We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel! Conde Nast got it right”
Review of The Mulia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Mulia
Ranked #5 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We were in Jimbaran Bay for a short break, saw all the advertisements for the best new hotel in the world and so we extended our stay to try it out. We had a wonderful suite, beautifully decorated, overlooking the ocean with a Jacuzzi on the balcony. The hotel was brand new and the decor was stunning. The food was great and the staff were well trained, attentive but not obsequious or intrusive. We will definitely return for a longer stay. In the meantime, many thanks to Claudio Togo and his team, some of whom appear in the attached photo.

Room Tip: A suite with an ocean view in The Mulia is a great start to a holiday.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myrtle8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMulia B, Manager at The Mulia, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Dear Myrtle8,
We can't thank you enough for sharing your experience at The Mulia so positively.
It's a pleasure to serve you and we all look forward to welcome you both back!
The Mulia Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

793 - 799 of 1,158 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

I stayed in Mulia twice this year, one in April and one in Sept. I would break down my reviews in several categories:

Location: Has its own private beach, clean water and has a nice seaside broadwalk made by bricks. Great sea view and many sunbath chairs available. Lifeguards also station there, quite safe. The hotel is in Nusa Dua so will need a car to everywhere. With the new Benoa Bridge now open, traffic should be much better.

Rooms&facilities: I personally love their decor, casual yet modern. Outdoor furniture is from Restoration Hardware, love it! The machines in the fitness center are awesome. They are quite advanced in design that you might need staffs' assistance.

Restaurant/food: I would recommend The Cafe buffet: great variety of cuisines(Chinese, Indian, Indonesian, Japanese, and Western) and all delicious particularly Chinese food!

Staff: Staffs are all friendly, efficient, and professional. I would also like to thank Pipi for taking great care of our family while staying at villa. Indra and Weiwei, you guys are fantastic fitness instructors, so patient with my questions. I learned so much from you on how to achieve my fitness goals!

One green suggestion: set up recycle bins for plastic bottles used in the hotel or change to reusable glass bottle.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelGirlJen001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMulia B, Manager at The Mulia, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Dear TravelGirlJen001,
Thank you for sharing your experience while staying at The Mulia.
It was a pleasure to serve you and your family.
We look forward to your return
The Mulia Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Spending my honeymoon in this place was no wrong. This hotel is a state of art in every aspect and close to perfection. The staff are so welcoming and friendly. The pools and beach front are breathtaking. The breakfast is super and widely variated to indulge different tongues. Very safe and huge.

We were welcomed as honeymooners with a set of towels shaped into to two swans facing each other and forming a heart which was very artistic but to be honest I was a little disappointed because I expected more than that until the next day when we came back to our room and found a bottle of chardonnay champagne and well garnished treats which was lovely!

When I go to Bali next time I won't think of anywhere else to stay...

Room Tip: Take a high floor room with a sea view ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zugail2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMulia B, Manager at The Mulia, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Zugail2,
Thank you for your feedback.
It was a pleasure serving you on this special honeymoon trip. Our warmest congratulations to you both! We look forward to welcome you back soon!
The Mulia Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We spent 9 nights as a family celebating our 50th wedding anniversary at the hotel.
This is the largest hotel in Asia and is fabulous mainly due to the staff.
We were a group of 8 adults and 7 grand children in a variety of room types.
The pools are out of this world and a great variety including a kids splash pool.
The kids club deserves a special mention because our kids wanted to go all the time and the staff are excellent.
Breakfast is a huge buffet with lots of choices including Japanese, Chinese etc.
They even opened up Soleil Restaurant for us where we had a la carte on some mornings.
We had Brunch on the Sunday in Soleil and this is a must.
Rooms are huge and very well serviced.
Restaurants exceptional.
One Grand Daughter had a severe asthma attack at 3am on the last morning and the staff drove them to BIMC Hospital and even sent a hugh bunch of flowers to the hospital next day.
Very high level of security in the hotel.
This is a very very good hotel and once again the staff throughout are very highly trained.

Room Tip: Push for a pool view room but all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RayL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMulia B, Manager at The Mulia, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear RayL,
Thank you for taking the time to write your Hotel review. We value your feedback and share it among our staff. We look forward to welcome you back and provide you one more time with a memorable experience..
The Mulia Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Amazing stay, I have big room with big and beautiful bathroom. A lot of choice of breakfast. Great private beach. Perfect place to relax for a short getaway. The staffs are very attentive, friendly, and helpful. You will amazed with the view, also the decorations' details.
The pool is quite big, and they also have children pool.
But since the location is in Nusa Dua, it's pretty quite surroundings.
Better go with family, friends or partner.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sikastiara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMulia B, Manager at The Mulia, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Sikastiara W,
It's a pleasure to learn that you had a wonderful experience with us and thank you very much for your kind comments. We hope to welcome you back soon for another relaxing vacation.
The Mulia Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Our staying in The Mulia in summer 2013 was just excellent!
Luxury hotel indeed. All the staff is really high professional. All services are working for your pleasure. We even left the hotel one or twice for dinner outside during two weeks.
The Mulia and also Villas and Mulia resort have super design!
Special thanks to helpful girls from reception - Julia end Inna! Thank you very much for helping in everything. Hotel has the best SPA I ever saw, we had treatments every day almost. The atmosphere was so relaxing!and the staff is very high qualified.
Lovely pool's area and the beach, very comfortable deck chairs - it's really bed :)
Nice European cousins but best of all - Japanese restaurant Edogin.
Absolutely new and well equipment in gym.
Resume - you will not leave the hotel during the staying except any emergency need really.
We stayed in Baron suit - luxury indeed, the bed on terrace in front of ocean and jacuzzi :) thanks to every guy in butler service, specially to mr Ari.
Thank you guys for our comfortable staying!!!

Room Tip: Baron suits the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anastasia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMulia B, Manager at The Mulia, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Anastasia B,
It is a pleasure to learn that you had a wonderful experience with us and thank you very much for your kind comments about Inna, Yulia, Ari.
We are delighted that you have enjoyed The SPA daily.
We hope to welcome you back soon in the future for another relaxing vacation.
The Mulia Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at the Mulia for a week. Everything was terrific. We were treated like VIP's everywhere. All Staff, whatever their role, were welcoming, courteous and helpful. It is the perfect place for a resort style holiday. The "cafe" provided a vast array of food catering to many cultures from around the world. We would definitely return. The only draw back we found is its location south in Nusa Dua. It is frustrating negotiating the traffic to and from Kuta and other areas but this should be alleviated with opening of the new Ocean Road soon.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMulia B, Manager at The Mulia, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Kevin M,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying at The Mulia.
You're correct, with the new toll road, Kuta is only 20 minutes away in normal traffic!
We look forward to welcome you back soon
The Mulia Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.3 mi away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
1.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
#7 of 54 in Nusa Dua
2,122 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection
0.2 mi away
Mulia Resort
Mulia Resort
#14 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mulia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mulia

Address: Jl. Raya Nusa Dua Selatan | Kawasan Sawangan, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#5 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#6 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#7 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range: $385 - $625 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Mulia 5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the majestic coastline of Nusa Dua, The Mulia, Mulia Resort & Villas evoke a relaxed yet polished sensibility. Cutting edge design throughout, the resort comprises three signature experiences; The Mulia is a boutique all-suite resort with 111 suites. Mulia Resort has 526 accommodations including lagoon pool rooms and suites and Mulia Villas is nestled on the hills of Nusa Dua with private pools and tropical gardens enjoying views of the Indian Ocean, offering total privacy and relaxation. The Mulia – Nusa Dua, Bali is a member of Leading Hotels of The World and offers a selection of one and two bedroom suites. Each has a patio with a Jacuzzi, spacious living area, state-of-the-art entertainment system and indulgent oversized bedrooms. The interior and outdoor spaces intertwine effortlessly, offering views of the vast pool decorated with beautifully crafted Balinese statues and the infinity pool seamlessly flows to the beach and continues to the ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your The Mulia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mulia Bali/Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing