We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$84
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/03/21
Expedia.com
$83
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/04/21
Trip.com
$69
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/04/21
Hotels.com$83
Travelocity$83
eDreams$84
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,163)
Filter reviews
1,163 results
Traveler rating
970
142
35
11
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
970
142
35
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool bedroom villa outdoor shower spa bath beach club mosquito net few minutes walk free mini bar short walk to the beach walk in wardrobe our honeymoon living area main pool moment you arrive main gate daily breakfast hotel guests
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 1,163 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2019

We did enjoy the private space and design of Amarterra. The staff and food were amazing and although a little pricey, we had a few meals in the restaurant and tried out the room service. The chefs do a great job and the waitstaff are kind and attentive. Special thanks to Anna and Okie. I must say that this hotel has everything going for it... just let down a little by the tiredness of the interiors and some of the amenities not working in our room. A little TLC would have meant my score was a 5 instead of a 4. It is advertised as a 5 star resort and the pricing reflects this. Just think a little more money invested cosmetically would improve the experience drastically.

Room tip: Ask if there are any recently renovated rooms available?
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AussieExperience
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amarterravilla, General Manager at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2019

Dear AussieExperience,
We would like to start by thanking you for your stay with us at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua.
We highly appreciate you for taking the precious time as to provide your experience during your stay with us.It is with a great pleasure that we have accepted your compliments toward us. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our staff to strive the best quality of service.

I will share your comment to all the staff. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement for them and all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Looking forward to your welcoming you on your next visit.

Patricia Ghamami / General Manager MGallery Amarterra Villa Bali Nusa Dua.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2019 via mobile

I was highly recommended to stay here by a friend for my work trip this time ..
Certainly it did impressed me a lot .. you will feel at home as each villa includes a private swimming pool inside .. right next to living and dining rooms .. outdoor shower too..
The landscape is peculiarly created and kept to give a jungle impression..
This villa has both world (beach + jungle) feelings in one .. if you have limited time visiting both Nusa Dua and Ubud .. this Villa is the best choice .. it is located just next to the best beach area in Nusa Dua .. swimmable beach during high and low tides ..
Breakfast is a 5 star quality .. freshly cooked food and served with some local healthy herbal drinks to start your relaxing day.. I am particularly impressed with the Sambal Prawn dish for lunch at the same restaurant.. honestly I am not a great fan of Balinese food .. but this dish blew me away .. must try .. hehe
Honeymooners are highly recommended to stay at this villa ..

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
3  Thank RD-JKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amarterravilla, General Manager at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2019

Dear RD-JKT,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedbacks. I will share your comments with the staff. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We looking forward to welcoming you again here at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua

Sincerely,
Patricia Ghamami
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2019 via mobile

We booked the hotel for our 29th wedding anniversary.

With the stress and strain of kids and daily lives, by the time we arrived we were tense and tired but the hotel and the staff very quickly put us in. The right relaxed frame of mind. The staff are attentive and offer a very personal service. They even arranged a very special dinner in our villa on one of the nights, a truly memorable experience.

A big Thank You to Ms Santini at the spa.

A special thank you also goes out to Ana, Muliarta, Chandra and all the staff at the restaurant who looked after us.

A big thank you to Julien at the front desk.

We will definitely see you again soon!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 857sherryz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amarterravilla, General Manager at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2019

Dear 857sherryz,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedbacks. I will share your comments with the staff. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We looking forward to welcoming you again here at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua

Sincerely,
Patricia Ghamami
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2019

We always comeback to this hotel once every year whenever we visit bali. Booked a One bedroom villa which is nice.In the middle of everything in Nusa Dua area. just a couple of minutes walking to Bali collection if you feel like going outside. Really quiet and peaceful place feels like your the only person staying in the hotel. The staff is the amazing and really friendly and tried their best to accommodate everything that we ask of. Food and drinks is always Delicious specially the rendang which i ordered twice within our stay. i took a Massage and is very relaxing.. and if you want to go to the beach they have a small but nice beach club just a 5 minute walk from the hotel. So for sure will be going back to Bali and staying in Amarterra..

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank final b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amarterravilla, General Manager at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2019

Dear final b,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedbacks. I will share your comments with the staff. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We looking forward to welcoming you again here at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua

Sincerely,
Patricia Ghamami
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2019

Booked one bedroom villa for a two night stay at last minute. Rates very reasonable given central location in the middle of Nusa Dua. We did not miss being on the water as the hotel offers a level of quiet and privacy beachside properties can not compare with. For guests seeking the beach experience, Amanterra's small beach club is a 5 minute stroll down the way.

Each villa has its own swimming pool, within an enclosed courtyard. Living space is outdoors underneath a loverly thatched roof. Bedroom is a separate enclosed room adjacent to courtyard. Bathroom has cool indoor/outdoor shower and ample closet space.

The grounds are mature and immaculately groomed. Front driveway and lobby look just as serene and beautiful as the photos on the hotel website.

Finishes within the villas are showing signs of their age, but not enough to distract from the more authentic Balinese hotel experience Amanterra offers over its neighboring mega hotels. Food in the restaurant was delicious and chef offers a creative menu that caters to vegetarian guests.

We can not praise the staff enough for going the extra mile during our stay. Any request was met with a genuine smile and eagerness to exceed our expectations. Our servers at Breakfast (Oki and Maria) were a delight to chat with and remembered our beverage choices and our first and last names. That sort of personal touch bespeaks volumes of Amanterra's goal of providing an authentic guests experience . For a savory palate don't miss the Breakfast Bruschetta and Chef's Waffles are fantastic. Smoothie bowls and Lapiz were a Balinese breakage treat.

Amanterra. We will be back.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank PhoenixFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amarterravilla, General Manager at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2019

Dear PhoenixFlyer,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedbacks. I will share your comments with the staff. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We looking forward to welcoming you again here at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua

Sincerely,
Patricia Ghamami
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews