We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection
Nearby Hotels
Samabe Bali Suites & Villas(Nusa Dua)
$394
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Bali Resort(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
$135
$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melia Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
$283
$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ayodya Resort Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
$136
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
$354
$323
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Grand Hyatt Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$396
$383
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ritz-Carlton Bali(Nusa Dua)
$288
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$789
$746
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (829)
Filter reviews
829 results
Traveler rating
698
103
21
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
698
103
21
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom villaprivate pooloutdoor showerthe outdoor living areabeach clubshort walkspa bathfree mini barmosquito repellentbeach bagour honeymoonamazing villareplenished dailyturn down servicemoment you arrivebreakfast was amazingmain pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
484 - 489 of 829 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2014

After reading many reviews we decided to stay at Amarterra, what a beautiful property.
The gardens and surrounds are just beautiful, a credit to the team of gardeners.
We could not fault any of the staff, all were very respectful and willing to help and give advise when needed.
The villas were just so peaceful and relaxing, a perfect way to wind down and destress from a very stressful life back here in Australia.This resort appears to be much more suited to adults and honeymooners,
I would definitely go back to Amarterra.
I would like to add that they choose more high end products in the spa for facials current product on offer does not give good results and price is high for the product used.
Room service and food in general at the resort is very good, we had a couple of room service meals and found them to be more than adequate, service was very quick despite the fact all villas were full. Very well done to the staff concerned.
We hope to return later in the year work permitting.
Once again many thanks to all the hard working and dedicated team at Amarterra.
Kathy & Peter Western Australia

Room Tip: All are great
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Soxie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amarterravilla, General Manager at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Soxie3,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua. This has always been rewarding to hear such compliment since it will boost the spirit of our staff to deliver the better hospitality service to our valued guests. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.
Pascal Bellon / General Manager MGallery Amarterra Villas Nusa Dua Bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Stayed for 8 nights in a one bedroom villa at Amarterra, and the experience has exceeded my expectation. The grounds around the Villa is landscaped beautifully. The entire complex is next to a main street but the grounds inside the Villa makes you think that you are away it all. The layout is very well thoughtout and fabulous. The villa is very private also, it has your own dining and living area outside of the bedroom. It even has your own lap pool. The shower is 'outdoor' but no-one can look in. The whole thing is very clearly designed, and I am really impressed. Attentive staff also contribute to my great experience. Also a free mini bar was a great plus. In terms of location, it was walking distance to the beach and if walking is not your thing, you can grab a buggy at reception and let it take you there. Eating out is no problem, again it is walking distance to the restaurant strip with lots of restaurants to choose from.

The only gripe I have is the in-house restaurant - two nights we dined in the only Amaterra restaurant, and our meal took nearly two hours. In terms of breakfast, only a la cart breakfast menu is on offer. One morning we decided to have breakfast in the restaurant, and after 45 minutes, we have to leave without brekkie because our pre-arranged tour guide picking us up. I think many people had similar experience had decided to order room service - at least you can wait for your meal in the comfort of your air-conditioned bedroom at the ordered time. Another observation I have is that the breakfast order is rarely correct. If I ordered two juice, only 1 would be on a tray, or staff forgot the butter etc however, given the attentiveness of staff, it wasn't a big deal. However, I think a buffet breakfast would fix all this.

Overall, we wanted a holiday to relax and not do much, and Amaterra Villa was perfect for that.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amarterravilla, General Manager at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Paul W,
We are glad that you had a memorable stay at Amarterra Villa and we really appreciate your positive feedback regarding all aspects of your stay. This has always been rewarding to hear such compliment since it will boost the spirit of our staff to deliver the better hospitality service to our valued guests. Looking forward to your welcoming you on your next visit. Pascal Bellon/ General Manager MGallery Amarterra Villas Nusa Dua Bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
amarterravilla, General Manager at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Me and my friend stayed 3 days in Amarterra and if I had to sum it in one word I would just say PARADISE.

Everything was perfect from the moment we passed the gate and discovered the immense entry of the hotel until the check-out. I had seen pictures of the main gate on the internet before going there but I was far from imagining that the place was so impresive in the reality..!! The lobby and the entrance are really huge, the staff at front office is really professional and so lovely.. They do everything to make your stay incredible and they are always available, you feel like you are never disturbing them even if you call during the night they seem always happy and available to assist you !
We were staying in a one-bedroom villa and the place is really exclusive, you have 3 TVs in the villa (also one in the bathroom to watch it while taking your jacuzzi !), the mini-bar is free of charge and refilled every day, there is a coffee machine, tea, fruits, sweets, cakes or other specialities from bali (a different one every day!). the bed and the pillows are so comfortable, the pool is big and had the perfect temperature. The villa was so comfortable that we wanted to stay there the all day long instead of visiting the island!
The beach club is very close to the hotel (5min by walk) and is private for the hotel guests, so it was quiet and clean! perfect if you want to rest and enjoy the beach peacefully!!

The restaurant is beautiful and has an very nice view on the main pool ! The breakfast was really nice with the choice between different main courses (both indonesian and western style) you can order it in your villa but we prefered to go to the restaurant in the morning. We went out for lunch and diner - bali collection has lot of different choices and is very near the hotel.. we tried the cocktails at the bar and it is worth it.. you should definitly try the signature cocktail.. was delicious !

To me, what is making this hotel very special and more valuable than others is the staff ! you feel like they are always available for you and seem so happy to help you or to see you!! You will feel unique and privileged with all the staff smiling at you and giving you so many positive feelings !! In this hotel, the staff is making you feel like at home.. You feel like you're just at the right place!

I will recommand this place without hesitation for people searching for a quiet place to rest and relax in a luxurious hotel. Was a wonderful holiday there hope I will come back :)) thank you to all the team for making our stay so great!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank melaniep111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amarterravilla, General Manager at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear Melanie,
We would like to say thank you for spending your time at Amarterra Villas. We are Glad to read that you have a memorable stay with us. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday. We do hope that your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one and we look forward to your welcoming you on your next visit. Pascal Bellon / General Manager MGallery Amarterra Villas Nusa Dua Bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

An honest review

The photos of the Villa and the resort are exactly like it is - something that you often don't find when arriving at your destination. Beautiful to look at but fell short in delivery.

Our villa was a one bedroom. Very quiet, didn't hear neighbours or construction work and the resort was full due to Easter holidays. Having said that we hardly ever saw anyone. Both showers really are outdoors, but the advertised "outdoor" one can only be accessed by walking through the villa and the villa shower - bit odd??? Housekeeping was a bit hit and miss and had to chase up a couple of times for bath towels and water etc. Mini bar was complimentary and re-stocked every day. Only complaint was that there were 2 cokes (full fat). I asked reception if they could be changed to Diet coke but that wasn't possible. Told that if I wanted Diet coke I would have to buy from the bar. Couldn't really understand the logic in this.

The restaurant was empty - probably due to high prices. Nothing for a vegetarian in the evening.
Had lunch by the pool - no-one in restaurant or by the pool at the time. Ordered a Bintang and Foccacia vegetaian sandwich with French fries. The bar didn't have any bin tang that day or Foccacia bread and I got wedges not fries - took half an hour to arrive. At breakfast they had run out of croissants.

Mosquitos everywhere although cant lay that at the hotels door. You have to worry when there is insect repellent on every table in the restaurant! Unfortunately it was so bad that we couldn't use the outside of our villa at all which is a shame as it's so lovely.

Beach club - needs more umbrellas. They only have 4 and there are a few under a tree but if they are taken you are out in the full sun.

Our door key often didn't work and housekeeping , who were always nearby, had to get their master key.

Was there to really relax but something was a bit off every day.

Let's look at the positives :- Rai at reception is wonderful. Nothing too much trouble, remembered our names, always happy. Dewi at the Beach club is great. Always happy to help and translate with the massage ladies. Looked after us well.

Golf cart - available to take you to the Beach club or to the Bali Collections (restaurants and shops). Both 5 minutes away and we walked most of the time but there if you want it and never a long wait.

Villa as good as it looks in the photos.

So disappointed, was really looking forward to its 5 star billing but need to work on lifting their standards to be as lovely as those photos.

Room Tip: We stayed in 1 bed, Bouganville 1 - lovely, no problem with noise at all.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hilary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amarterravilla, General Manager at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Hilary,
Thank you for choosing Amarterra Villas and share your experience to us. First and foremost, I would like to convey my apologies for some areas which are not meeting your expectation. All improvements needed have been raised to all departments concern. We will take immediate action to improve the areas. We do thank for your comments of our staff friendliness. I would be very glad to share with them. Pascal Bellon / General Manager MGallery Amarterra Villas Nusa Dua Bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews