We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Atmosphere”

Frangipani Bali Int'l Restaurant
Ranked #74 of 208 Restaurants in Nusa Dua
Cuisines: Indonesian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Sun City, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Pleasant Atmosphere”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

The wait staff at Frangipani Bali Int'l Restaurant were friendly, and attentive. Service was quick, and prices were reasonable. I had the Lobster Thermidor, and it was the first restaurant we ate in that did not overcook and serve dried out seafood—prepared with lots of care. My daughter had the mie goreng, which is one of her favorite dishes to eat, and she thoroughly enjoyed Frangipani’s mie goreng. My husband ordered calamari, and was quite pleased to not be served overcooked battered fried rubber bands like other places were serving, and he even ordered a second order. Frangipani Bali Int’l Restaurant at Bali Collection is one of the better dining establishments there. In addition, they also provide free shuttle service back to your hotel after your meal.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JanHenC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    83
    44
    11
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Reasonably-priced and good ambience”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We had our dinner here and ordered chicken sate (nice! served in a traditional charcoal grill mini pit), sirlion steak (reasonably tasty, good value for the price), nasi goreng (good value and tasty) and hawaiian pizza (had a funny cheesy taste and smell). Other than the pizza which had a funny cheesy smell, and my boy refused to eat after taking a slice, we wiped out all the food ordered. Quite a good place to have a meal, good value for $$ and service was good.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank chattyqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just an average restaurant”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

This is just an ordinary restaurant with very average food, nothing special to remember. The staff was also not very attentive.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dinara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 426 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Had dinner here on the 7/11/2013 and had a great night. There was 3 of us and we decided to give the Frangipani a go. We were greeted at the front of the dinning area by Gusti. We were offered a free serve of garlic bread if we would just give this restaurant a go. The garlic bread was good so we then order dinner for the 3 of us. The 3 of us all had a different meal each. I had fish & chips and enjoyed every bit of it. The 3 of us spent about $30 including drinks and was given a free ride back to the Swiss-Belhotel in there mini van. Great deal. If you want a free pick up and drop off just ring them.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 2014FpvGt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Excellent sea food”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

A must dine place. Excellent service and inexpensive food. Wine a little expensive as it is elsewhere in Bali.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Micky50970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frangipani Bali Int'l Restaurant also viewed

 
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Frangipani Bali Int'l Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing