We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection
Nearby Hotels
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
$164
$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$394
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
$164
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hyatt Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Bali Resort(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
$127
$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ritz-Carlton Bali(Nusa Dua)
$263
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
$122
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Ayodya Resort Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
$292
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melia Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The St. Regis Bali Resort(Nusa Dua)
$549
$465
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (835)
Filter reviews
835 results
Traveler rating
700
106
22
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
700
106
22
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom villaprivate pooloutdoor showerthe outdoor living areabeach clubshort walkspa bathfree mini barmosquito repellentbeach bagour honeymoonamazing villareplenished dailyturn down servicemoment you arrivebreakfast was amazingmain pool
Filter
Updating list...
544 - 549 of 835 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Me and my wife were stayed at Amartera on 10 November 2013 at Villa Zangiber 1.. It was a trully fantasctic experience. The Villa was very clean, tidy and very comfortable with everyhting were prepared even in small detail...The staff are very friendly and effcient though. It is obvious the resort is operated and managed by profesional and we are at good hands. Will come back again at Amarterra Villa, this is our a "must stay" villa at Nusa Dua Bali.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiswoyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amarterravilla, General Manager at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Fiswoyo,
Thank you very much for writing such a thorough and positive review regarding your recent stay at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua. It is with a great pleasure that we have accepted your compliments toward us. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our staff to strive the best quality of service. Thank you once again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We just got back from 7days trip. We stayed in Gardenia 2 - 2 bed room villa, absolutely amazing place! We loved the private pool, used it everyday, almost twice a day! - in the morning and evening. it was big enough for all 4 of us (All adults) - also was quite nice to have trees around so it has some shades during the day - trust me, otherwise you will get sunburn after one day!

Also, beautiful bathroom with large jacuzzi. Must try this too!

Location - loved the location, can walk to bali collection - for shopping, grocery or meals.
Also, can walk to the beach - about 5 mins walk. We always walked to the beach but if you prefer, they can organize the transport as well.

About the meal....
First, I was reluctant to have breakfast there as reviews won't so great. But I must say, breakfast was pretty good. I stayed at few 5 star hotels and this was as equally as good if not better.
So, I decided to try lunch and dinner as well. Lunch was ok. Dinner, try baby lobster warm salad and scallop salad, both were amazing.

Service and people! - absolutely lovely people. These people are asset! They are always smiling and very friendly. They are very helpful and will do their best to make your stay comfortable.
I cannot thank Mr. Sitompul enough. We had very late flight - leaving at 10pm. I asked for a late check out but there were people coming at 2pm in our villa. Sabar was very kind and organized another villa so we can stay there.

Overall, we had fabulous time in Amarterra and will definitely come back! Absolutely recommend to everyone :)

Room Tip: Gardenia 2 - close to the swimming pool and restaurant.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank victoriachch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amarterravilla, General Manager at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear victoriachch,
We would like to thank you for choosing Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua during your visit to Bali and for sharing your comments with us. Glad to receive positive feedback from you. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday. We do hope that your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one and we look forward to your welcoming you on your next visit. Pascal Bellon / General Manager MGallery Amarterra Villas Nusa Dua Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

This is a very beautiful small resort.
Very spacious private villas all with private (and large) swimming pools.
Quiet enclave in Nusa Dua.
Beach club is not very far from the hotel itself (less than 8-10 minute walk down a small street) and the beach is very nice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveToGetAwayAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amarterravilla, General Manager at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear LoveToGetAwayAgain,
We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua during your visit to Bali and for sharing your comments with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback during your stayed experience. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Looking forward to your next visit. Pascal Bellon/ General Manager at Amarterra Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This is by far the most beautiful hotel I have ever had the pleasure of staying in. It has so much right with it breaks my heart to only give it 4* but I feel it just isn’t quite there to receive the full 5.

Pro’s

- The villa’s are breath-taking. We specifically wanted a private villa holiday and this did not disappoint. There is not one thing that has been overlooked, this really is a luxury haven.

- So tranquil, the grounds are so relaxing you could not ask for a better spot. The pool is beautiful and so quiet. I don’t believe we ever saw more than one person even though the hotel was full.

- The beach club is on by far the best part of the beach - we walked in both directions.

- The staff are so courteous and friendly. They really will help to make your stay so very enjoyable.

- Unlike most hotels in Bali this is a small collection – not a sprawling complex that makes you feel like you have to walk for 3 days just to get some breakfast.

- The free minibar is a really nice touch.

- Location is great, literally across the road from the Bali collections and all its shops and restaurants.

Con’s

-The “beach club” is disappointing. There are very few sunbeds and the facilities provided by the restaurant are disgusting – this is not acceptable for a 5* hotel. Understand that they rent the beach from the restaurant and it isn’t really their fault but I just didn’t feel it was good enough. We would use the facilities and restaurants of neighbouring hotels. This said – I must give my compliments to the gentlemen that work there.

-The beach is a 10 minute walk away from the hotel – the staff will happily take you there in a golf buggy but it’s a bit of a dirt track road past a building site. Not ideal.

-The food is simply not good enough. I understand that for a limited amount of guests having a sprawling buffet is not the best idea but you will be bored of breakfast by day 3. The fact that they have 2 separate menus (one which you have to pay for) is more 3* than 5* to me. Especially when the selection is limited at best.

-If you are in villa by the road this can be noisy – not their fault (and I slept soundly) but something to bear in mind when booking.

-The mosquitos are a real issue – I gave up counting how many I had. The try and forearm you as best they can but if you want to sit outside after dusk make sure you have a good spray.

-The spa is far too expensive – we didn’t even bother with it.

In conclusion…… Were I to come back to Bali, I would have no hesitation in staying here. It really is a beautiful and peaceful place to unwind and see away the stresses of life….. We visited a few hotels during our stay and concluded that we had been so very happy with our choice of hotel. It’s not perfect but it is near enough……………

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank My_Thoughts_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amarterravilla, General Manager at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear My_Thoughts_13,
We would like to thank you for choosing Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua during your recent visit to Bali and for sharing your comments with us. Very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our property. However, we apologized for the inconvenience that may cause about beach club, breakfast menus variations, noisy, mosquito and spa. We have taken action to department concerned. We do hope that your next visit will be more pleasant as the previous one and we look forward to your welcoming you on your next visit. Pascal Bellon / General Manager MGallery Amarterra Villas Nusa Dua Bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Just stayed there in a one bedroom villa, really neat layout. There is an outdoor living room and kitchen with a private pool and day bed. The interior is spacious with a nice bed and bathroom. Unit has 2 outdoor shower which are very nice and relaxing. Most people tend to stay in their villas which provides for utmost privacy. The resort is near the Bali Collection for shopping, restaurants and groceries. The staff were great and would accommodate any request. Highly recommend if you are trying to find a place to get away from it all.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoseAlfredoOro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amarterravilla, General Manager at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear JoseAlfredoOro,
We would like to thank you for choosing Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua during your recent visit to Bali and for sharing your comments with us. Very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our property. We do hope that your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one and we look forward to your welcoming you on your next visit. Pascal Bellon / General Manager MGallery Amarterra Villas Nusa Dua Bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews