We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Nusa Dua
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,136)
Filter reviews
5,136 results
Traveler rating
2,734
1,428
551
229
193
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,734
1,428
551
229
193
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salsa verde garden cafe kriya spa pasar senggol grand club lounge day bed luxury escapes package japanese restaurant ocean view beautiful resort kids club great beach private beach hotel grounds beach front star resort other resorts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 5,136 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed being back at the Grand Hyatt Bali. We stayed in the Club Members area. I would like to thank the wonderful staff, especially
Wiji
Norman
Urip
Yuni
Suariyanti
For making our holiday truly memorable. We appreciated all the little things that make this resort great! Thank you for another amazing holiday.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ivamarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBali, Grand Hyatt Bali Team at Grand Hyatt Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear ivamarley,

Warm greetings from Grand Hyatt Bali.

Thank you very much for choosing the Grand Hyatt Bali and for sharing your brief and warm review on Trip Advisor. It is a sheer delight knowing you had a memorable experience. We appreciate your mention of our amazing associates who truly deliver genuine care and sincere hospitality.

We hope you and your family will visit us many times in the future and allow us to create more memories.

Warm regards,

Grand Hyatt Bali Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Hyatt was our last stop in Bali for our honeymoon and I'm so glad we decided to book here. We had such an amazing time, every member of staff we interacted with were so helpful and friendly and the service was absolutely amazing. We were even treated to a surprise flower arrangement in our room on our first night as it was our honeymoon. Touches like that made the stay that much more special.
We also really enjoyed the beach front at the hotel and the river pools were gorgeous.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank cheryllewisscully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBali, Grand Hyatt Bali Team at Grand Hyatt Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear cheryllewisscully,

Warm greetings from Grand Hyatt Bali.

Thank you for visiting the Grand Hyatt Bali and for taking the time to share your feedback. We endeavor to provide experiences that are truly superior, so to hear that you had an amazing stay is extremely rewarding. We appreciate your mention of our amazing associates who truly deliver genuine care and sincere hospitality.

We all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you and your loved ones back again and hope we will have the opportunity of creating more memories.

Warm regards,

Grand Hyatt Bali Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Above and beyond in every way, my expectations were blown away by the helpful and great staff at the Grand Hyatt. The prestigious grounds and gardens were unbelievably Beautiful! Definitely will return

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Buzzman1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBali, Grand Hyatt Bali Team at Grand Hyatt Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Dino B,

Warm greetings from Grand Hyatt Bali.

Thank you for visiting the Grand Hyatt Bali and for taking the time to share your feedback. We endeavor to provide experiences that are truly superior, so to hear that you had an amazing stay is extremely rewarding. Your mention of sincere hospitality delivered by our courteous associates is truly appreciated and will certainly motivate our team to continue to delight our esteemed guests in the near future.

We hope you and your family will visit us many times in the future and allow us to create more memories.

Sincerely,

Grand Hyatt Bali Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Grand Hyatt Bali is truly a magical place. We recently stayed for the second time in connecting rooms and loved it. We can't wait to go back again for the third time. The rooms are lovely, the grounds are incredible, everything was squeaky clean, and the staff are so friendly and professional.

We thank Pari, Sulustra, Saba, and Suyana at the Pool Hut. Pari is a walking benchmark for friendly and professional service.

In the Garden Court Restaurant M.D. Sukasih not only remembered us for last time but remembered everyone and their room numbers. An incredible and super-friendly lady. Also Sri and Nurkholis were a delight ti meet in the mornings.

This is a terrific retreat for families who like/need space, cleanliness, peace, and comfort.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank NicholasBeames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBali, Grand Hyatt Bali Team at Grand Hyatt Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear NicholasBeames,

Greetings from the island of Gods.

Thank you for giving us another opportunity to serve you again. We are thrilled and humbled to hear you had a fantastic stay with us, as there is no greater reward and gratification than receiving sincere feedback from our loyal and valued guest like you. We appreciate your mention of our amazing associates who truly deliver genuine care and sincere hospitality.

We hope to have the privilege of serving you on many more visits to the Grand Hyatt Bali in the future.

Warm regards,

Grand Hyatt Bali Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our first visit to Bali and we cannot praise the Grand Hyatt Nusa Du enough after a spectacular 8 night stay to celebrate a special birthday. With our family group of 13, ranging in ages from 7 to 72 it could have been a logistical nightmare however the staff were exemplary in their attention. From the initial check in, to the wait staff to cleaning staff , everyone expressed a friendly welcome at all times.

Our 6 rooms were close by on the ground floor, over looking beautiful water lily ponds with wildlife in and around. We could sit on our balcony and relax in its tranquility. Rooms were large with an extra day bed. The bathrooms were spacious and good pressure. Learnt the hard way that the hot water needs the main power switched on. The AC could be adjusted to individual needs.

Our package through Luxury Escapes included buffet breakfasts, nightly cocktails, Spa massages, and complimentary dinner/lunch packages

We chose the Watercourt Restaurant for breakfasts for its Balinese atmosphere. Our favourite evening meals were at the Italian Salsa Verde (where the staff showed their great patience and delivered the exact ordered dishes to the right people) The Balinese cultural buffet dinner was a feast. We had nightly cocktails in the gardens above the Verde at the Salsa Bar where light meals could also be ordered. A quiet spot to see the sun go down with magnificent garden and ocean views.

January is obviously the hottest time to visit so we all loved the pools – the Lagoon being the favourite with its waterslides. Pool side service was great with a good selection of food and drinks. Several hired bikes and rode around the coast jumping into the ocean to cool off.

This is a huge complex so be prepared for lots of walking in very hot conditions.

Thank you Grand Hyatt for helping us create some amazing family memories.

Room tip: We asked for ground floor so we didn't have to climb stairs.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBali, Grand Hyatt Bali Team at Grand Hyatt Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jan D,

Warm greetings from Grand Hyatt Bali.

Thank you very much for choosing the Grand Hyatt Bali on Luxury Escapes vacation package and for sharing your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor. We endeavor to provide experiences that are truly superior, so to hear that you had an amazing stay is extremely rewarding.

We all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back again and hope we will have the opportunity of creating more memories.

Warm regards,

Grand Hyatt Bali Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews