We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great service The Mulia” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Mulia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Mulia
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Penang, Pulau Pinang, Malaysia
1 review
“Great service The Mulia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Firstly the room is great.Service are excellent and butler service super.Frontdesk very friendly and the check in is fast and great.The Manager also friendly and greet all guest.All the staff also call guest by name.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rozanawati K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dir_of_Comm, Hotel Management at The Mulia, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Rozanawati K

It is a pleasure to learn that you had a wonderful experience with us and thank you very much for your kind comments.
We hope to welcome you back again in the future for another relaxing vacation.

Sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    665
    101
    20
    9
    17
See reviews for
226
324
18
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I had an excellent holiday break although it's just 4 days trip. The room is beautiful, I enjoyed most was having the great sea view from my room. It's a quiet & peaceful resort to have holiday break. Friendly & helpful staff.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank litdevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dir_of_Comm, Hotel Management at The Mulia, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Litdevil,
It’s a pleasure to have had you stay with us during your recent visit to Bali and thank you for choosing The Mulia as your preferred accommodation.
We are very much looking forward to another opportunity to welcoming you back in the future.
Sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

As I step foot into the lobby, I was instantly amazed with the breath-taking view. Was really stressed out before arriving and all that immediately all drained away.. The room took my breath-away too. They have excellent staff and service that meets all your needs and treat you like a VVIP.... I left for home feeling refreshed and revitalised. Will return more.............

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jvchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dir_of_Comm, Hotel Management at The Mulia, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Jvchan

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at The Mulia during your recent visit to Bali.
It is such a great pleasure to learn that our service and facilities have exceed your expectation and that you had an enjoyable stay.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back for another relaxing getaway in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

GRO n reception Check in process was excellent, room is big n very nice sea view, buttler service was excellent. Relaxing feeling n really enjoyable when stayed. We will choose the Mulia again when next visit to Bali!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GrineCorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I was told this is a newly opened property and surely I did the right choice checking into it. The facilities is top grade and the food and beverage is to die for. More than that - the people who works in here gives you the experience that makes you feel not to end the vacation. Always courteous and service with smile. They take extra efforts to ensure my stay is special and the little pleasant surprises always put a big smile on my kids. Surely my only choice for my next trip to Bali.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AbdulHaleem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dir_of_Comm, Hotel Management at The Mulia, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear AbdulHaleem,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this positive review and to share your stay experience.
We are delighted to learn that we have provided a memorable vacation for you and your family.
Your return is very much anticipated and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This was our first stay and it was truly wonderful. Found the environs of the hotel enchanting & loved the grandness of the rooms. Especially the dining restaurant, the variety of cuisine brought from varied part of countries and the service offered by the staff was very impressive. Thanks to all The Mulia staff for brining euphoric smile in our honeymoon experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chetnahira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MULIA_BALI_12, Hotel Management at The Mulia, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear chetnahira,

Thank you for your kind review
We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your honeymoon with us.
It was very special for us to welcome you during this very unique time of your lives.
We look forward to welcome you in the future for even more special occasions!

Sincerely
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I spent my honeymoon at The Mulia Resort Nusa Dua Bali, that's new, calm-full, feel so homey. I stayed for 2 nights, we were given a honeymoon package of chocolate (white with creative form) and a bottle of wine, so romantic.

With more than 600 rooms, and just occupied a few because it's new resort in Bali, I got fully satisfied time for honeymoon, spent time in hotel, took a picture, enjoy the clean beach with just few people around.

Room Tip: You can choose signature ocean view for getting pool and little bit ocean view..like me
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CiphyZennita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.3 mi away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
1.3 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
#6 of 48 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 stars 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection
1.5 mi away
Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa
1.7 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mulia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mulia

Property: The Mulia
Address: Jl. Raya Nusa Dua Selatan | Kawasan Sawangan, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#6 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#7 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#7 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Mulia 5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the majestic coastline of Nusa Dua, The Mulia, Mulia Resort & Villas evoke a relaxed yet polished sensibility. Cutting edge design throughout, the resort comprises three signature experiences; The Mulia is a boutique all-suite resort with 111 suites. Mulia Resort has 526 accommodations including lagoon pool rooms and suites and Mulia Villas is nestled on the hills of Nusa Dua with private pools and tropical gardens enjoying views of the Indian Ocean, offering total privacy and relaxation. The Mulia – Nusa Dua, Bali is a member of Leading Hotels of The World and offers a selection of one and two bedroom suites. Each has a patio with a Jacuzzi, spacious living area, state-of-the-art entertainment system and indulgent oversized bedrooms. The interior and outdoor spaces intertwine effortlessly, offering views of the vast pool decorated with beautifully crafted Balinese statues and the infinity pool seamlessly flows to the beach and continues to the ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your The Mulia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mulia Bali/Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing