We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something for everyone”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali
Ranked #10 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We stayed here for a couple of nights and our party includes a young girl (aged 3 going on 30), and this resort was one of the best that we have stayed in. The service is generally good, prompt and friendly, but why this place stands out for us is the kid's club. The level of attentiveness and activities involving the kids are quite good and everyone seemed to enjoy expressing their creativity in the many little projects they do. This also gave us a chance to try the Heavenly spa while the young one was occupied, which was a lovely experience. Do note that it is a little pricier than commercial places around Bali, but well worth it. Although the resort may seem a little tired, it has been well maintained (you see a small army going to work at it everyday) and it wears its age well. The swimming pool was good fun as well, with food and drinks within beck and call.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GPunto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear GPunto. We are really happy to hear that you are pleased with our service delivery and that you also enjoyed our Westin Kids Club, Heavenly Spa by Westin™, and our relaxing swimming pool. Thank you so much for sharing your valuable experience, and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,628)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,127 - 2,133 of 2,628 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2014

As oldies 75 and 70 we love the attention, comfort and security and beng able to get same room. The guest experience manager Nyoman is terrific and always looks after us, nothing is too much trouble. We go and in couple weeks time can't wait. Peter and Pam

Room Tip: Upgrade to poolside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterpam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Peterpam1. It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us and to note that we were able to continually meet your expectations and provide you with the genuine warmth and friendliness of our associates. I will certainly share it with the team especially with Satryani. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you and your loved one back again at the resort for another memorable and relaxing experience.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Stayed here for a conference for which the hotel is well suited. The Bali International Conference Centre is connected to the hotel by a shopping arcade so no need to leave the building - ideal when its raining or the humidity is over 70% which it is most days. Conference Centre is much like any similar location anywhere in the world.
As to the hotel. First up is the fact that it is in the Nusa Dua enclave which is a man made holiday zone. Seriously do you really want to come to Bail to see manicured lawns? Entrance to the enclave is through a security check point and then each hotel has its own security. Add to that a security guard every few metres along the artificially enhanced beach and you have vacation hell. You are always aware of the latent security threats that prevail in Indonesia.
The public areas are vast like a marble clad empty airport lounge. The rooms are clean, well equipped and comfortable although the most recent refurb missed the corners especially in the bathroom. WiFi is free in the public areas but charged in rooms - why? The minbar in my room was never stocked - why?
Breakfast is a high point, good quality and value although exactly the same every day.
Coffee shop only has one or two Asian items and Japanese restaurant not open for lunch.
Ikan beach restaurant is ok although menu is very western with too few local dishes.
Service levels are a good standard but concierge staff not as knowledgable as taxi drivers.
If you just want a few days on the beach cocooned from reality with a sightseeing day trip to justify being in Bali then fine. There can be no other reason for coming here.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chailey_Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Chailey_Paul. Thank you so much for sharing your valuable experience with us. Our aim is to respond to the needs of every guest on a personal level so each guest leaves us rested, energized and renewed; and we regret that we were unable to meet your expectations on this visit during your conference. I have personally discussed the inconsistency and the less than satisfactory aspects of your experience with our in house team. We do hope that when you return your entire experience will renew your faith in us.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Platinum room allowed for great joining room. Teenage program was enjoyed by all. There were activities constantly running from tennis, and water sports to movies in the movie room. The food was great and the range of restaurants meant we were all happy with the food options.

Room Tip: Platinum room was more expensive but gave us joining suites with a kitchen between - worth the extra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Dear Rachel L. It is a pleasure to hear that you had such a relaxing stay with us and to know that you were pleased with our Teens Zone at Westin Kids Club and the quality of our food. I will share your kind words to the entire team and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again at the resort for another memorable and relaxing experience.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Westin is a good choise in Nusa Dua. We had a nice experience for the whole family.
The positive.
Staff is very service minded and are better trained then in many other Bali resorts.
The resort is well maintained and the premier rooms are new.
Beachfront location is positive. The beach is good compared to other Bali beaches.
Breakfast is what you can expect in a 5 star and the staff is great.
Pool area is nicely designed
The spa is very good according to my wife.
The negative
The resort is huge and the new premier wing is far away from everything. The views from the rooms is nothing special and then we even booked a premier view room.
The pool area gets overcrowded. Then you can always revert to the new premier pool area which is smaller but stylish and much quieter.
There are not so many dining options in the resort.
The kids spa seems to have very strange opening hours and was mostly closed when we were there.
There also seems to be some communication problems between the marketing, booking and restaurant departments. We had a brunch in one of the restaurants included in the package that we booked through their own webpage. The only problem was that this brunch never existed. After some debate we were reimbursed but we would rather have had the brunch.

Room Tip: Some rooms in the new premier wing are very far away. If yo do not want the extra exercise ask for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clemenzaist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear Clemenzaist. Thank you so much for sharing your valuable experience and for your kind words of appreciation for our resort and our associates. Please accept our most sincere apologies, I have already met with the team to discuss your input and will work on ways to continuously bring a better value of our service delivery. Thank you once again for your valuable feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back and to serve you better in the near future.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Westin in Nusa Dua is a best place with private beach , excellent rooms, good food, Free Wifi , a very good swimming pool and entire location is calm and quiet best for leisure holiday. Nusa Dua is away from city but its made very nicely,.

Room Tip: Choose Rooms ahead of Laguna Exit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YOGI_PUNE1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear YOGI_PUNE1234. We are pleased to note that had such a good time and impressed with the quality and comfort of our service and facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back to our paradise island of Bali for another memorable experience.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

This is a great hotel, great service but for food and drinks it is very expensive. It was more expensive to drink here than it is in Perth.
There are many good restaurants close by which were cheaper.
If I was going to go here again I would look for a package deal as we met people at the hotel who were also from Perth who got a very good package deal with another travel agent.
So shop around is your best bet

Room Tip: Deluxe pool room just means you can see the pool from your room with heavy glass on!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear Joseph M. Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experiences. We appreciate your valuable feedback which we will continuously strive to bring a better value of our service delivery by providing more variety and better quality of our food and beverage for you to enjoy on your next visit. We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you better in the near future.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.1 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#22 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,946 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#23 of 54 in Nusa Dua
2,089 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
2.7 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
#8 of 54 in Nusa Dua
2,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali

Address: Kawasan Pariwisata | BTDC Lot N-3, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#4 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#9 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#10 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range: $121 - $424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 433
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua is a rejuvenating haven complete with everything you need to help you relax, from 5 star facilities to personalized service. With our signature Heavenly Spa, Westin Family Kids Club, beachfront dining and streamlined meeting venues, our luxury resort is indeed the perfect fit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Westin Nusa Dua
Westin Bali
Nusa Dua Westin
Westin Resort Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing