We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hollywood at its Best in Nusa Dua Bali....and The Cafe is amazing!.”
Review of The Mulia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Mulia
Ranked #5 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Although not having stayed at this very impressive hotel, my family and I did have the opportunity to be recently shown around the property as visitors by Guest Relations staff, who where excellent in their roles. From the entry priced rooms to the suites and villas, everything is of the highest quality and you would really feel that you are being pampered in this luxurious environment. Marble and glitter adourn the property and it feels and looks as if you had just come into a Hollywood film set as a celebrity with 4 or 5 metre Oscar like statutes holding lotus flower lamps leading you past the several; pools down to the beach front. A spectacular setting with the Lobby commanding an aspect some 7 floors above sea level and looking out through the resort to the ocean. A fabulous look but no Balinese influence or culture to soften the glitter and glamour.
Dinner at "The Cafe at Mulia" was a wonderful experience with numerous cuisines represented in this well appointed and large restaurant facility. Quality of the buffet was second to none, as was presentation and value for money. Even if you are not staying at the Resort I would highly recommend a visit, look around and dine at The Cafe.Spectacular and you will be in for a treat.
.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IanT2_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

852 - 858 of 1,180 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013

In April was delighted to have been taken to this wonderful Hotel in Nusa Dua for dinner , it could not have been better, the service, decor and quality of the food was excellent. There would not have been a better selection anywhere else - the buffet had it all and very generous with their seafood. Recommend it to anyone to at least try it once when in Bali

Room Tip: very upmarket and superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

A gorgeous new hotel! The staff are polite and always greet you from the security to the poolside! Pools are very lovely and plenty of beds on the beach or pool side. The rooms are tastefully done and very comfortable, It's not cheap to eat here but then it is great food when you do get it..two filled panni's with two cocktails was around 100USD. Only issue is the arrival is congested and the concierge are abit slow to handle it, as arrivals and departures area is small i feel and gets very busy with cars mini buses and taxi's, you would expect this from a city hotel not a luxury in its own vast grounds. The front desk is rather small I feel for a hotel so large...wait till the mainland Chinese arrive in their throngs cos they won't cope!

However we shall return as it is plush, cosy and gorgeous.

Room Tip: Sea view for sure!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PicklesAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMulia B, Manager at The Mulia, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Dear PicklesAsia,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience while staying at The Mulia.
We look forward to your return.
The Mulia Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This is undoubtedly the best hotel we've ever stayed in. Everything was just gorgeous; the rooms are HUGE and the bed was perfect; the bathroom was also enormous and beautiful - lovely (live) orchid - fresh towels (very big and very soft) twice a day; the loo was a wonderful combined loo and bidet with a "blow dry" function. It didn't quite manage to talk, but it did play the pleasant sound of running water while you were there. The swimming pools (I lost count of how many there were) were very beautiful with a swim up bar and cafe in the one nearest the ocean. We didn't use the hotel day spa as it was rather expensive, but found another nearby which was great. The hotel breakfast was a buffet with food from every part of the world and all of very high quality, as was their evening buffet. Their Soleil restaurant produced a meal to remember, and the staff in every part of the hotel couldn't have been more friendly and polite, greeting us with beaming smiles everywhere we went. Altogether a perfect holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maggie2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Never thought I would be coming back over and over to this place I now call my 2nd home. The arrival experience is phenomenal and so was the stay right till the day we departed. Enjoyed the butler service and attention they gave us. The suite was cleaned well and everyone I met along the corridor were friendly and welcoming! Keep it up guys!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank No1critic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Totally agree with all those very complementary reviews.
Our motto is; always stay in the best place u can afford and Mulia totally exceeded our expectation. In our opinion this is the best hotel in Indonesia.
Excellent location, service, food, spa, transportation, fantastic rooms with top notch.
Modern and very stylish equipment, plus lavishly furnished its absolutely visual feast for ur eyes. The quintessence quality of The Mulia makes this place really stand out.
The good customer service also extended to management, and manager of The Mulia Claudio Togo couldn't be more accommodating taking serious notes of anything and everything, that can be of any value for the improvement of the almost perfect place. He's been extremely active, keeping his watchful eye on every detail, working tremendously with such warm dedication u can not see to often. The best manager we've come across in our entire life, true rarity.

Booked 10 nights but didn't want to leave so changed our flight schedule and extended to 18 nights...still don't want to go... Stayed in Earl suite with ocean view, and this would be the best accommodation to choose. Baron suites are almost equally as good only smaller size.
Thinking of negatives;The Cafe where food is good and inexpensive,for dinners is mostly very congested, with big noisy groups of underdressed guest which are could spoil your dinner experience.
On public/ school holidays place can be very busy with unruly noisy children and heavy smoking parents, otherwise its very peaceful and serene and u can seat on ur huge balcony, taking in beautiful ocean views and serenity this place providing u with.
Our special thank you to all the most wonderful staff who definitely deserved A grade status. They genuine smiles never leave their faces, they will go way out to make u feel good.... much appreciated.

Now we have to think about returning back.... hopefully this year.

Room Tip: With the view on ocean or pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2Bn2C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

1. Excellent hospitality by all staffs. Top class!!!
2. Surprise with the superb service by Mr Butler
3. Very clean room
4. Beautiful hotel decor & facilities
5. Very suitable for family with kids
6. Access to other restaurant in other area like Mulia Resort and Mulia Villa.
7. Appreciate with hi-tea session. Real compliment after swimming session with family.

But:
No halal kitchen for muslim. For management information; as a muslim we feel very unconfortable when pork serve together with other foods.
We are not enjoy with this.

Note:
After hundreds of hotel we have been before, the experience with The Mulia hospitality are THE BEST yet.

Tq to every one of u. Congratulation.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kassif3778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.3 mi away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
1.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
#7 of 54 in Nusa Dua
2,040 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#23 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,979 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mulia Resort
Mulia Resort
#13 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mulia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mulia

Address: Jl. Raya Nusa Dua Selatan | Kawasan Sawangan, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#5 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#5 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#7 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range: $334 - $667 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Mulia 5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the majestic coastline of Nusa Dua, The Mulia, Mulia Resort & Villas evoke a relaxed yet polished sensibility. Cutting edge design throughout, the resort comprises three signature experiences; The Mulia is a boutique all-suite resort with 111 suites. Mulia Resort has 526 accommodations including lagoon pool rooms and suites and Mulia Villas is nestled on the hills of Nusa Dua with private pools and tropical gardens enjoying views of the Indian Ocean, offering total privacy and relaxation. The Mulia – Nusa Dua, Bali is a member of Leading Hotels of The World and offers a selection of one and two bedroom suites. Each has a patio with a Jacuzzi, spacious living area, state-of-the-art entertainment system and indulgent oversized bedrooms. The interior and outdoor spaces intertwine effortlessly, offering views of the vast pool decorated with beautifully crafted Balinese statues and the infinity pool seamlessly flows to the beach and continues to the ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your The Mulia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mulia Bali/Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing