We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended for family with kids”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali
Ranked #9 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 11, 2014

This was our first trip to Bali with kids. We have a 4yrs old daughter and a 6yrs old son. The resort is very children friendly. There are specific areas for children wherever we go, ie : lobby, breakfast restaurant, pool, etc. Children are really being treated well in this resort. The Kid's Club in Westin Bali is top notch, kids are very well taken cared of. And most importantly, it's free of charge~!
The only small complain we have for the resort is the water pressure in the shower room. The water was very weak in the shower, and it seems so for every room. Our group had 3 rooms and everyone had the same problem with our shower so we didn't even bother to complain.
Other than this small glitch, the whole of our stay was very enjoyable. We like the resort alot, and we will sure come back again.
BTW, the Heavenly spa in the resort was superb. A must-try.

Room Tip: get the cheapest room :))
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeremyKwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Dear JeremyKwan. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience with us and for complimenting our resort as a family-friendly destination. We are really sorry for the inconvenience caused that you have outlined, and will relentlessly look for ways to deliver the highest quality of our service and facilities. We appreciate your kind recommendation of our resort and our Heavenly Spa by Westin™, and your plan to return. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,539)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,070 - 2,076 of 2,539 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2014

I stayed here two nights with my mangers traveling from the US. The hotel is beautiful and the rooms were great. I was a little annoyed with the construction outside my window, however being an early riser I utilized this "natural" alarm clock for time at the gym, which was small but functional. We ate daily at the breakfast buffet as well as two of the restaurants on site for dinner.

i did not mind the expensive restaurants on site as much as when we ordered drinks by the pool and the waiter told my boss "rich american, where is my tip". This is unacceptable in my book, and rather embarrassing for me in front of my managers as we stayed at the hotel from my recommendation.

If the staff can learn to see us as customers, not open wallets i'm sure this would be a true five star hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wazzu2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Wazzu2007. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed our resort and felt comfortable with your room. We really apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our associate. We will continue to train and inspire our associates to ensure similar situations can be avoided in your future visit. We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you better in the near future.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

I travelled to the Westin recently with another family and from the moment we arrived we greeted to wonderful hospitality by hotel staff from the security man, gorgeous traditionally dressed ladies out front and extremely helpful lady at reception who did her best to get us rooms next to each other despite the fact they where fully booked with a large conference going on.

Hotel grounds are well kept keeping in vogue with the surrounding hotels. All hotel seemed well maintained and modern. I did find that all rooms had a small standing room balcony so still a little unsure what the diff is between a deluxe pool view and the deluxe room? Besides that we had a pleasant stay and used the shuttle service to both collections and Galleria as well as hotel transport.
Food was great at Veranda (you must try the butter chicken!!!) and loved the free refill for the kids at the veranda bar. If you have kids try the Pregos Sunday brunch!!!
The grounds were not as large as I had anticipated which I found refreshing as I like things to be close to hand with out having to track a distance to rooms etc. I found this with the hotel next door at the Laguna.

Gym was modern and available 24 hours with towels and water plus fruit supplied with in the room. Loved it.

Plenty of spare sun lounges around the whole week we where there even though they were at max capacity. Loved the cabanas!

Room service was prompt.

Walking distance to Collections via the beach.

Lovely beach for adults and kids alike

Generally all round a fab hotel, We really did enjoy it.

This place is pretty special and we found the experience with EVERY staff member we came in contact with to be superb. Happy staff that the WESTIN should be proud off.

My husband did not get to experience this lovely hotel so it is a great excuse to come back. :)Thank you all for making our holiday experience great!

Room Tip: we liked the location of rooms in wing A
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank varney4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear Varney4. We are happy to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations and make your stay so memorable. I will definitely share with the team as they will be delighted to have enhanced your stay. We do look forward to welcoming you and your family back again and really appreciate your plan to return with your husband.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

After 10 days of trekking round Bali, we wanted a few days of 'resort' before we went home. The Westin was a good choice for us. Lots of great pools, beautiful clean beach with safe swimming, lovely service, amazing breakfast. There were two areas though were I thought it could have been better: 1. The food (outside of breakfast) wasn't great. Both the Italian and the Japanese restaurant were mediocre and quite expensive. The other outside restaurants had decent Indian and Balinese food but the Western food was very mediocre. 2. Our toddler wasn't allowed in the main playground because he was too young (think that should have been our decision not theirs!) but the 'toddler playground' was nothing more than a few cheap plastic climbling structures. I think that for a resort that pitches itself at families, it was a real letdown in this respect.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear Catherine B. Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us and for complimenting our resort as a family-friendly destination on beautiful beach. We value your feedback regarding your experience at our restaurants and Westin Kids Club. We are always looking to serve our guests better and continuing to renew our service so we do hope that you will provide us with another opportunity to serve you better in the near future.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

I was disappointed with the Check in process at the Westin Nusa Dua due to a few hiccups. First it took extremely long for the reception to take down passport details of all guests (Something not that common with other hotels i have stayed in) for 3 rooms. Second, we were unable to get 2 out of 3 suite rooms which we booked until about 4 PM and after some hassling at the reception. (I was also disappointed that despite suite rooms, there are really no Club nor suite privileges. Everything is chargable, including Internet).

The duty Manager took immediate action and we were upgraded to Ocean View suites which were much better compared to the normal suite rooms. Unfortunately, the Coffee machines in both rooms were not working, which otherwise would have impressed.

Despite the hiccups, the Staff at Westin are very accomodating and will see to it that your needs are met. Very friendly and courteous. Highly recommended if you want to experience good service and good sleep (Heavenly Bed lives up to its name).

However, the compound is not very big and I did not find it easy to get a pool nor beach spot. Perhaps it was the peak period. Feels like it was getting too crowded most of the time. You also have to pre--book dinner in advance to avoid disappointment.

Room Tip: Ocean View
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear Andrew_Yang_Singapur. Thank you for your kind words of appreciation for our associates and their service delivery. We apologize for the inconvenience caused that you have outlined. Please be rest assured that my team and I take your feedback on board regarding our product and service delivery very seriously; I have personally discussed the inconsistency and the less than satisfactory aspects of your experience with our in house team and hope that when you return your entire experience will renew your faith in us.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Was looking forward staying Westin again and willing to pay a little extra so we book the "premium View" but was garden view instead.
The newly renovated room assigned was fine if the room were more soundproof, we could hear people up early morning & late at night.
Despite the above negatives we did have a thoroughly enjoy our stayed at the Westin. The room was comfortable and nicely designed, with a spacious bathroom. The pool area was very nice and the beach was excellent.
The food, served for breakfase was good.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yv0nnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear Yv0nnet. It gives us a great pleasure to hear that you had such an enjoyable time at our resort and felt comfortable with your room. We value your feedback and will undertake better sound proofing for the room you stayed in. We certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Relaxing and swimming on the beach at night was an experience to remember for a lifetime. The conference facility on the hotel was great. The rooms were great and staff were very friendly. What an experience

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lordmwesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBali, Hotel Management at The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear Lordmwesh. It is a pleasure to hear that you had such a relaxing stay with us and felt comfortable with the room. I will share your kind words to the entire team and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again at the resort for another memorable and relaxing experience.

Bipan Kapur
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
2.3 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#23 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,978 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
2.7 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
#7 of 54 in Nusa Dua
2,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali

Address: Kawasan Pariwisata | BTDC Lot N-3, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#4 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#9 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range: $119 - $376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 433
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua is a rejuvenating haven complete with everything you need to help you relax, from 5 star facilities to personalized service. With our signature Heavenly Spa, Westin Family Kids Club, beachfront dining and streamlined meeting venues, our luxury resort is indeed the perfect fit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Westin Nusa Dua
Westin Bali
Nusa Dua Westin
Westin Resort Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing