We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury and Peace”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection
Ranked #3 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
bracciano
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Luxury and Peace”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

A real paradise on Earth. The villas are just astonishing. Relax in your own private pool . Or take a jacuzzi in your magnificent Bathroom with a 3rd TV set in front of you. The staff spoils you any time of the day or night. Just a little bit disappointing are the beach facilities that are not run by the hotel , as well the distance from the beach, but we knew it by looking at the location with Google earth before booking. Anyway you don't need the beach when you can enjoy a private pool or a huge common pool.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carlotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amarterravilla, General Manager at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear carlotraveller,

We are glad that you had a memorable experience at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua. And thank you for the time to share your positive comments toward our Villa. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future. Pascal Bellon / General Manager MGallery Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    619
    93
    20
    2
    4
See reviews for
141
463
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level Contributor
62 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2014

This hotel is a very small resort very different from other large units with plenty of tourists. You get the impression it is really your private resort and other guests do not disturb you (you do not need to reserve your deck chair early morning for example). The villas are very pleasant with their private garden and swimming pool. The bedrooms are extremely comfortable. The service is extraordinary. Details are handled with high care and the staff is always smiling and willing to help. The food at the restaurant is really excellent. It corresponds to gastronomic standards. Environment is very typical of Bali with luxuriant vegetation.
One negative point that was not really important for us: the beach does not deserve five stars. It is a small area in a public beach and there is a five minutes walk to reach it on a road with cars and motorcycles. There are waves most of the time in the sea and it is not pleasant to swim there.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amarterravilla, General Manager at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Jean030,
Thank you very much for writing such a thorough and positive review. We are glad to know that you have a pleasant time with us. However, All these positive comments have been informed to entire of our team. We do hope that your next visit in our hotel will be as pleasant as this time and very look forward to have you in our hotel in the near future. Pascal Bellon / General Manager MGallery Amarterra Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014

From the moment we drove into Amarterra Villas we were wow'd. The whole experience here was fantastic from the service by staff, always going that extra step and beyond, to the actual location and facilities. The villas were amazing and kept very clean. With a short 5 minute walk to the beach and to be able to relax at the beach club, we were very satisfied with our stay. I highly recommend this to all staying in Bali. I cannot fault this and have made very special memories here. Thank you to all of the staff who also helped make our engagement beautiful.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jtelf7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amarterravilla, General Manager at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Jtelf7,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua. This has always been rewarding to hear such compliment since it will boost the spirit of our staff to deliver the better hospitality service to our valued guests. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.Pascal Bellon / General Manager MGallery Amarterra Villas Nusa Dua Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Our stay was an incredible experience. Firstly , the staff, we could not believe how welcome they all made us feel, from the check in staff, restaurant, room service, cleaners, pool cleaners, spa staff,they all had the same positive and welcoming attitude, they enjoy their work and looking after their guests.The Villa was very comfortable, we had no reason to leave the resort during our one week stay, other than just visit a few of the close by restaurants at Nusa Dua.This is a five star resort at reasonable prices,we have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending this outstanding facility.
We will return!

Room Tip: All villas are the same, but probably close to the restaurant is the. Way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amarterravilla, General Manager at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Peter F,
We thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua. It is with a great pleasure that we have accepted your compliments toward us. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our staff to strive the best quality of service. Pascal Bellon / General Manager MGallery Amarterra Villas Nusa Dua Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2014

We stayed for 2 weeks at Amarterra Villas. Pretty unusual apparently but we loved the look of the hotel and wanted somewhere secluded and quiet, which was close to the beach.

Upon arrival we were made to feel extremely welcome. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful and as we arrived early they gave us a different room so that we wouldn't have to wait. The villa was outstanding. Jaw-droppingly beautiful and the perfect size for the two of us. It gave a fantastic night sleep and my partner was obsessed with the outdoor shower.

The beach is less than 5 minutes away and it's extremely helpful that the hotel has it's own area with sun loungers and towels. It's a beautiful beach with fantastic snorkelling and offers surfing lessons. A big hit! The weather in July was perfect for us; clear blue skies, dry and hot without wing uncomfortable.

The food at the hotel was absolutely fantastic. Better than that at the St Regis (which is meant to be the best in Bali...we disagreed). The dinner was outstanding, especially the lobster! The staff are very attentive and friendly and the food is very reasonably priced. If you wanted a cheaper dinner however It's less than a 10 minute walk to the Bali Collection, which has lots of restaurants with bands and a bit of nightlife.

The holiday was extremely special and we came away not wanting to leave! We'd recommend to all who want to escape to peaceful and private bliss.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sophie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amarterravilla, General Manager at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Sophie M,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua. This has always been rewarding to hear such compliment since it will boost the spirit of our staff to deliver the better hospitality service to our valued guests. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.Pascal Bellon / General Manager MGallery Amarterra Villas Nusa Dua Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014

this is one of the best villas we have stayed in.It has everything you could ever want.The pool in the villa was the perfect temperature.the spa overlooked the garden & had a TV in front of it.The only thing we could fault was that the fridge was too small for such a luxury villa.

Room Tip: close to the beach rooms are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amarterravilla, General Manager at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Maureen P,
Thank you very much for writing such a thorough and positive review. We are glad to know that you have a pleasant time with us. All theses positives comments have been informed to entire of our team. Very look forward to have you in our hotel in the near future. Pascal Bellon / General Manager MGallery Amarterra Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Absolutely loved staying at the villa...they organize free airport pick up & drop off.
check in & check out was a breeze-no hassles
location is superb..its in the tourist area of nusa dua where all the other * hotels are.
buggy service to their private beach-pick up from ur villa.
tasty breakfast-homemade youghurt a must try..yummmm!!!
daily supply of local fruits and evening snack.
free drinks & snacks which they refill everyday.
drinks include-coke.fanta,ice tea,orange juice,soda etc.
snacks-peanuts,potato chips,bikkies,chocolate etc.

friendly staff

comfy bed

outdoor shower

overall experience 9/10

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amarterravilla, General Manager at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Tresa M,
Thank you for your thorough review and your very praising heading of our property. We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our property and highly positive contribution about our product. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday. Look forward to welcoming you in the near future. Pascal Bellon/ General Manager at MGallery Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.5 mi away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
0.8 mi away
Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa
2.0 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton
#7 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection

Property: Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection
Address: Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua BTDC Resort Lot Block B | Resort Area Resort lot block B, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia (Formerly Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#3 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#3 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#6 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection is a luxury villas located within the heart of Nusa Dua near fromthe exotic panoramic of Nusa Dua Beach. Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection is offering five star luxury service.Built in more elegantly combining Balinese ethnicity, very artistic with 21st century technology and modern comforts is perfect place for honeymooner, leisure and event for business.Located within the elite BTDC (Bali Tourism Development Corporation) complex, Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection is destined to become the most desired villa accommodation in Nusa Dua. The villa's strategic location close to the beach, within walking distance of excellent shops and restaurant, and a championship golf course make it ideal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing