We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business travel while staying at a resort”
Review of Grand Hyatt Bali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Bali
Ranked #20 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 31, 2013

The Grand Hyatt In Bali is a very nice resort near other activities, but in its on private world. You would not have to leave the property if you did not choose to. The various choices of breakfast locations and dinner spots is very nice. The breakfast are enough that you will not need a lunch. The spa is wonderful and private. The pool selection is very nice. The rooms are not new, but are well maintained and very comfortable. The proof is whether I would go back. I will be returning to the Grand Hyatt Bali this week for the third time.

Room Tip: Of the breakfast location choices I prefer the water gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hedelman4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,763)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,113 - 2,119 of 3,763 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2013

Returned for another week long stay at Grand Hyatt Bali. Club delux room - service was fantastic. Staff are friendly, helpful and go out of their way to ensure you have a memorable and positive experience at the hotel. Grounds are to die for - beauty at every turn. Fabulous pools. fabulous club lounge, fabulous room, great food, great coffee, wonderful beach, entertainment...OMG!!! I cannot wait to return. Thanks staff at Grand Hyatt - we really enjoyed our stay with you. See you again soon..

Room Tip: Upgrade to club
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed at this property in the month of November 2011. The up sides are as follows: The property is big and beautiful. The hotel opens up to its own private beach beautifully. Being a vegetarian I found the breakfast (Free Buffet) wide-spread and adequate. The Italian restaurant facing the beach and the swimming pool is not only the best place to eat but also offers the vegetarians a respite.
The downsides are as follows: The rooms need upgrading. Although The rooms are spacious and cozy the room interiors are aged- Old furniture, Box TV, balcony railings etc. The hotel staff can be courteous but at the same time have to be called (Intercom) several times for any kind of room service.
The Hotel is situated in Nusa Dua which is quite far from the main city and therefore shopping can be expensive in and around Nusa Dua. Still Bali Junction very near to our hotel was a good place to shop around. In all a good property but needs to be upgraded to maintain the brand value of “Grand Hyatt”.

Room Tip: You definitely need to book a room facing the beach. I have attached a snap for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gauravjn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed in the Club section of this wonderful hotel in January. It was our second visit and could not be more pleasant. The room was clean and comfortable and everyone very easy to work with. The wait staff was friendly and did everything they could to make our visit enjoyable. The grounds are so pretty and the beach is clean and cared for. There are shops across the street where you can wander around when you are ready to get out of the sun for a while. We were picked up at the airport and also had a driver when we visited the sights. They were very professional and knowledgable every time. The food was very good at the resort as well as the restaurants across the street. There was a variety of food to choose from and both indoor and outdoor setting to choose from. The complimentary food and drinks at breakfast and happy hour were very good and much more than we expected. Because we have enjoyed the Grand Hyatt so much on both of our visits, I highly recommend it and know we will be returning soon.

Room Tip: The Club area is the best location and best buy in the whole resort. The rooms on the water were be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jen_norrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed in one of the Club Deluxe King rooms. The Grand Club section has an open-air
lounge, offers complimentary continental breakfast, all-day tea and coffee, evening cocktails, magazines, daily newspaper.
The continental breakfast is limited with a small selection of eats but the food is good. You can order eggs of your choice. Service is friendly and efficient, most days.
They do not allow you to order a cup of coffee in the morning and take it to your room.
I found this very frustrating.
As this resort is rather large, you do a lot of walking between the various areas of the hotel.
The beds are wonderful with very firm matteres'.
The day bed is superfluous as you generally would not use it and it is situated in such a way that you have to climb into it. They should rather have utilized this space with a nice couch and chairs. The day bed had white stains on the material.
The aircon was ok. Noisy. It could not be adjusted to under 23 deg celcius.
The bathroom area includes your "walk in" dresser which is very small when two of you use the same space at the same time.
The basin plug did not work. Reported this and nothing was done about it.
The shower encompassed a hand shower as well. When switching between over to the hand shower, the pipes were screaming and little water flowed out of the hand shower. Needs maintenance urgently. But good water pressure.
General state of the rooms is ok but needs an urgent revamp. The rooms look worn.
Make sure you do not get a room with a connecting door to another room.
The doors into the connecting room do not insulate the noise from your neighbours. You can hear every word they say, hear their movements etc, as though they are there with you in the same room. Most annoying!
The toilet cubicle is very small. Feels claustrophobic when you have the glass sliding door closed. It does not seal the same as a normal door so little privacy and you can still see outside.
The grounds of the hotel are immaculate, as are all the pools surrounding the hotel.
The cocktails and pizza's served by the Salsa Verde restaurant at the beach are awesome and great tasting and expensive.
Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful at all times.
Dinner at Nampu, Japanese cuisine, in the Teppanyaki room was outstanding. Very expensive. Set meal and drinks for 2 people was approx $250.
Whilst lying on the beach by the hotel you are constantly approached by locals trying to sell their wares.

Room Tip: A room with beach view would have been great, instead of the gardens too close to the entrance of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Madame_XYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

I'm a frequent traveller to Bali and always stay and recommend this hotel to family and friends however the last few visits have been disappointing .
The rooms are looking very tired and getting a little infested with a few rodents.
The grand club has had the same menu from when I can remember first coming ten years ago . They need to review their club lounge choices as well as breakfast at the cafe .
They still charge for eggs at the club loung .. Absurd considering how cheap eggs are and your paying extra for club rooms ?
The hotel is very kid friendly with their slide but their kids club is very boring and in need of attention .

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nandosteam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Wow. Its an incredible place. Love everything about it. The setting, the views, the rooms, the food, the hospitality and of course the beach... Of course its not cheap so if I can afford to go back I will but an amazing place,,, nightime walks on the beach are something which must be done..

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Azathoth40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#23 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,904 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
#7 of 54 in Nusa Dua
2,015 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#16 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,975 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Bali

Address: Kawasan Wisata, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#9 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#15 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#18 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#19 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range: $135 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 636
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a welcoming atmosphere where you can enjoy the island’s tropical splendor, Grand Hyatt Bali is a true reflection of a Balinese water palace, with 636 rooms featured in clusters of four villages, surrounded by waterfalls, landscaped gardens and lagoons set on 41-acre of lush tropical gardens. Naturally blessed with 650-metre stretch white sandy beach, the hotel has one of the most beautiful views of the Nusa Dua coastline. Enhance the holiday pleasure with our five swimming pools, as well as The Bay Club Fitness Centre and Kids Club. Moreover, Kriya Spa offers the discerning traveler an authentic Balinese healing experience with 24 luxurious spa villas for treatments and full day spa programs. Enjoy endless dining options with 5 restaurants and 3 bars, each offering a different experience and signature, spread across the hotel. Grand Hyatt Bali is within convenient distance from the airport, 12 km away or 15- minute drive by car; and 30 km away from the city centre of Denpasar or 30-minute drive by car. The hotel is strategically located close to Nusa Dua’s main destinations: BNDCC, a renowned convention centre is 5 minutes drive, Bali Collection shopping centre is just opposite our hotel, Bali National Golf is 5 minutes drive, and Waterblow is 10 minutes walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Grand Hyatt Nusa Dua
Hyatt Nusa Dua
Bali Grand Hyatt
Grand Hyatt Hotel Bali
Nusa Dua Hyatt
Grand Hyatt Bali Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing