We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent for Solo Traveler Spot” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection
Ranked #4 of 53 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    596
    88
    19
    2
    3
See reviews for
132
449
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bandung
Level Contributor
81 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

My holiday on 6-9 August 2013 at Amarterra Villa and Spa was really fantastic, left me full of happiness and memorable moment there.
First at all, Really appreciate and big thanks to Mr. Sabar and the team for the outstanding service given during my stay.

Airport transfer service to villa/airport was excellent. using H-1 Hyundai Van and very good service from the driver. Was told that villa provided free shuttle service to drop-off guest from/to hotel in nusa dua area.

Villa was located in Pantai Mengiat Street, very strategic location, just about 5 minutes walking to Bali Collection (Shopping Mall, Cafe, ATM, etc.), 5 minutes walking to the beach, 10 minutes walking to find convenience store, restaurant (Nyoman Cafe, Ulam, etc.), and Traditional Market in Nusa Dua.

Arrived late about 8.30 PM, check-in process was fast enough. I was welcomed by Ms.Nella if i was not mistaken. She was friendly and totally welcoming my arrival until escorted to the villa and explained in detail about villa facilities. One staff provided welcome drink and cool towel on arrival, and I was also given complimentary jet lag massage voucher for 15 minutes.

The luxurious villa adopted balinese architecture style combined in a state of the art tropical garden which was beautiful. Stayed in 2 bedrooms villa on the 1st day (flamboyan 2) and 3 bedrooms villa (orchid) on the rest of my stay. Both villa was clean and very beautiful. The Room rate slightly overrated but it was paid with the service and quality offered.

I love the way they set up the furnishing and other amenities. However, i really impressed with 3 bedroom villa which was huge (about 800sqm), larger pool, larger living area, kitchen, room for driver/babysitter, and private access to the villa with the car port for 1 vehicle.

The bedroom was so beautiful, truly balinese style with luxurious touch. Separated toilet, shower, and jacuzzi attached with LCD TV. 60 tv channel pampered my stayed and channel listed well.

one jacuzzi did not work, and the staff responded very fast, and gave their best and eventually the jacuzzi worked by changing to the new machine. But i suggest this issue won't appear until the guest put a complain, it can be better if the concerning staff should check it and make sure that all items work well

Mini bar, Seasonal fruit, sweets, cookies, were complimentary and refilled every day. Turndown service was delivered every night with some light traditional snack. Amenities given met my expectations (full set of toiletries, beach bag, beach hat for couple, slippers, flashlight, etc.). Mosquitos at the villa, but no problem, hotel provided mosquito repellent in lotion, coil, and electric.

Though the breakfast was not a buffet, just a la carte, but it gave fresher dishes. Started from selection of fruits, bakery, cheese and cold dishes until a main dishes. The staffs were very helpful to fullfil my needs during breakfast.

Internet at the villa was good enough, but for me the speed need to be improved. Beach club was standard, so for me it was not a beach club, just the public beach, but better beach than in kuta and seminyak beach since the beach was more private in my opinion.

One suggestion, please to sterilize the back area of the hotel (from orchid room) from BALI TAXI. They were too noisy.

Overall, I really love and enjoy my holiday at Amarterra Villa and Spa. Whoever who need to have a quiet and peaceful holiday has to stay at this villa.

I absolutely will stayed at this hotel again for my next family holiday in Nusa Dua.Truly memorable holiday

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adhiegunadharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amarterravilla, General Manager at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Adhiegunadharma,
Thank you for your thorough review and your very praising heading of our property. We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our property. I am glad your experience began upon arrival at the airport before you even reached our property and this set the tone for the remainder of your stay. The points that you have commented, we already overview in order to improve our service and the same will meet our guests’ satisfaction. Your kind words have been passed to our team. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one and we look forward to your welcoming you on your next visit. Pascal Bellon / General Manager at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannover
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stay here from July 31st to August 5th, in Villa Flamboyan 2.
We faced some troubles for immigration but Amarterra Staff was very helpful! Thanks Mr Sabar, and to yr Team!
The place is perfectly nice and under best conditions! The rooms are wonderful, equipped as expected. The minibar was complimentary for soft drinks!
The private pool was great and maintained well.( as the whole hotel area).
The nearby constructions for a new hotel were not disturbing at the time we stood there.
Breakfast was á la carte, and definitely ok. Dinner I would not recommend to take in hotel restaurant. You have good options nearby ( walking distance) at Bali collection shopping and dining mall. E.G. Uno restaurant.
The service in hotel was excellent, the staff very friendly and helpful.
The pick Up we needed from airport must improve, both times we needed it was late and we had to wait for driver and car; that's not ok and should improve.
The beach that belongs to hotel can be easily reached, 10 minutes walk or 5 minutes by hotel transportation. In fact this beach was not as nice ( because it was dirty), as the nearby beach from Grand Hyatt. It's not worth going there!
When we go again to Bali, we will for sure come back to Amarterra.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D-Dots-1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amarterravilla, Manager at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear dotstextil, thank you for your comments and highly positive contribution about our product. At our service to ensure that all of our guest will experience every moment of personalized with us, which you obviously experienced and enjoyed.
We do understand about your concern for the cleanliness of the beach, however at this present season the wind was blowing pretty hard and many dirts from the sea swept away to the beach. The other point that you have concerned about the pickup & drop off service, we have been taken, the immediate action in this regard. We really hope your next visit will be more pleasant as the previous one. Look forward to welcoming you in the near future. Magdalena Marbun/ Manager at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

At first step at this villa, I amazed at its ancient Balinese gate which is said to represent the wisdom of ancient kingdom life. Then, when I walked to my villa, the private pool, spacious living room and gazebbo were very relaxing.
One thing that bit annoying was the mosquitoes,villa but theyes prepared abundance of mosquito repellent in lotion, electric and coil.
Although I stayed only for one night, Amarterra Villa gave a memorable night. The sophisticated facilities as well as its Balinese elements truly became features that makes the villa distinct from others. Several things to enjoy at this villa are jacuzzi, outdoor shower, daily turn down service (with tasteful local snacks), daily refill mini bar, coffee tea maker and simple yet comfy beachclub! Love it!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanaya88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amarterravilla, Manager at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Tanaya88, we thank you for your comments and highly positive contribution about our product. At our service to ensure that all of our guest will experience every moment of personalized with us, which you obviously experienced and enjoyed. Since Bali is in Tropical Island and during dry season many mosquitoes’ will out. And further to this, we have taken action. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one and we look forward to your welcoming you on your next visit. Magdalena Marbun / Manager at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed only two nights in one bedroom villa (Alamanda 1). The villa was very nice, calming & the staff were very helpful & friendly, Never heard of this hotel before, and will definitely tell our Australian friends about Amarterra.
We had the complimentary mini bar that was refilled every day.The Spa was good too, good price, good treatments & friendly staff. They gave us a complimentary 15 minutes massage. We didn't try the restaurant because we're Indonesian born, been living in Sydney for the last 17 years, so every time we go to Bali we always eat Indonesian food for breakfast, lunch & dinner.
The bathtub may have plumbing problems, every time we turned on the Spa Bath, there was a strange smell. My wife found a head of tootbrush inside the Bath Gel jar. It was unpleasant, housekeeping needs to thoroughly check the complimentary amenity jars. Our suggestion to Amarterra management: it will be great if all villa have a Microwaves.
Overall, it was a good experience and we definitely will be back.
Thank you so much for all Amarterra staff for your great services. Keep it up.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank senangtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amarterravilla, Manager at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear senangtravel, we would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua during your recent visit to Bali and for sharing your comments with us.
We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday. We apologized for the inconvenience about toothbrush and also bad smell, further to this we have taken the immediate action in this regard. Your kind words have been passed to our team. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one and we look forward to your welcoming you on your next visit. Magdalena Marbun / Manager at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Spent 5 glorious nights here recently for our second honeymoon, we werent disappointed. Place is very clean and well appointed. Decor is fantastic ( though wasnt comfortable with the outside shower, but we got used to it). All staff were very friendly. We had such a great time with so much privacy to ourselves. We loved the private swimming pool and 4 poster daybed. Breakfast was sufficient. Bali Connection is a 5 min walk where we had most of our dinners. Beach is only a 300 metres walk from our villa. Only one disappointment, we were charged for phone calls that we actually didnt make.

Room Tip: Stay around Jasmine Villa 3 where its quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Honeymooners688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amarterravilla, Manager at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear Honeymooners688, thank you for your comments and we are glad to receive positive feedback from you towards our property. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday. We apologized for the inconvenience about the phone charges and we have taken the immediate action in this regard. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Looking forward to your next visit. Magdalena Marbun / Manager at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed in Amarterra for eight days. The one bedroom villa had a fantastic interior design. The pool was clean although there was some dust in the morning due to the adjacent construction site. Although the site was very close noise was barely noticeable. The bed was huge and very comfortable. The room was very clean. We took breakfast in the room. Breakfast was a la carte and not a buffet which I consider to be a plus as there are more chances that they offer more fresh products. Wifi was good but we had to retype our password every time we turned the laptop on and off th. That was a bit annoying. We could do with some more lighting in the bedroom area (dimmable). The only real minus was the restaurant menu which was very limited and poor. There is a lot of work to be done there. Landscape was fantastic and very relaxing and tranquil. Main swimming pool area and entrance/reception was of a true five star level. The staff were very helpful with average english, however some of them ( particularly a guy in the morning) were trying to sell us tours and private drivers at a much higher rate that the usual which I consider unacceptable from a hotel of that standard. Overall our stay was fantastic and we enjoyed it more than anything else in Bali. Also it is real value for money!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vasilis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amarterravilla, Manager at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Vasilis M, thank you for your comments and highly positive contribution about our product. At our service to ensure that all of our guest will experience every moment of personalized with us, which you obviously experienced and enjoyed.
We apologize about the neighbor construction, however it was glad to know that you were not got any disturbance during you’re stayed. The points that you have concerned about the WIFI connection problem and person who try to sale tour have been taken, the immediate action in this regard. We really hope your next visit will be more pleasant as the previous one. Looking forward to welcoming you in the near future. Magdalena Marbun/ Manager at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.8 mi away
Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa
0.5 mi away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
0.6 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
2.0 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton
#6 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,359 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#21 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection

Property: Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection
Address: Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua BTDC Resort Lot Block B | Resort Area Resort lot block B, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia (Formerly Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#4 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#6 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection is a luxury villas located within the heart of Nusa Dua near fromthe exotic panoramic of Nusa Dua Beach. Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection is offering five star luxury service.Built in more elegantly combining Balinese ethnicity, very artistic with 21st century technology and modern comforts is perfect place for honeymooner, leisure and event for business.Located within the elite BTDC (Bali Tourism Development Corporation) complex, Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection is destined to become the most desired villa accommodation in Nusa Dua. The villa's strategic location close to the beach, within walking distance of excellent shops and restaurant, and a championship golf course make it ideal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, ACCOR, Prestigia, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Jetsetter, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing