We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Helpful Manager Mr. Rampin”
Review of Ayodya Resort Bali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ranked #16 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 16, 2014

I stayed for a couple of days at the resort. I had made the booking through a web portal. The booking was inclusive of complimentary breakfast. However on my checking in, I was informed by the front desk staff that the booking forwarded by the website did not include complimentary breakfast. I explained to them that I was promised complimentary breakfast in the booking and showed them confirmatory email. Because of language barrier, there was confusion and the hotel staff was at a loss to understand the discrepancy. However, Mr. Rampin, Manager at the Ayodya Resort , who was fluent in English, assured me that he would take up the issue with the local office of the website but to no avail due to laxity of web portal. I also emailed the web portal to solve the problem but they failed to reply during my stay there. Mr. Rampin was very considerate to our genuine problem and took it upon his shoulders and made our breakfast complimentary. He informed us that he shall contest and get the payment through the web portal to the hotel account later. That made our day. Three cheers to Mr. Rampin. I would certainly recommend this Resort for the polite and helpful behavior of Mr. Rampin.

Room Tip: Try and take a room near the hotel lobby as it is a huge huge resort and walking to the lobby or exi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RakeshShangari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMARB2013, General Manager at Ayodya Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear RakeshShangari,

Greetings from Ayodya Resort Bali!

It is a pleasure to learn that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. There is nothing more satisfying than knowing that we were able to take care of you well.

I will surely share your lavish praise to Mr. Rampin, whom his genuine hospitality has made your holiday such a memorable impression. Once again, on behalf of all staff of Ayodya Resort Bali, I would like to thank you for your valuable comments and for having chosen the Ayodya Resort Bali on your recent holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards,


Peter Scholz
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,188 - 2,194 of 4,135 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2014

A great resort for rest and relaxation.
A very nice hotel, backed immense relaxation.
Rooms are spacious and well equipped.
Cleaning full.
Staff very helpful and friendly.
High quality services.
Outer space is very well equipped: courtyard pools and lakes, vegetation and diverse fauna.
Beach and ocean offers relaxation awaited.

Room Tip: I recommend a room overlooking the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adi035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMARB2013, General Manager at Ayodya Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear adi035,

Greetings from Ayodya Resort Bali!

Thank you for your lavish praise towards our resort. We are so delighted to learn that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. I will certainly share your kind review with our entire. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another memorable experience.

Kind regards,

Peter Scholz
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

I had read many reviews after booking and some were so harsh that I felt we had made a bad choice - couldn't have been further from the truth. Our room was amazing. Cleanliness, facilities outstanding. Sukerni at the Lagoona restaurant at breakfast was the stand out employee. She was the only person to ask and remember our names and genuinely cared about our responses. The other staff were friendly but she stood out in our opinions. The only issues we had were with fellow travelers reserving chairs at the beach without using them. Not the hotel's fault. We used the main pool instead. Would recommend this hotel and would stay at this great location again. B and G Cann Australia

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank GandBDarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMARB2013, General Manager at Ayodya Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear GandBDarwin,

Greetings from Ayodya Resort Bali!

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Ayodya Resort Bali. I am pleased to learn that both of you had flawless stay with us and particularly impressed by the service and facilities. I will certainly share your kind review with our entire team, especially Sukerni at the Lagoona Restaurant.

Once again, we thank you for selecting Ayodya Resort Bali as well as recommend our property to families and friends. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.


Kind regards,

Peter Scholz
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

amazing place. you would not even like to leave the hotel for outside excursions.
staff is extremely nice. Although i was charged extra, but that was due to my ignorance only.

it is heaven on earth. beautifully located at the beach.

Room Tip: every room is good. but please choose a room on third floor, the lobby is at the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank codescorpion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMARB2013, General Manager at Ayodya Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear codescorpion,

Greetings from Ayodya Resort Bali!

Thank you for your lavish praise towards our resort. We are so delighted to learn that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. I will certainly share your kind review with our entire. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another memorable experience.

Kind regards,

Peter Scholz
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

The resort looks like a palace and has really really beautiful garden landscaping.
Our room with my husband was very nice, overlooking the beautiful gardens and pool.
We spent most of our time swimming in the big pools i loved as the beach was not that good.
The breakfast restaurant is really to die for they serve all continental ,a big variety and delicious local fresh fruit and you can enjoy all this with a beautiful view of the sea in a relaxing surrounding.
Can't say only the best for the helpful and so kind staff.
Without doubt the best holiday ever!!!
Hope to be back in the future:))

Room Tip: Get a higher floor to enjoy all the view of the ponds. The evening view is the best from the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mulanx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMARB2013, General Manager at Ayodya Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear mulanx,

I would like to thank for your compliment towards our resort. Your positive comments are surely motivated us to keep maintain our high level of standards. It is indeed my pleasure to learn that you and your husband enjoyed the various resort facilities such as our pools, room, gardens as well as the breakfast.

Once again, thank you for your valuable comments and for having chosen the Ayodya Resort Bali on your recent holiday. We look forward to welcoming you and your husband back in the near future.

Kind regards,


Peter Scholz
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We have recently returned from our 18th visit to the Ayodya Palace (we know this might sound sad but - if it ain't broken don't fix it).
Every year we stay for 4 weeks from early November to December and we love it!
We always stay in the Palace because we enjoy the extra benefits it affords us and the staff
take great care of us always welcoming us 'home' on our arrival.
This hotel certainly has the best beach front in Nusa Dua and a great range of facilities.
We are already planning our visit for this year.

Room Tip: Reserve a Grande room for extra comfort
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LIZANDJIM2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMARB2013, General Manager at Ayodya Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear LIZANDJIM2014,

Greetings from Ayodya Resort Bali!

It is a pleasure to learn that you and your loved one had such an enjoyable stay with us. There is nothing more satisfying than knowing that we were able to take care of you well and leave with such a memorable impression.

I will share your kind words to the entire team especially in Ayodya Palace and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you and your loved one back again at the resort for another memorable and relaxing experience.

Kind regards,

Peter Scholz
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

- It is an old hotel but still the view is nice. I got bit smelly room but everything was well taken care.
- Staffs were nice and friendly.
- Quiet and peaceful location in Nusa Dua.
- Large pools with private beach.
- Recommended for familes or couples.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Franciscus P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMARB2013, General Manager at Ayodya Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Franciscus P,

Greetings from Ayodya Resort Bali!

Thank you for taking your time to post a review on TripAdvisor and we are pleased to learn that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have an early opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Peter Scholz
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
1.4 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#22 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,979 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,859 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayodya Resort Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayodya Resort Bali

Address: Jalan Pantai Mengiat | PO Box 46, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#8 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#13 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#14 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#15 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range: $106 - $364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ayodya Resort Bali 4.5*
Number of rooms: 537
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ayodya Resort Bali A Kingdom of Hospitality Located in a 11.5 Hectare landscaped garden with Balinese theme in the secure gated resort community of Nusa Dua with a secluded sandy beach, Bali's secret mountain Gunung Agung can be tantalizing glimpsed in the distance and immediately adjacent sits the 18 holes Bali Golf and Country Club. The resort is designed to resemble a Balinese water palace in the grandest possible manner. A true reflection of Balinese art, the stone statues, fountains, carved relief and lagoon pools proclaim them throughout the hotel that depicts mythical characters from the great Ramayana Epic story. Ayodya Resort Bali has 537 elegantly rooms and suites with the comfortable balconies. The bathrooms are designed and decorated with the comfort and convenience of the most discerning guest in mind.Ayodya Resort Bali provide 7 restaurants and lounge will enhance your dining experience during your stay with us. There are a host of recreational activities that you and your family can enjoy at the resort, such as a large swimming pool, all weather tennis courts, health club, water sport and spa. The children could enjoy the time at Camp Ananda.The guests who require a more private, sophisticated and individual option could chose The Ayodya Palace. The Ayodya Palace is a dreamy, 79-room, private 'retreat within a hotel', set in a quiet corner of the resort. With luxurious accommodation and facilities, a world class butler service, private check-in, and complimentary food and beverage presentation throughout the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Ayodya Resort Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayodya Resort Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Ayodya Hotel Bali
Ayodya Hotel Nusa Dua
Bali Hilton
Ayodya Resort Bali Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing