We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Price Value in Nusa Dua Bali”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Santika Siligita Nusa Dua
Ranked #29 of 55 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Reviewed October 28, 2013

There are 2 things of service is given by this hotel such as people and price, very warmly welcome by the staff when you check in or breakfast time. value of room price with the hotel facilities and service is equal. The hotel is not front of beach but you can get service by the hotel to drive you to Mengiat Beach. The hotel has a great landscape with a garden, orchid flower and kamboja tree... The rooms are clean and large and i suggest you to ask Deluxe Room facing to the pool.

Room Tip: Deluxe Room facing to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLFB09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (362)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

188 - 194 of 362 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013

I think the best thing about this hotel is the staffs!
The hotel isn't walking distance from Mengiat beach, as well as Geger. They have a shuttle bus which we never had a chance to try, so we took a taxi to go the beach (paid IDR 25.000 for minimum order, but the beach is very close anyway by car).
We tried their promotion menus, such as ayam betutu with veggies etc with special price, it tasted good. Breakfast doesnt have many choices, but it is still acceptable because they have omelet / porridge / rice / croissant and bread / Balinese food anyway, so cant ask for more varied things.
The swimming pool is quite small, but designed and maintained very nice.
Bottom line, this hotel is value for money in my opinion.

Oh yeah, nearly forgot to tell. Please be careful with guests who love to have a walk at night. As our habit in Austria, we love to have a stroll around at night time, but apparently the surrounding of Santika Siligita is full of stray dogs, they fight mostly at night time (our room was in front of the Pintas Siligita street) and it was very loud. I hope the government do something about these poor dogs. Very scary because maybe some of them have rabies or something!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy_Ilj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

This hotel is located about 1km from the beach in Nusa Dua - not a real drawback since the hotel itself is rather pleasant and convenient. The rooms are clean and large, best choose the deluxe rooms on the pool side if you want to avoid the traffic noise. The pool is good for real swimming and the restaurant is nothing fancy but quite nice and grounded. The most striking feature of the place is the hotel staff - genuinely friendly, positive and charming! As other reviewers mentioned, the lack of carpets in the hallways and corridors makes it a bit noisy if you spend a lot of time in your room. If you are sensitive to noise bring some earplugs and it will work.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hbdutytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

So nice to come back and be recognized by reception staff been a few months since I last stayed. Good stay, housekeeping forgot towels on 1 day, breakfast staff busy chatting instead of paying attention to guests. Reception great as always.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hippiechick88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in this hotel from 30 aug to 3 sep 13. We were pleased with our stay. We got a good deal from agoda @ US57 per night excluded tax with breakfast. I think the hotel should be more than 3.5 star, I will rate it 4. The hotel surrounding are spacious and very relaxing. A pretty new hotel and very clean. It has many employees or ppl working for the hotel that makes it very professional and efficient. Always smiling. Breakfast buffet have good spread of food and changed everyday. Its location is very convenient with many restaurants to choose from, near the stretch of gifts shops leading to the nusa dua beach about 10 to 15min walk. We had tried the ibu oki just opposite the hotel, ulam restaurant. Food price are reasonable for the standard of food served. We also attended a church service just about 5 min taxi drive away. We esp like the free sun lounges at the nusa dua beach, the ppl there maintaining the lounges were very friendly and attentive to customers needs. Free shuttle to the beach. Where can we possibly have beachfront sun lounges for a 3 star hotel? Sharing the same stretch of beach with those 5 stars? If really have to fault, I think the gym should improve with some weights to make it complete. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jennydiamond123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Fairy new hotel, recently we move into this hotel for 4 days stay. The staff are very friendly but the room is a bit small. Breakfast is lack of variety while the SPA center is a no no.. I can even hear the phone keep ringing outside during the session ! in the afternoon, there was an unknown noise outside the room and as explained by the staff, it was the piping issue.. sound irritating.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank edwintcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Recently stayed at Santika for 9 nights. The hotel is in a good location with shops, mini marts, massage, laundry and cafes close by. The hotel has shuttles to Bali Collection and back which is great, as walking in the day can be a little hot. All the staff were helpful and friendly and did their best to help out in any way they could. The rooms are a little noisey as mentioned by other reviewers, the doors are very heavy and solid and there is no way possible to close them quietly. We had a deluxe pool view room and it was great for the price we paid. Breakfast buffet was adequate and had a good range of Balinese food which was nice to try different dishes, the egg chef got to know our fried egg/omelette orders after a few days, and would ask if we wanted our usual. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Pool room is quieter than front rooms for obvious reasons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank troppozone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
1 mi away
Grand Whiz Hotel Nusa Dua
Grand Whiz Hotel Nusa Dua
#28 of 55 in Nusa Dua
557 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Bali Nusa Dua
Mercure Bali Nusa Dua
#30 of 55 in Nusa Dua
811 reviews
1.3 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Mahogany Hotel
Mahogany Hotel
#15 of 55 in Nusa Dua
325 reviews
1.1 mi away
Park Hotel Nusa Dua
Park Hotel Nusa Dua
#31 of 55 in Nusa Dua
365 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
#20 of 55 in Nusa Dua
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santika Siligita Nusa Dua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santika Siligita Nusa Dua

Address: Jalan Pintas Siligita 3A Banjar Peminge, Nusa Dua 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Nusa Dua
#14 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#22 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#25 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range: $34 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Santika Siligita Nusa Dua 3.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Santika Siligita Nusa Dua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Santika Siligita Nusa Dua Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing