We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Grand Hyatt Bali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Bali
Ranked #20 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

What an amazing hotel.. everything you need and want in one place.. I had never been to Bali before and was blown away. Everything was perfect. My only criticism was the location, to get to the main attractions in took over 40 minutes (on a good day). Great place if your not looking to venture out and about.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBali, Manager at Grand Hyatt Bali, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Sarah O

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Bali.

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I was delighted to learn that you enjoyed the resort and facilities. It being your first visit, we are thrilled that you left with such a great impression and hope you will return again soon.

Nusa Dua is somewhat secluded and away from the hustle and bustle of Kuta and other busy areas on the island. This is something that most of our guests appreciate as they have the choice to venture out for a night on the town or go for a daytime excursion and then return back to the solitude of Nusa Dua. With the new toll road recently open, the travel time to Kuta, Seminyak and other attractions have been significantly reduced.

Sarah O, once again thank you for your support of Grand Hyatt Bali. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

In the meantime, if we may be of further assistance, please do contact us directly.

Thank you and best regards

Per Kredner

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,883
    1,065
    399
    156
    93
See reviews for
1,371
1,216
102
271
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (554)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

expensive but really a really nice resort. very safe. amazing pools and beach, go in march as its not busy and no kids to be seen! food was expensive but great choice. within the resort are shops and restaurants which are just 5 mins walk away.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBali, Manager at Grand Hyatt Bali, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear P M

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Bali.

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you felt that rooms, resort facilities and food and beverage was of great value for money and of high quality.

P M, once again thank you for your support of Grand Hyatt Bali. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

In the meantime, if we can be of further assistance, please do contact us directly.

Thank you and best regards

Per Kredner

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Overall a very good stay so far - came in during the peak high season of Chinese New Year in Feb 2014. Stayed in a Suite in the Grand Club wing (East Village). The hotel has one of the most beautiful grounds with many ponds filled with fish and perfectly manicured trees and shrubs. 99% of the staff we encountered are very friendly and polite. The services by the staff at the Grand Club is great despite 100% full house this week.

A few suggestions for improvement:

1) Grand Club seating covers are a bit dirty (should try and change out more often)
2) Grand Club probably due to full capacity, the staff have a hard time to keep the food area neat (too many kids unsupervised by parents at the food stations thus creating a mess)
3) The rooms is showing some wear (can touch up here and there such as the door frames etc..), but overall still maintained pretty good for a remodel from 2009

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dshih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBali, Manager at Grand Hyatt Bali, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear dshih

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Bali.

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that despite the hotel being full, service exceeded your expectations. We take pride in keeping our gardens well maintained and are happy you felt it enhanced your stay.

We appreciate your comments regarding areas of improvement, and please rest assured that the issues have been communicated and addressed accordingly. Chinese New Year is indeed a very busy time for us with mostly families, and outlets can at times get quite busy, especially during peak hours.

dshih, once again thank you for your support of Grand Hyatt Bali. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

In the meantime, if we may be of further assistance, please do contact us directly.

Thank you and best regards

Per Kredner

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Just back after spending 3 weeks at the Grand Hyatt. The room was lovely - bed extremely comfortable, great shower and the walk in wardrobe was a real plus. We overlooked a beautiful pool and visitors to our balcony included purple and night herons and great white egrets! We love nature. so the gardens and trees were ideal for watching the birds, monitor lizards and the very tame squirrels. We didnt eat in the resort, as the restaurants were quite expensive, but breakfasts were included for us, so we didnt miss out on the wide range of choice every morning. The Danish pastries were incredible. Finally, a word about the staff - EXCELLENT..

Room Tip: West and South Village nice, as there are several lovely pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna992014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBali, Manager at Grand Hyatt Bali, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Anna992014

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Bali.

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the room comfortable and the breakfast of high quality and great variety. We consistently analyze the pricing structure in the market to ensure we are in line with our competitors, offering value for money in our restaurants.

The wildlife at Grand Hyatt Bali is a staple and something we are very proud of. We are happy you enjoyed it and felt it enhanced your stay with us.

Once again, thank you for your support of Grand Hyatt Bali. We look mforward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

In the meantime, if we may be of further assistance, please do contact us directly.

Thank you and best regards

Per Kredner

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

We just returned from a 10 day holiday at the Grand Hyatt Bali and had an amazing time there.

Great selection of restaurants, very nice beach & pools, small water slide plus a very cool long water slide. The staff were very friendly and because we had a Club Room we had use of the Grand Club which was very enjoyable every evening and the kids loved feeding the fish, birds and salamanders.

We were also pleasantly surprised when we got the bill when checking out. Very reasonable considering we had lunch and dinner every day and only once ate out at the Bali Collection (a short walk from the resort).

Highly recommend staying at the Grand Hyatt!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Khanage77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBali, Manager at Grand Hyatt Bali, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Khanage77

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Bali.

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that that you found the rooms, pools and restaurants of high quality and at reasonable in price.

Once again, thank you for your support of Grand Hyatt Bali. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

In the meantime, if we may be of further assistance, please contact us driectly.

Thank you and best regards

Per Kredner

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

This will probably be considered an unusual review in that I did not stay at the Grand Hyatt Bali, I just stopped by for lunch in their poolside restaurant, the Salsa Bar and Grill. Earlier in the day I had taken a walk through the lava fields at the end of the peninsula and had fallen and scrapped my leg. I was bleeding some, but was not seriously injured. When I entered the restaurant to have lunch, the staff came to my rescue and offered first aid. I was truly impressed with the care and attention they paid to me even though they knew I was not a guest at the hotel. Now, on to the meal service...I chose a lunch of the catch of the day and a mojito. The fish was delicious and the mojito was delightful. The wait staff was very attentive and made me feel as if I was their most important guest. On a return trip to Bali, I will put the Grand Hyatt Bali at the top of the list of hotel choices. Thank you for your wonderful service and caring about an injured traveler.

Room Tip: The poolside restaurant has a great atmosphere and the food is very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg2951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBali, Manager at Grand Hyatt Bali, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Greg2951

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Bali.

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent visit to our resort. I was pleased to read that we were able to provide you medical assistance while visiting Slasa Verde, our Italian restaurant. I do hope you have recovered from the injury. Furthermore I was delighted to learn that you enjoyed your lunch and that service exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Island of the Gods and thank you for considering Grand Hyatt Bali as your prefered resort of choice on your next visit.

In the meantime, if we can be of further assistance, please do contact us directly.

Thank you and best regards

Per Kredner

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, Shanghai, China
2 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Hello i stayed at the Grand Hyatt Bali almost after 3 yrs, but should admit that the service has deteriorated. Though i booked through my passport points, i was never told at any point of time that breakfast is chargeable, next at the room - couldnt believe when the WC seat was not fixed well, and not fixed even after 2 days. House keeping to my surprise was also an issue. the coffee mug left at the balcony table was not cleared for 2 days until my check out - very strange that this happens at Hyatt, i have stayed at Park Hyatt and Grand Hyatt, Goa and its outstanding service.
and finally on the breakfast, the spread was good but the quality was a disaster. I ever wonder if any management from Hyatt would have visited this hotel for breakfast and have had some fresh fruits. i would request you to try it

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ddkexpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattBali, Manager at Grand Hyatt Bali, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear Ddkexpo

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Bali.

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I was very concerned to learn about the shortfalls you experienced during your stay. We treat your comments very serious and please rest assured the highlighted issues have been addressed for improvement. We take great pride in our food and beverage operation here at the resort and spend significant time in ensuring quality and variety is of the highest standard. I am sorry we failed to meet your expectations on this occasion and would like to offer my sincere apologies.

Ddkexpo, once again thank you for your support of Grand Hyatt Bali. We look forward to be able to welcome you back again in the future in order for us to endeavor to deliver the service you rightly expect and deserve.

In the meantime, if we can be of further assistance, please contact us directly.

Thank you and best regards

Per Kredner

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.5 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
1.7 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#21 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,762 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#16 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,636 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Bali
The Ritz-Carlton Bali
#7 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,743 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Bali

Property: Grand Hyatt Bali
Address: Kawasan Wisata, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#9 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#15 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#18 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#19 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 636
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a welcoming atmosphere where you can enjoy the island’s tropical splendor, Grand Hyatt Bali is a true reflection of a Balinese water palace, with 636 rooms featured in clusters of four villages, surrounded by waterfalls, landscaped gardens and lagoons set on 41-acre of lush tropical gardens. Naturally blessed with 650-metre stretch white sandy beach, the hotel has one of the most beautiful views of the Nusa Dua coastline. Enhance the holiday pleasure with our five swimming pools, as well as The Bay Club Fitness Centre and Kids Club. Moreover, Kriya Spa offers the discerning traveler an authentic Balinese healing experience with 24 luxurious spa villas for treatments and full day spa programs. Enjoy endless dining options with 5 restaurants and 3 bars, each offering a different experience and signature, spread across the hotel. Grand Hyatt Bali is within convenient distance from the airport, 12 km away or 15- minute drive by car; and 30 km away from the city centre of Denpasar or 30-minute drive by car. The hotel is strategically located close to Nusa Dua’s main destinations: BNDCC, a renowned convention centre is 5 minutes drive, Bali Collection shopping centre is just opposite our hotel, Bali National Golf is 5 minutes drive, and Waterblow is 10 minutes walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Grand Hyatt Nusa Dua
Hyatt Nusa Dua
Bali Grand Hyatt
Grand Hyatt Hotel Bali
Nusa Dua Hyatt
Grand Hyatt Bali Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing