We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“heavenly......”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali
Ranked #10 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“heavenly......”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I've been travelling for the past weeks.... and finally ended up at the Westin, for the last leg of my business trip journey this month. I Stayed at this hotel several years ago and was truly impressed with the new luxurious product that they have... trully first class... and best of all, it was the best sleep I had for the past two weeks.... LUV the Heavenly bed

Room Tip: pool view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ianHRHP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear ianHRHP. We are very pleased to note that we were able to exceed your expectations on your recent stay with us and enjoyed the comfort of the Westin Heavenly Bed®. I will share your kind words to the entire team and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again at the resort for another memorable and relaxing experience

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,461
    647
    145
    33
    28
See reviews for
984
602
76
276
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (510)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

In short, this is a generic hotel, geographically on the island of Bali, but imposed upon it, and walled-off, as if the only salvageable bit of Bali worth keeping were the warm water. The concept is bankrupt: how could you experience less of Bali than to create a walled enclosure with a security gate to ensure that none of Bali's charm can invade the culture-sterilized buildings.
We stayed in Ubud, and interacted with... Balinese! Charming, kind, lovely people. Down every alley is an endless stream of incense and flower offerings to Gods and ancestors. Really charming. The Westin... sucked.
The best illustration: I walked into the beach accessory store in the lobby and asked for sunburn lotion... The desk attendant left her desk, walked over to a shelf (with sunburn lotions) removed all of them, in an armful, and brought them to the back room. She returned with one of them (a 12-oz or 16-oz container) the price tag was removed. She told me some price in Indonesian Rupiah... which I converted to... $33. I asked if she had made a mistake, "no."
Now I understood why the hell she was removing them all from the shelf: one of them might have had a tag with the actual price. I left it and called the front desk asking them how much sunburn lotion costs... the equivalent of $11. When I told them what had happened, they said "that's not our shop."
The food SUCKED. Breakfast was included in my room fee and every morning I would find myself hungry, but picking over the crap at the breakfast buffet, and not even finding anything appealing.
Service: the hotel was nearly empty (granted, they were preparing for a big Samsung conference). My flight left at about midnight. I asked for a late check-out. "No." When I left, after sitting in their featureless lobby, the place was still basically empty. This wasn't no effort, it was not even considering making an effort. They had a "hospitality" suite for showering and changing: the shower was broken.
Bali really was lovely. This hotel captured none of it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 1k_by_June
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear 1k_by_June. Thank you for your feedback, and we assume that your comment about seclusion is about Nusa Dua enclave and not necessarily about Westin. We are sorry to hear that you feel this way about the resort; we normally get excellent reviews about our breakfast quality and variety, especially with a large array of SuperFoods. The Living Room is a lounge specially designed and recently opened for all our early arrival and late checkout guests, thank you for bring to our attention about the broken shower, which has since been repaired. We do have 2 very well equipped shower rooms. We are sorry that we were unable to look after you on this trip. We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you better in the near future.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Just returned from a soothing weekend away at the Westin Nusa Dua. This was my second trip to Bali and I was a bit reluctant after staying in Kuta previously. (It's fine if you don't mind the overcrowding and the smell of fumes from all the cars and motorbikes.)

Luckily, this time I booked the perfect place to relax. Upon arrival I was greeted by a smiling staff and a pair of Balinese dancers. Without exception every single person on staff made me feel like a dignitary. It is so difficult to get such service right.

My suite was tastefully decorated in Balinese/Indonesian style without being "overdone." It was immaculately clean with a wonderfully comfy bed and lovely soft sheets. Great amenities.

Clearly this is a great place to go solo, for a romantic getaway, and for a family holiday. I was surprised by the number of families enjoying the pool. There is even a "kiddy" area in one of the restaurants for Sunday brunch.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom_is_Kosher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Tom_is_Kosher. It is a pleasure to hear that we were able to make your stay as comfortable, relaxing and a most pleasant place to be. I will certainly share your kind review with our entire team. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you a back in the near future.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

A few months ago, I had the privilege to visit Indonesia for a conference. After a long 27 hour flight from the U.S. vis Doha and Singapore, I was tired, but greeted by a warm and efficient staff, a clean and well organized hotel room, excellent modern bath rooms and sweet exotic fruits in the room. The grounds are impeccable and are diligently kept. Simply a lovely place to visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank komat_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Komat_13. We are happy to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations and make your stay during your conference so memorable. It is a pleasure to have you stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another occasion.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Recently had a 9 day stay at this beautiful resort. The grounds are beautifully kept including the little squirrels that come to visit. 3 well maintained pools, including a salt water pool if you don't like chlorine pools. The ocean and beach is clean and free of the rubbish that you would normally find on Bali beaches. We had a garden terrace room, 1402, perfect spot close to the pools, and beach but not too close to hear any noise. The staff were courteous, friendly and very helpful, after only one day they new who we were and we were made to feel very special. I noticed that there were quiet a few return customers because some of the staff recognised people that had been there before. The food was exceptional, don't waste your time going to Jimbaran Bay for the seafood dinner, it was expensive I thought, Westin's seafood buffet was cheaper and also a huge choice of seafood. I have nothing bad to say about this resort, I am going back. One last comment, the spa is modern and futuristic looking, the thermal treatment before a massage is awesome.

Room Tip: Garden terrace rooms, definitely overlooking the gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolineS848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear CarolineS848. It gives us a great pleasure to hear that you had such a memorable experience at our resort and enjoyed the beach, pools, the quality of our food and our Heavenly Spa by Westin™. I will share your kind words to the entire team and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again at the resort for another inspiring and relaxing experience.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Currently staying at the Westin Bali - family suite. From a hospitable welcome to a warm and speedy check-in , then an amazingly clean suite as huge as a 4 bedroom apartment sized equivalent ! Beds are so comfy, comes with 2 bathrooms that are fabulously big with bathtubs!

The prego Italian restaurant serves the best pizza n pasta, thrown in with best service from a team of professional, committed staff ! Great ambience, cosy layout with an open kitchen concept - simply wonderful! Price is reasonable and worth it all! The rocky road cakes served at The Verandah is simply mind blowing - loved by my entire family - certainly worth a try.

Pool is large with a team of lifeguards and service staff at your service.

I applaud The Westin bali mgt n team for the excellent job done in mangling this huge resort !

Will explore the private beach today and share my experience with all soon. Need late checkout - hope this wonderful team will not disappoint me :)

Stay tune for part 2 ........

Room Tip: Hesitate no more - Family suite if you are traveling with children and teens !
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LionCitySunLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear LionCitySunLover. We are pleased to note that you and your family have such a good time and impressed with the quality and comfort of our service and facilities especially your Family Suite, our Italian restaurant called Prego, and our refreshing pools. We thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable experience during your stay with us, and do look forward to hearing your another valuable experience.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights at the brand new wing. The original hotel lobby was quite old though, feels very 80s. But the new wing which just opened 3 months ago is excellent, clean and quite with modern design. We were upgraded to the premium room without any additional charge. The room is good in size. The Italian restaurant downstairs is great. The female waiter with short hair (forgot to ask her name) is very helpful and friendly, escpecially to my 5 yo daughter. The bed is so heavenly as it is Westin standard. I also tried their brand new heavenly spa which is excellent in both design and service. Kidsclub is also very good. I highly recommend the new wing to anybody who's looking for new hotel in Nusa Dua area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yunijie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Yunijie. We are really happy to hear that you felt comfortable with your room in our new wing extension and enjoyed our Italian restaurant called Prego, Heavenly Spa by Westin™ and our Westin Kids Club. Thank you for sharing your valuable experience, and it will be with pleasure that we will welcome you and your family again in the near future.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.2 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
2.3 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#21 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,645 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
#7 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,807 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#15 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali

Property: The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali
Address: Kawasan Pariwisata | BTDC Lot N-3, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#4 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#9 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 433
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua is a rejuvenating haven complete with everything you need to help you relax, from 5 star facilities to personalized service. With our signature Heavenly Spa, Westin Family Kids Club, beachfront dining and streamlined meeting venues, our luxury resort is indeed the perfect fit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Westin Nusa Dua
Westin Bali
Nusa Dua Westin
Westin Resort Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing