We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good getaway in Bali” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection
Ranked #4 of 53 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good getaway in Bali”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

The villas are small yet beautiful. When we went there in January they were just opened for a few months so we found the staffs were not fully trained to answer some questions we had. The location is superb with walking distance to the beach and also within a walking distance to the nusa dua resorts complex which has many restaurants and shops geared toward the tourists. Our room was on the front end and we could hear the motorcycles drove by (which is very common over there) in our room. The room is also clean and brand new. Each villa has its own private pool. This place is a definite good getaway place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank si_pooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amarterravilla, Manager at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear si_pooh, Thank you for your time posting and apologies in advance we did not live up to your expectations in some areas. We were apologized that you have found our staffs were not able to answer some of your questions during your stay and we rest assured to improve our staff knowledge in all aspect in order to be able to provide each questions. We are also apologized for the noise issue from the street that you could hear from your room made your stay uncomfortable.
Thank you once again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. If I can assist in making this happen, please feel free to liaise with me, Magdalena Marbun Manager at Amarterra Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    595
    88
    19
    2
    3
See reviews for
132
448
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

My husband i just spent 5 days at Amarterra- it was magical! We had a one bedroom villa with our our own private pool, outdoor lounge area, beautiful bathrooms with 2 outdoor showers. The property is only a 3 minute walk to the beach, which is very clean and not at all busy! Breakfasts were wonderful- service very attentive and the staff were all very friendly. I had a three hour spa treatment-so restful and in a beautiful setting. If you are looking for a perfect location in Nusa Dua but want an alternative to the larger chain hotels, this is the place. i think we saw 4 other couples the entire time we were there- definitely a holiday we won't soon forget!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bearhug1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amarterravilla, Manager at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Bearhug1, Thank you very much for writing such a thorough and positive review. We are glad to learn we were able to make your stay at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua memorable by providing you the positive experience we endeavor to give to all our valued guests. It is very encouraging to know that the efforts of our ambassadors at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua are acknowledged.
I have passed your praises to the entire team, who was glad to have left such a great impression.
Thank you once again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. If I can assist in making this happen, please feel free to liaise with me, Magdalena Marbun/ Manager at Amarterra Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

The newly opened villa is much than our expectation. Villa is well-designed, private and luxury, staffs are warm and friendly, location is great as only 2 mins walk from Bali Collection. Food is good as well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank _516733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amarterravilla, General Manager at Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Google Translation
Cher Ferrr, Merci d'avoir pris le temps de nous parler de votre expérience ici a Amaterra Villa Bali Nusa Dua. C'est toujours un vrai plaisir de recevoir des commentaires objectif et constructif qui encourage notre équipe et la motive. En relation avec le choix du menu et la l’aménagement de la plage je travaille pour l’améliorer au plus vite. Nous sommes impatients de vous accueillir à nouveau. Pascal Bellon/ General Manager a Amarterra Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.8 mi away
Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa
0.5 mi away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
0.6 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
2.0 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton
#6 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,359 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#21 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection

Property: Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection
Address: Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua BTDC Resort Lot Block B | Resort Area Resort lot block B, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia (Formerly Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#4 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#6 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection is a luxury villas located within the heart of Nusa Dua near fromthe exotic panoramic of Nusa Dua Beach. Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection is offering five star luxury service.Built in more elegantly combining Balinese ethnicity, very artistic with 21st century technology and modern comforts is perfect place for honeymooner, leisure and event for business.Located within the elite BTDC (Bali Tourism Development Corporation) complex, Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection is destined to become the most desired villa accommodation in Nusa Dua. The villa's strategic location close to the beach, within walking distance of excellent shops and restaurant, and a championship golf course make it ideal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR and Jetsetter so you can book your Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing