We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A luxurious base for Bali - right on a white sandy beach.”
Review of Grand Hyatt Bali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Bali
Ranked #20 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 25, 2014

A large Hotel, but not high rise. Built as a tropical garden with 5 swimming pools, and a half-mile white safe sandy beach. Countless fish and lily pools.

Wonderful staff - wonderful food. After breakfast just sit on your balcony and drink in the views over the tropical gardens and water.

Alternate a leisurely day with a full day trip across the island to the north, choose a different route each day - it can't fail to please.

Just outside the Hotel is a large shopping and eating block, all the Restaurants are great.

Room Tip: The views into the gardens and lily ponds are as good as looking at the sea. I'm sure it wouldn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arthur M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBali, Manager at Grand Hyatt Bali, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Arthur M

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Bali.

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I am delighted to learn that your stay was pleasant and comfortable. I am particularly pleased that you found our service levels of the highest standard and that the food and beverage offered at the resort exceeded your exectations. Your kind comments will be shared with the entire team.

Once again, thank you very much for supporting Grand Hyatt Bali. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

In the meantime, if we may be of further assistance, please contact us directly.

Thank you and best regards

Per Kredner

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,859)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,022 - 2,028 of 3,859 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

I went on a company trip to this hotel 3 years ago and all I can say is, it was one of the best hotel I've ever been. Overall experience was without a doubt exceptional. Would love to stay there again..

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBali, Manager at Grand Hyatt Bali, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear Elisabeth W

Greetinmgs from Grand Hyatt Bali.

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I was delighted to learn that we exceeded your expectations and that your stay was memorable. At Grand Hyatt Bali we are equally committed to the comfort of our guests travelling for business and / or leisure and I am pleased we managed to 'wow' you on this occasion.

Thank you for supporting us and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

In the meantime, if we can be of further assistance, please contact us directly.

Thank you and best regards

Per Kredner

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Very average hotel with signs of its old age. Ants... everywhere. Not huge fat ones but the small kind. Ants in the room's bathroom, ants in the breakfast pastry basket, one ant on my bed sheet. Staff wasn't unfriendly but at the same time weren't proactive about helping you. Need to navigate the confusing map for the sprawling estate by ourselves. Didn't tell us anything about activities offered, where breakfast is, or any other amenities. Room definitely needs renovation. Location is great through, right across from Bali Collection if you want to go out and take a walk/shop. Beach is also really great! However, might not return for $260USD+ per night.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank littlemstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBali, Manager at Grand Hyatt Bali, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear littlemstraveler

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Bali.

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I was concerned to learn of the shortfalls you experienced during your stay. Being a resort in a tropical location we have a very comprehensive pest control program in place but unfortunately on this occasion we must have fallen short. I do hope that you were assisted with this issue during your stay. I was also disappointed to learn that you felt the team did not give you enough information about the numerous activities on offer. Our Guest Relations team as well as Front Resk and Recreations department have all pertinent information on hand and usually inform guests on arrival or when asked.

I was pleased that you enjoyed our 650 meter beach front that we take great pride in maintaining for our guests comfort and relaxation.

Please rest assure,we take your comments seriously and necessary follow up will be conducted accordingly.

Once again, thank you for supporting Grand Hyatt Bali, we hope to be able to welcome you back again in the future.

In the meantime, if we can be of further assistance, please contact us directly.

Thank you and best regards

Per Kredner

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 7 nights for his 40th birthday and we really loved it. We stayed in a Grand Room and were pleased with the size and furnishings. Our room was quite close to everything and any walk through the grounds that we had to do was a pleasure as they are so beautiful.

The lobby entrance is quite stunning and our arrival and check-in were seamless and quick. We enjoyed the buffet breakfast every morning, it was standard hotel buffet breakfast there but there was a good variety so we didn't really get bored of it. You can request better coffees to be made to order (i.e. latte etc) but we didn't realise that until the last morning so if you would like that make sure you ask!

Pools were lovely and the beach right out the front is great too, lovely white sand and plenty of lounges, we never had a problem getting a nice spot in the shade.

We ate one dinner at the hotel which was fine, Italian restaurant with decent pizza, but we ate mostly across the road at Bali Collection and a few other surrounding restaurants near the beach and main gate and I think it's a real plus having that shopping mall across the road, whilst not cheap by Bali standards, everything is still good value and it was good to have other options for meals and massage etc without having to get in a taxi or go to Kuta which we do not like. We have stayed in Bali before but not in Nusa Dua and had heard mixed reports but we really liked it for the peaceful atmosphere and would definitely stay here again.

All in all a beautiful resort, great friendly staff who were very helpful and is in a good location in Nusa Dua. Thank you Grand Hyatt for making our holiday very memorable :-)

Room Tip: We stayed in the standard Grand Room and thought it was very nice for a standard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amaj2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBali, Manager at Grand Hyatt Bali, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Amaj J

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Bali.

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I am delighted to learn that we exceeded your expectations on this special occasion and that you found our resort facilities of the highest quality. I am very grateful for your detailed feedback and praise which will be shared with the entire team for reference and consideration.

Amaj J, once again thank you for supporting Grand Hyatt Bali. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

In the meantime, if we may be of further assistance, please contact us directly.

Thank you and best regards

Per Kredner

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

2 night GoldPoints redemption stay at Club level, 2nd of 8 stops on independent trip through SE Asia.

When booking months ago I could not get a room at Bali Hyatt. Turns out it closed late last year for a complete makeover. Perhaps this contributed to the seemingly high occupancy rate of this Hotel, but it was also Chinese New Year. Nevertheless, this property is so expansive that it never seemed crowded. There were always plenty of beachside and poolside loungers.

The Grand Club, a nice lotus pond side setup was busy breakfast time and cocktail hour but the staff was always attentive with adequate seating. Welcome drink and cold towel but rather slow check in.

Accommodations appear updated, are roomy, a tad worn but very clean and comfortable. No alternative or down pillow which Hyatt has me used to. Service calls prompt and pleasant but the air conditioner is fixed at 23 C and we found that inadequate: Entering the room it is dramatically cooler and less humid than outside but under a duvet at night, it was just too warm for our taste. Shutters provide continuity between bath and room...had to be individually closed/ opened. A heavy sliding translucent door closes the toilet or the closet and was just annoying to have to keep sliding it around. These were our only disappointment.

7 pools: you can always find peace and quiet at the “Balinese feature pool” or the pool at the very well-equipped health club. Long expanse of beach clean, safe and pleasant but beware rocks when the tide goes out!

Meals and drinks fairly priced (relative to equivalent resorts elsewhere around the world). Outdoor cultural performance, “night market” and buffet dinner very nice slightly marred by some inattentive, rude, loud and uncultured group tourists.

Staff: uniformly very well trained, pleasant and eager to please.

Grounds: beautifully landscaped with mature plants and Balinese/ Hindu features. Two authentic looking temples on grounds. Dramatic lighting. Great vistas. Very expansive…..be prepared to walk!

OK. This is a resort and not the “real Bali”. But it’s a wonderful beachside resort with plenty of Balinese flavor and a nice balance to a few days in Ubud where you get more “authentic” culture but no beach.

Overall: I would gladly travel the 10,000+ miles to return here but may opt for the “new” Bali Hyatt next time. Very good value!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jwsmd3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBali, Manager at Grand Hyatt Bali, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear jwsmd3

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Bali.

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your time at the resort and we are grateful for your detailed feedback which will be shared with the entire team for reference and consideration.

Once again, thank you for supporting Grand Hyatt Bali. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

In the meantime, if we may be of further assistance4, please contact me directly.

Thank you and best regards

Per Kredner

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

The grand Hyatt Bali Nusa Dua is apparently about 22 years old , but you wouldn't know it. Everything is very stylish and elegant, and beautifully maintained, the lobby, the open air club lounge, the beautiful gardens , acres and acres of them, and the very spacious rooms themselves.
You can tell its age only because of its physical layout, series of low rises among beautiful and lush gardens , rather than the newer villa types . The open air club lounge where a continental breakfast is served, and beautiful cakes and tea n coffee all day, and complimentary happy hours. And the very professional and courteous and helpful staff. And do not set me off on its restaurants, a beautiful Japanese restaurant, and an amazing open air buffet restaurant with stalls like a sophisticated version of street food stalls . A plus, the new freeway to denpaser international airport and benoa harbour ( for cruise ships) means little or no traffic jams. A most delightful hotel
worthy of the grand Hyatt brand. I would return anytime.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a club room which comes with its delightful open air club lounge and special check in des...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBali, Manager at Grand Hyatt Bali, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Dear Cathylam

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Bali.

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. Your constructive feedback and kind words are truly appreciated and will be shared with the entire team. I am delighted that you found the resort of the highest standard and I am especially pleased with your kind comments pertaining to our service standards and food and food and beverage.

Once again, thank you for supporting Grand Hyatt Bali. We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

In the meantime, if we may be of further assistance, please contact us directly.

Thank you and best regards

Per Kredner

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

This was my favourite resort in Bali since I've stayed and experienced probably all their one bedroom suites. The outdoor gold passport lounge is a great place to enjoy your breakfast. The restaurants also serve very good and high quality Japanese and Balinese foods. My high compliments to the GM.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agkarajit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBali, Manager at Grand Hyatt Bali, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Dear Agkarajit

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Bali.

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I am delighted that your stay was comfortable and that you find our resort of the highest quality. I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed our food and beverage offerings and Grand Club facilities and your kind comments will be shared with the entire team.

Once again thank you for your loyalty and great support. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

In the meantime, if we may be of further assistance, please contact us directly.

Thank you and best regards

Per Kredner

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#23 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,979 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#16 of 54 in Nusa Dua
4,132 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Bali

Address: Kawasan Wisata, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#15 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#18 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#19 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range: $135 - $376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 636
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a welcoming atmosphere where you can enjoy the island’s tropical splendor, Grand Hyatt Bali is a true reflection of a Balinese water palace, with 636 rooms featured in clusters of four villages, surrounded by waterfalls, landscaped gardens and lagoons set on 41-acre of lush tropical gardens. Naturally blessed with 650-metre stretch white sandy beach, the hotel has one of the most beautiful views of the Nusa Dua coastline. Enhance the holiday pleasure with our five swimming pools, as well as The Bay Club Fitness Centre and Kids Club. Moreover, Kriya Spa offers the discerning traveler an authentic Balinese healing experience with 24 luxurious spa villas for treatments and full day spa programs. Enjoy endless dining options with 5 restaurants and 3 bars, each offering a different experience and signature, spread across the hotel. Grand Hyatt Bali is within convenient distance from the airport, 12 km away or 15- minute drive by car; and 30 km away from the city centre of Denpasar or 30-minute drive by car. The hotel is strategically located close to Nusa Dua’s main destinations: BNDCC, a renowned convention centre is 5 minutes drive, Bali Collection shopping centre is just opposite our hotel, Bali National Golf is 5 minutes drive, and Waterblow is 10 minutes walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Grand Hyatt Nusa Dua
Hyatt Nusa Dua
Bali Grand Hyatt
Grand Hyatt Hotel Bali
Nusa Dua Hyatt
Grand Hyatt Bali Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing