We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent place, good food and service.”
Review of Amanusa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Amanusa
Ranked #26 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We had a wonderful time and hard to forger about the place. The white sand beach and the breakfast were fantastic. We got through the custom services at the airport so fast as we were so impressed. Our expectation were really high about Aman resorts when we came here. We got everything that we wanted during our stayed. The room, the services and the food. There are so many choices for the food as all the food were amazing and magnificient. We will return for another amazing experience.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (208)
There are newer reviews for Amanusa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

86 - 92 of 208 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2013

Amanusa=perfect. We were having an amazing time during our stayed. We were so happy and looked after well by the staffs. The property is just stunning and charming. It has been around for a long time, that is really impressive. We had a great time during our stay. The room was so beautiful and unique. The staffs are so friendly and making us feel so special during our stay. The hotel had lots of activities during christmas and new year. We had a very special dinner and amazing food on the Chritsmas's Eve and New Year's Eve. The food was just so amazing. We love the Italian food very much as we felt that we had food in Italy. The Italian restaurant is stunning and the food is really tasty and wonderful. The Terrace restaurant is good and very home cook that giving us an Aman's feeling which is honest and friendly serviced. Amanusa is doing great and of course Amanusa is fabulous. We travelled a lot as Amanusa is the best with food and service. Thank you for amazing experience.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

There is no doubt that if you stay at Amanusa you will have a great time and the service will be impeccable. This was our first stay at an Aman resort but we had heard a great deal about them from friends and perhaps we came with high expectations. The hotel itself has a charm that only slightly older luxury hotels have, all modern appliances including wifi at the beach and in the car to the airport but has been around long enough that it has a charector other fresh slabs of white marble down the beach might lack. Great swimming pool and nice beach club.
Restaurants are great for breakfast and lunch with a good mixture of classic hotel western and local dishes although I'd recommend heading out for dinner as the Italian restaurant was a little dull and theres not too much alternative to that. We did a sunrise breakfast on the beach which was spectacular and if you can be bothered to wake up early Id recommend.

The fact there are only 30 odd rooms means a very low guest-staff ratio and it would appear as though all of the staff are briefed on exactly who and what you are... very friendly touch. They also perform Jedi room cleans every time you leave your room which you only really appreciate when you subsequently visit a hotel that doesn't! I would say (and feel slightly mean spirited for saying it) that it can be a little too much however, we found ourselves timing our walks through the lobby when the manager was otherwise engaged to avoid a slightly regimented "chat".. look they were nice people we just wanted some time to ourselves thats all!

My other issue is the management of the beach club.... this should be and is on the face of it the best beach club in bali if you want to relax... The problem is the hotel has some kind of arrangement with a club in Bali that allows non-hotel guests who are members to use their beach. So for a perfect sunny day on 31st of Dec when the Amanusa is full, it seems surprising for the hotel to watch all of its hotel guests who are couples in search of a bit of peace and quiet walk off because 4 families, not staying at the hotel, have their kids loudly playing unattended in one of the beach huts while their parents have a nice lunch at the beach restaurant... look no issue with kids enjoying the beach but wrong resort... and for a hotel as pre-occupied with its image as Aman, I am surprised they allow it.

Having said all that, the level of expectation and standards you hold the Amanusa to are above those of other hotels in the area, for a reason.. its better, it costs more.. and we concluded worth it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

I've been meaning to write this review for ages but I haven't had the time to give it the write up it deserves.
As all the other reviews have said the service is simply second to none. The setting is stunning, the grounds are sensational and the staff are unbelievable. When arriving in Bali we weren't actually staying at the Amanusa for our first five days yet they still offered us the speedy arrivals service and dropped us to our other (non Aman hotel).

We got married at the Amanusa on June 28th 2012 and it literally couldn't have been executed more perfectly. The team there- Heri and Juli particularly were amazing.
We weren't a hugely demanding couple but we did have some specific requests which they went out of their way to accommodate.
We were married on the terrace above the pool and had our reception at the beach club.
The food was exceptional. The staff even better. The day went without a hitch thanks to their attention to detail and focus. When the day was complete the hotel dropped all of our guests home to their hotels dotted around Nusa Dua and when we returned to our room our private pool was candlelit and filled with flower petals.
Small touches like in the morning ALL of the staff knowing that we had been married the day before, saying congratulations and calling me by my married name are priceless.
We look forward to returning for one of our anniversaries in the not too distant future.
Claudine & David Edwards.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank cldmanchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

The Aman have an almost unique ability to make you immediately feel like another family member - not just a guest. Our guide / driver, named Wayan Sulatra, was brilliant. Knowledgeable, friendly, and just so typical of the Aman philosophy. To cap the many superlatives mentioned by other reviewers, the cooking was just 'out of this world'. The chef, Chau Doan is quite simply, a world-class cook. She is also lovely and always smiling. Shame that Aman still persist in such awful lighting that even the staff carry torches! We loved every minute of our five days in our deluxe pool suite.

Room Tip: If you can, go for a deluxe pool suite - nothing beats skinny-dipping before breakfast!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LondonR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Amanusa in my opinion equals perfection.

From the minute we arrived at the hotel myself and my girlfriend were treated like Royalty and were made to feel so special throughout the entire stay.

Deluxe Pool Suite
The room was tidy comfortable and just stunning, what made it even more perfect every-time we left our room we came back to a freshly cleaned room with new towels flowers & fruit. The cleaning staff are honestly like silent Ninja's.

The property itself is fantastic, great food, great service and the best thing of all so quiet and private. At times you think you are the only people there in this amazing beautiful resort. 10/10 - thoroughly recommend.

Until next time...

Room Tip: Deluxe Pool Suite -
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ross M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Amanusa resorts was absolutely beautiful. Perfect located, exceptional service. The food was delicious and great at the restaurant. We loved our food for the all time during our stays. Breakfast menu is really nice. Italian food were manificient. Can not say enough nice comments about amanusa.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DJennt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nusa Dua
0.6 mi away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
0.8 mi away
Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection
1.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
#6 of 54 in Nusa Dua
2,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa
1.7 mi away
The Shanti Residence
The Shanti Residence
#41 of 54 in Nusa Dua
17 reviews
6.0 mi away
Alila Villas Uluwatu
Alila Villas Uluwatu
#1 of 9 in Uluwatu
1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amanusa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amanusa

Address: Jl. Raya, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#13 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#18 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#25 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range: $570 - $1,084 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Amanusa 5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Bali's southern peninsula, on a hillside overlooking the Indian Ocean and Nusa Dua, Amanusa (peaceful isle) is just 20 minutes from Denpasar Airport. A serene retreat offering privacy and escape, Amanusa is also close to Bali's shopping and nightlife areas of Kuta, Sanur, Legian and Seminyak. Guests can spend the day at the Amanusa Beach Club where nine private bales rest on the white sand beach, or play golf on one of Indonesia's finest courses nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Amanusa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amanusa Nusa Dua
Amanusa Hotel Nusa Dua
Amanusa Bali/Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing