We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best hotels I have stayed at in Asia.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ayodya Resort Bali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ranked #17 of 53 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
Level Contributor
91 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“One of the best hotels I have stayed at in Asia.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2010

We spent 9 days at the Ayodya Resort in an deluxe Ocean View room. The Resort is one of the best I have stayed at in Asia and one of the cleanest. The staff are very friendly and courteous. The rooms are well serviced and the breakfast first class. We ate at the resort for some meals and went to the open air fire dance show which was spectacular. The only thing I found that was difficult was the high step into the bath which was ok for me but difficult for my wife. The pool is just great, it is a very big pool so you can swim with plenty of room to splash about. The beach is clean and tidy with plenty of comfortable chairs to relax on. The best time to swim is when the tide is in. There is a free bus to the Bali Collection which is a huge shopping centre and has about 20 top class restrauants. It is easy to walk to the local town where there is also plenty of very cheap restrauants and a cheap laundry if you need your clothes washed. We went to Kuta by taxi for about $8 AUD for some shopping. Kuta is a dump, shopping is great but we would never stay there. Security is very tight at the resort and all cars and trucks are carefully checked before they can enter Nusa Dua and then checked further before entering the resort grounds. This gives you a real sense of security. We would recommend the resort and intend to return next February.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peteozi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,787
    1,015
    298
    94
    46
See reviews for
895
1,484
106
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (519)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2010

Ayodya resort was our home for a 3 day conference and suited the purpose beautifully. Nusa Dua is a great place with a gated entry giving a sense of security in Bali. The location is very nice, right on the water with beautifully manicured lawns. The conference was well organised and this place being so big actually gives you a sense that you have your own area without bumping into people all the time. The food prices and quality were very good with so many options without leaving the resort. The options for anyone staying at this resort are excellent with pool, beach and night time activities keeping you busy. We were there for a conference and it was a really wonderful place to hold it. My only negative was how humid it is in January - sweltering hot!

I would stay again, maybe in June!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ozzietraveller08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2010

Lovely Bali resort -- one of many in Nusa Dua. But it definitely has kept the Balinese charm with the magnificant architecture. Driving up at the entrance has let you know you've arrived. Great service -- always with a smile, esp in the Palace (club) area. Charming beach area where most of the tourists (largely European and Russian, with a smattering of Chinese) stuck to. Wish I got to explore a bit more but was stuck inside for meetings. Plenty of options for dining (I believe 6-7 restos) but food wasn't the strongest point, although wish they had more options for traditional Indonesian food -- they definitely catered to the Western palatte. But guess that's just a reason to explore some of the great options in the area or out in Seminyak. Still a comfortable and recommended stay in Bali.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tourster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2010

We spent first couple of days of our stay in Bali. This is a big resort with a large lake inside the resort. One can also see balinese architecture at the main lobby.
Breakfast was excellent.
Rooms are pretty good. They have recently provided LCD TVs inside the rooms.
Souvenirs shop is very costly.
We booked water sports through hotel but it is very costly. It is better to book them directly.

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank sandygmaharaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2010

the hotel was good , but compared to the amount of money we paid , we expected more ,specially during the new year eve , they offerred 2 soft drinks only !!!!!!!!!!! so we had to pay for the extra alcoholics drinks !!!!!!!!!!

Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank SamiaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2010

We stayed here for the first time in Dec 09 - normally frequenting the Nikko hotel in Nusa Dua, we wanted to avoid the constant traveling once we needed something outside the hotel. Ayodya is nice and clean, a good vibe and service is good. I would say a confident 4 star, for the newly refurbished rooms, and 3.5 for the older rooms. I understand they would all be close to completion by early 2010. My complaints (as per many other reviews) the currency used is USD, but you pay at checkout in RP? a little run down in some areas, like the AC. There is a general control for all rooms to hover between 22c - 28c - and if your on the top floor, be prepared to cook for your views. It is good value, but unless you specifically wanted this location, scout around for your money. And for surfers, the boats at the eastern end of Nusa Dua are unreliable, very unreliable - recommend Tommy and his gang at the usual main take off spot.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Froth_and_Hustle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indonesia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2010

everything is fine here except the tennis courts light.
Hope the bed is softer

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank edwin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.8 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#21 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,297 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Bali Nusa Dua Resort
0.2 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
1.4 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#20 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayodya Resort Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayodya Resort Bali

Property: Ayodya Resort Bali
Address: Jalan Pantai Mengiat | PO Box 46, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#13 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#15 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#16 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ayodya Resort Bali 4.5*
Number of rooms: 537
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ayodya Resort Bali A Kingdom of Hospitality Located in a 11.5 Hectare landscaped garden with Balinese theme in the secure gated resort community of Nusa Dua with a secluded sandy beach, Bali's secret mountain Gunung Agung can be tantalizing glimpsed in the distance and immediately adjacent sits the 18 holes Bali Golf and Country Club. The resort is designed to resemble a Balinese water palace in the grandest possible manner. A true reflection of Balinese art, the stone statues, fountains, carved relief and lagoon pools proclaim them throughout the hotel that depicts mythical characters from the great Ramayana Epic story. Ayodya Resort Bali has 537 elegantly rooms and suites with the comfortable balconies. The bathrooms are designed and decorated with the comfort and convenience of the most discerning guest in mind.Ayodya Resort Bali provide 7 restaurants and lounge will enhance your dining experience during your stay with us. There are a host of recreational activities that you and your family can enjoy at the resort, such as a large swimming pool, all weather tennis courts, health club, water sport and spa. The children could enjoy the time at Camp Ananda.The guests who require a more private, sophisticated and individual option could chose The Ayodya Palace. The Ayodya Palace is a dreamy, 79-room, private 'retreat within a hotel', set in a quiet corner of the resort. With luxurious accommodation and facilities, a world class butler service, private check-in, and complimentary food and beverage presentation throughout the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Ayodya Resort Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayodya Resort Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Ayodya Hotel Bali
Ayodya Hotel Nusa Dua
Bali Hilton
Ayodya Resort Bali Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing