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the majestic coastline of Nusa Dua, The Mulia, Mulia Resort & Villas evoke a relaxed yet polished sensibility. Cutting edge design throughout, the resort comprises three signature experiences; The Mulia is a boutique all-suite resort with 111 suites. Mulia Resort has 526 accommodations including lagoon pool rooms and suites and Mulia Villas is nestled on the hills of Nusa Dua with private pools and tropical gardens enjoying views of the Indian Ocean, offering total privacy and relaxation. The Mulia – Nusa Dua, Bali is a member of Leading Hotels of The World and offers a selection of one and two bedroom suites. Each has a patio with a Jacuzzi, spacious living area, state-of-the-art entertainment system and indulgent oversized bedrooms. The interior and outdoor spaces intertwine effortlessly, offering views of the vast pool decorated with beautifully crafted Balinese statues and the infinity pool seamlessly flows to the beach and continues to the ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Orbitz, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Mulia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mulia Bali/Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing