We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best family resort in bali”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua
Ranked #9 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The best family resort in bali”
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

Hotel berada di kawasan BTDC, kamar baru renovasi. Salah satu hotel favorit saya di bali.
Hal positif:
1. Kids club, terbaik di bali saya kira, mereka punya 2 kids club, untuk toddler dan anak yg lbh besar.
2. Akses langsung ke beach, (pantai mengalami surut pada sore hari)
3. Pool besar dan ada waterslide
4. Breakfast bagus ( w seminyak lebih bagus, tapi mereka bukan di level yang sama saya kira)
5. Jika ada spg gold anda akan mendapatkan banyak benefit, spt:
Room upgrade ( bukan ke suite), daily afternoon tea, free cocktail 1 gelas, free sewa sepeda 1 jam, late check out sampai jam 4sore

Hal negatif
Ukuran kamar agak sempit saya kira( conrad bali lebih besar), bed superking size (200x200), harga room service sangat mahal( walaupun bukan yang termahal), kursi pantai tdk semuanya gratis (hati2),toko dihotel sangat mahal, hampir 500 ribu untuk sun screen, mana belum saya pakai sudah hilang gara2 petugas pantai mengusir kita (dengan sopan) karena saya menduduki kursi pantai ber bayar! (10 usd/day) saya langsung meninggalkan pantai karena 40 menit kemudian kita harus pergi.
Kesimpulan: jika anda berpergian bersama keluarga dan anak2, hotel ini pilihan terbaik, terutama jika tidak banyak acara keluar hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonas1405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Jonas1405. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience with us and for complimenting our resort as a family-friendly destination. We highly appreciate your constructive feedback, and will endeavor to deliver the highest quality of our service delivery. It will be with pleasure that we will welcome you and your family again in the near future.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,414
    630
    139
    31
    26
See reviews for
943
591
68
270
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (500)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paranaque, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I was here last week for a conference, and by far the best work/vacay I have ever had.. Now if only there was more vacation time and less conference time, it would have been perfect!

The rooms are great, it's mid-rise, so less concrete jungle-look and more nature around you. I know some hardcore beach purists look down on Nusa Dua because much of it is man-made, but even if it is, this is how man-made enclaves should look like. No hawkers anywhere, just surf, sand, sea, some coconut trees, and hundreds of tree squirrels running and jumping between the trees and room balconies. It's great for those who really need a detox from urban life (i live in manila, so detoxing from the city is something I really appreciate. Food is good, and if they have beef rendang on the buffet I suggest you go for it because that was just divine. The rates may appear to be on the high side, but hell, its cheaper than singapore, and much much more peaceful.

If you are slightly adventurous, you will have to step out of Nusa Dua, but if you just want to disappear from it all, the Westin here is the best place to disappear into.

Room Tip: Take the rooms near the beach..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BogsFab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear B-Fabregas. It is a pleasure to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. I will share your kind words to the entire team and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again at the resort for another memorable and relaxing experience.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

A good suite room with everything you'd normally expect in a quality hotel. Lovely, always helpful staff. Quite lovely pool areas (several different ones) and a pretty beach area, great to chill in. Being within the gated area of Nusa Dua theres no hawkers on the beach to pester you every hour. Saw lots of big, happy family groups, looked to be very family friendly, good kids facilities, but didn't affect us as a couple. Lots of different food & drink venues (Prego is noteworthy) but prices are little different from our home town of Perth (ie Expensive! ). Talking to other guests, this turn-off could be clearly avoided with a package deal that has significant credit for in-hotel purchases. With a package, would certainly stay again, maybe even for a family reunion type event.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathan-n-Trish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Nathan-n-Trish. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know of your valuable experiences. We appreciate your valuable feedback which we will continuously strive to bring a better value of our service delivery by providing more variety and better quality of our food and for you to enjoy on your next visit. We certainly look forward to welcoming you and your loved one back again in the near future.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

I really enjoy westin with the excellent service from Theno the supervisor who handle us our meeting board from beginning till the end. the service from all employee especially Adi at Veranda restaurant who serve me and my friend was so well. good job westin. i' ll be back again

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimmyTeddy80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Jimmy T. Thank you for your kind words of appreciation for our associates and their service delivery. I will certainly share it with the team especially those you have mentioned. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another memorable experience.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata, India
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

This Resort is Fabulous in every aspect.Only draw back is incase if your are in a group the rooms are difficult to find.The Hotel should clearly display the Room nos at each corridor.Room service is good. Ameneties are excellent.

Room Tip: pool side rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vinaydixit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Vinaydixit. Thank you so much for sharing your kind impression of our resort. We really appreciate your valuable feedback, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment that could not be faulted. Both bedrooms were very spacious, with large ensuite bathrooms. The mattresses were dreamy, the bedding luxurious, the tub huge. I looked forward to tucking in each night. Pool was great, the slide kept the kids occupied for hours. The beach is just lovely. Room service was pretty good--better than the onsite restaurants.

Downside-- onsite restaurant/nightlife is severely lacking. The beach bars had very slow service. My meal at Prego (onsite Italian restaurant) was terrible. KITES bar and lounge is actually just a few tables in the lobby--and completely dead.

The Spa was an utter fiasco. It's a world-class facility--but the service was beyond incompetent.

Also, my kids (6, 9, 10) declared the Kid's Club boring and dreaded being left there for any length of time.

Nonetheless--I'd return here for a family vacation. Without the kids, I'd probably opt for Seminyak or Jimbaran.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichelleBelle2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear MichelleBelle2013. We regret that we were unable to meet your expectations on this visit and we really appreciate your feedback which we will use to improve our service delivery. Thank you so much for planning to visit us again with your family, and we look forward to serving you better in the future.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We stayed here for a couple of nights and our party includes a young girl (aged 3 going on 30), and this resort was one of the best that we have stayed in. The service is generally good, prompt and friendly, but why this place stands out for us is the kid's club. The level of attentiveness and activities involving the kids are quite good and everyone seemed to enjoy expressing their creativity in the many little projects they do. This also gave us a chance to try the Heavenly spa while the young one was occupied, which was a lovely experience. Do note that it is a little pricier than commercial places around Bali, but well worth it. Although the resort may seem a little tired, it has been well maintained (you see a small army going to work at it everyday) and it wears its age well. The swimming pool was good fun as well, with food and drinks within beck and call.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GPunto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear GPunto. We are really happy to hear that you are pleased with our service delivery and that you also enjoyed our Westin Kids Club, Heavenly Spa by Westin™, and our relaxing swimming pool. Thank you so much for sharing your valuable experience, and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.2 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#21 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,761 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Bali
The Ritz-Carlton Bali
#7 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,743 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#16 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Resort Nusa Dua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Resort Nusa Dua

Property: The Westin Resort Nusa Dua
Address: Kawasan Pariwisata | BTDC Lot N-3, Nusa Dua 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#4 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#9 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Resort Nusa Dua 5*
Number of rooms: 433
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort features 433 sleek and sophisticated rooms and suites with a tropical edge. Guest rooms have the new generation of Heavenly® Bed, spacious 1.37 metre beds in the double-double rooms, I-pod connectivity, a bedside master switch board, and Audio Visual Entertainment port as well as ergonomically designed furnishings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Starwood APAC, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Westin Resort Nusa Dua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Westin Nusa Dua
Westin Bali
Nusa Dua Westin
Westin Resort Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing