We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and food”
Review of The Mulia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Mulia
Ranked #5 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service and food”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

you will get pampered when you stay here. Service is great, our butler FERRY went out of his way to make sure we had a great time. All the staffs are very kind and helpful, they will remember your names.

We stayed at the baron suite ocean view. View was fantastic and private jacuzzi was cool. Bathroom is spacious. Te hotel is new, so all the facilities are very new and high end. The gym is also nice.

The cabanas at the pool is cool, u can order food and drinks by the pool and u get private time. KUTA at the pool was very helpful and kind, offering wet towels and fruit skewers.

Lastly, the breakfast which was included was amazing! U can order as much as you want and the food is very exquisite. Dinner at soleil and edogin were also very good value. Soleil food was very high class. One of the most reasonably priced but greatest teppanyaki i have ever had was at edogin.

Today is my last day at the mulia and i dont want to leave!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irene120412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMulia B, Manager at The Mulia, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Irene120412,
We're excited to know that you had a fantastic visit and stay at The Mulia. I will make sure to pass your commendations to Ferry, Kuta and the rest of our team. We're looking forward to welcome you back next time you're in Bali!
The Mulia Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,061 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    879
    128
    25
    10
    19
See reviews for
308
445
25
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I stayed at the Suite Ocean View in their Executive Wing (East Wing if I'm not wrong). Extraordinary room with beautiful and breathtaking views, also the balcony with private jacuzzi was really completed may satisfaction.

I was also surprised by the incredible service, Private Butler, her name is RANI, she was very kind and helpful in every way. Not only RANI, we were introduced to Buttler Supervisor there, named MORIS. He is very professional, helpful, friendly, and reminds us of many things in detail. We were also get the very special packing service facility assisted by Butler RANI. In addition to an amazing hotel, service and friendliness of the Private Butler RANI and the Butler Supervisor MORIS which truly satisfying and certainly make us to go back and stay at The Mulia.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fitria1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMulia B, Manager at The Mulia, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Fitria1957,
You just made our day by giving us such a nice review! Here at The Mulia we do believe that a 5 star service comes from 5 star employees, and we're glad to know that you received the service and amenities that made for an excellent stay. I will make sure to pass on your commendations to our staff members. In hopes to see you next time you're in Bali, we send you our best wishes!
The Mulia Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seoul
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 13, 2013

The service is great everybody's nice - Ferry, out butler, Mr.Kuta at Oasis pool were especially helpful.

The food is to die for, breakfast especially was great and our dinner at Soleil was astonishing.
We would love to come back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raul0428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMulia B, Manager at The Mulia, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear raul0428,
We're excited to know that you had a fantastic visit and stay at The Mulia.
I will make sure to pass your commendations to Ferry and Kuta.
We're looking forward to welcome you back next time you're in Bali!
The Mulia Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

The Mulia Hotel was the best modern hotel just new in Nusa dua area ......room at the sweet fantastic , modern equipment and friendly hotel , don't forget Brunch at the restaurant just so good ......many Sunday , with friends and family always go for the brunch

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YuliUtomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMulia B, Manager at The Mulia, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear YuliUtomo.
Thank you so much for the lovely review! We're happy to know that you had an excellent stay and our team members are grateful to know of your appreciation.
We hope to welcome you back soon at our Sunday Brunch!
The Mulia Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Now I am sitting at Cascade Lobby Lounge, enjoying signature mocktail with best spot of ocean view. The service is excellent, service attendant is so friendly and professional. Jenny the server from Cascade was really great, good upseller! Just had dinner at The Stones Kuta, Breakfast at St. Regis Nusa Dua, but the most impressive place definitely The Mulia. For sure, will be back for enjoying the mocktail and view.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank rendgur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMulia B, Manager at The Mulia, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Rendgur,
It is a pleasure to learn that you had a wonderful experience with us and thank you very much for your kind comments for Jenny. We hope to welcome you back again in the future for another relaxing vacation and lots of mocktails!
The Mulia Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

The best ever hotel that we have stayed so far. Love the bed - slept so well everything we lied on it. Love the over spreading breakfast. The swimming pool just in front of a beautiful beach. The gym room is fantastic. We like the ZJ'S bar and the super service and spread of their high tea. Our 5 nights there was never enough. Will definitely want to stay there again and again.

Room Tip: We stayed in their Ocean view room, just great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joefromsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMulia B, Manager at The Mulia, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Joefromsg,
What a wonderful review! It made our day to know that The Mulia was an amazing option for you while visiting Bali. Thank you for your feedback.
We hope to see you next time you're visiting our Island.
The Mulia Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I have a very pleasant stay , and the service in the mulia beach was excellent. Especially pool attendant name Kuta who was very attentive to my needs for drinks, food and others. Also Eric was very informative and friendly. Both give me a very good service while i was in the beach getting a nice sun.
Looking forward to get back and meet these nice people.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lostintranstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMulia B, Manager at The Mulia, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Lostintranstravel,
I look forward to share your feedback with Kuta, Erik and the rest of The Mulia team.
Thank you for your patronage. We look forward to welcome you back
The Mulia Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.3 mi away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
1.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton
#7 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,675 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa
0.2 mi away
Mulia Resort
Mulia Resort
#13 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mulia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mulia

Property: The Mulia
Address: Jl. Raya Nusa Dua Selatan | Kawasan Sawangan, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#5 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#6 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#7 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Mulia 5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the majestic coastline of Nusa Dua, The Mulia, Mulia Resort & Villas evoke a relaxed yet polished sensibility. Cutting edge design throughout, the resort comprises three signature experiences; The Mulia is a boutique all-suite resort with 111 suites. Mulia Resort has 526 accommodations including lagoon pool rooms and suites and Mulia Villas is nestled on the hills of Nusa Dua with private pools and tropical gardens enjoying views of the Indian Ocean, offering total privacy and relaxation. The Mulia – Nusa Dua, Bali is a member of Leading Hotels of The World and offers a selection of one and two bedroom suites. Each has a patio with a Jacuzzi, spacious living area, state-of-the-art entertainment system and indulgent oversized bedrooms. The interior and outdoor spaces intertwine effortlessly, offering views of the vast pool decorated with beautifully crafted Balinese statues and the infinity pool seamlessly flows to the beach and continues to the ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Mulia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mulia Bali/Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing