We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection
Ranked #3 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

we stayed at the amarterra for our honey moon and we had the most amazing time. the villas are gorgeous and the staff is really treats you like in no other place we´ve been to. great hotel!!! actually the best we´ve ever been to!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank antonio a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amarterravilla, General Manager at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Antonio A,
We would like to say thank you for spending your time at Amarterra Villas. We are Glad to read that you have a memorable stay with us. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday. We do hope that your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one and we look forward to your welcoming you on your next visit. Pascal Bellon / General Manager MGallery Amarterra Villas Nusa Dua Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    619
    93
    20
    2
    4
See reviews for
141
463
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 25, 2014

This resort is pretty new. I stayed in one bedroom villa only one night, you need more nights to enjoy it. Its a wonderful jhotel, facilities are more than enough, the environment is great. The staff, no matter the driver, the receptionist, the beach attended guy, they are all very attentive, considerate to the visitors who stayed in hotel. Their effort made you cannot complain. I think the staff is the key reason of the high service provided by this hotel ! And it is only few minutes walk to the amazing beach of Nusa Dua.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yeliz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amarterravilla, General Manager at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Yeliz A,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa. It is a pleasure to hear that you had such an memorable stay with us and enjoyed your stay with us. Myself and my team improved our motivation with wonderful feedback like that. Looking forward to your welcoming you on your next visit. Pascal Bellon/ General Manager MGallery Amarterra Villas Nusa Dua Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We had such a perfect moment in Amarterra, no words for this kind of botanical garden hotel, nice beach facilities , just 5 min away and mainly superior welcoming By NELLA (receptionist) nice job!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucax85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amarterravilla, General Manager at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear lucax85,
Thank you so much to spending your time at Amarterra Villas. We are Glad to read that you have a memorable stay with us. We do hope that your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one and we look forward to your welcoming you on your next visit. Pascal Bellon / General Manager MGallery Amarterra Villas Nusa Dua Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We were really impressed by the friendliness of the staff, they made every effort to assist us over our 5 night stay. The villa is incredibly private, romantic and a welcome oasis to return to after a day out, the gardens are so lush and well attended. Nusa Dua is a great location for those wanting a more tranquil part of Bali to stay.

Room Tip: Near the main pool, choose the side away from the construction of the new resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matiu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amarterravilla, General Manager at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear MatiuB,
We are glad that you had a memorable stay at Amarterra Villa and we really appreciate your positive feedback regarding all aspects of your stay. This has always been rewarding to hear such compliment since it will boost the spirit of our staff to deliver the better hospitality service to our valued guests. Looking forward to your welcoming you on your next visit. Pascal Bellon/ General Manager MGallery Amarterra Villas Nusa Dua Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Stayed for our Honeymoon, the room was decorated with honeymoon ameneties and warm welcome from the staff. We love everything about this villa as all have been provided in below reviews. Such a beautiful villa, room interior, private pool, ameneties and terrific staff.
Apart from slight issue on mosquitoes and so-so breakfast, we are trully in love with the Villa.

Can't think any better place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RollyWibowo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amarterravilla, General Manager at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear RollyWibowo,
We would to say thank you to choose Amarterra Villa. We are glad to know that you've enjoyed your memorable honeymoon at Amarterra Villa. We're thrilled to know that our service made for a wonderful stay it is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday. We do hope that your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one and we look forward to your welcoming you on your next visit. Pascal Bellon / General Manager MGallery Amarterra Villas Nusa Dua Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

A charming welcome with warmly smiles from the reception team and Balinese blessings by the Bale indeed created the mystical Bali warmth. This is where Amarterra provides its serenity, comfort and wonderful memories of Bali hospitality.

We truly enjoyed our short weekend stay last week at Heliconia II, no doubt we were throughly spoiled with your excellent and accomodating team. It's truly wonderful to have resort staff that cared of your well being especially returning from a tiring day trip.

Many thanks and keep up this great hospitable spirit ...

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amarterravilla, General Manager at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Moven M,
We would like to say thank you for spending your time at Amarterra Villas. We are Glad to read that you have a memorable stay with us. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday. We do hope that your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one and we look forward to your welcoming you on your next visit. Pascal Bellon / General Manager MGallery Amarterra Villas Nusa Dua Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We have just returned to Perth after a whole week at Amarterra Villas in Nusa Dua. We were sad to leave this wonderful place. Terrific staff, exquisite facilities, in fact we were thoroughly spoiled. Would we return - ABSOLUTELY. Passiflora villa was beautiful, spacious, exceptionally clean, yes, there were mosquitos BUT Bali, wet season, go figure. Our room had mossie repellent spray, if needed, an electronic mossie zapper, plenty of spray on repellent for outside, plus mossie coils AND the place was sprayed daily. So, for those that have commented before, your concerns have been heeded. Wati, you were a star!

Room Tip: You don't need both AC's, set the temp to 24 or 25 on the bedroom AC and turn the other one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimjackmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amarterravilla, General Manager at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear jimjackmack,
We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua during your visit to Bali and for sharing your comments with us. I am glad to receive positive feedback from you and to know that you were enjoyed your stay with us. Anyway a special attention on all the points you open and clearly explain to other person who decide to spend time and vacation in Amarterra villa thanks again. Looking forward to your next visit. Pascal Bellon/ General Manager MGallery Amarterra Villas Nusa Dua Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.5 mi away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
0.8 mi away
Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa
2.0 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton
#7 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection

Property: Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection
Address: Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua BTDC Resort Lot Block B | Resort Area Resort lot block B, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia (Formerly Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#3 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#3 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#6 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection is a luxury villas located within the heart of Nusa Dua near fromthe exotic panoramic of Nusa Dua Beach. Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection is offering five star luxury service.Built in more elegantly combining Balinese ethnicity, very artistic with 21st century technology and modern comforts is perfect place for honeymooner, leisure and event for business.Located within the elite BTDC (Bali Tourism Development Corporation) complex, Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection is destined to become the most desired villa accommodation in Nusa Dua. The villa's strategic location close to the beach, within walking distance of excellent shops and restaurant, and a championship golf course make it ideal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing